We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North
Ranked #12 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Missoula, United States
1 review
“Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

The rooms are a great size, the staff are friendly, and the complimentary breakfast is delicious! Conveniently ocated right across the street from the Shops at Briargate and close to the highway as well.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Samantha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSColoSpgsGM, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! We certainly look forward to having you as our guest again.

Michelle Still
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    300
    148
    50
    21
    12
See reviews for
203
94
24
163
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Estes Park, Co
Level Contributor
70 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

I booked this room after calling Hiltons central reservations for the Embassy Suites. Traveling for work, with my family along, the agent suggested the Homewood Suites instead of the Embassy Suites for us because of the better rate, and I accepted. There was a misunderstanding about the quoted rate upon our arrival that the General Mgr quickly addressed it and we were quite satisfied with the accommodations. Water pressure = awesome. Noise form the adjacent exterior door = obnoxious.

Homewood Suites offers drinks and dinner at night in addition to breakfast on weekdays (ask about the details). We were there on the weekend so we didn't take advantage, but sounds good to me!

Across the street from Focus on the Family if you're planning a stop. 30 seconds away.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bestestes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSColoSpgsGM, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and the location! We certainly look forward to seeing you again!

Michelle Still
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
De Pere, WI USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Very good service, clean rooms, business friendly and breakfast. Did not take take advantage of evening managers reception as there are many nice microbrewery pubs in area but fodd and snacks sounded good. Staff was very helpful with directions and recommendations..

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank jdjock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSColoSpgsGM, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate the review on Trip Advisor. We hope to have you stay with us again.

Michelle Still
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west palm beach, United States
1 review
Reviewed 31 March 2014

the food offerings were better than most, and that includes a dinner meal. helpful to the budget. location was easy. staff were friendly and helpful. the fitness center could be expanded, however they offer the use of the sister store next door.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Robert E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSColoSpgsGM, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
I am glad you enjoyed your first stay at a Homewood. I also wanted to let you know that we do have a partnership with our local YMCA and our guest can also use their facilities. All you have to do is ask at the front desk for a pass. We hope to have you as our guest again.

Michelle Still
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palatine, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Great staff, nice room, comfy beds, bountiful selection at breakfast. Kitchenette was nicely equipped, full size fridge is a plus. Just do not expect to swim or soak in the hot tub because there is only an outdoor pool and it's closed except for summer months.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSColoSpgsGM, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Homewood. Our focus is always on our guest’s comfort and experience. I do apologies that we only have our outdoor seasonal pool. Do you know which website you had seen that indicated that we had an indoor pool and hot tub. We would definitely like to get this fixed to clear up any confusion in the future. Any help in this regard would be much appreciated.

Michelle Still
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakewood, Colorado
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a few nights during our daughter's spring break vacation. The staff is very friendly especially Richard and Maria who hosted the breakfast in the morning and Julio who hosted the dinners at night. We enjoyed everything about our stay....what an amazing value you get at the Homewood Suites. They have an outdoor pool which was closed but we were able to use the indoor pool next door at The Hilton Garden Inn and they were just as friendly and helpful over there. We would definitely stay here again when coming down to Colorado Springs for a few days. Thank you for everything.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Taryn0812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSColoSpgsGM, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Thank you for such a glowing review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass along your comments to Maria, Richard and Julio. If there was anything that we could improve on please let me know.

Michelle Still
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Convenient location, excellent breakfast every day and light dinner Monday to Thursday, each room is a comfortable one-bedroom suite with equipped kitchen, modern, clean. Rooms on the back, upper floors have a magnificent view of Pikes' Peak. Great value and friendly staff.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Annette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSColoSpgsGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Thank you for that great review and a thorough description of the stay!

We look forward to seeing you again!

Shannon Arwood-Dionese
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
2.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#9 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
3.9 mi away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#11 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
2.0 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Springs near the Air Force Academy
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Spri...
#2 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn...
#4 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,253 reviews
7.2 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,065 reviews
9.3 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North
Address: 9130 Explorer Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80920-5000
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#19 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#24 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated and completely transformed in late 2016, the Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs-North hotel is rejuvenated and ready to welcome you. Book your stay at this all-suite, extended stay hotel in Colorado Springs and experience world-class service along with upscale accommodations and amenities. Choose a one or two room suite featuring a king or two double beds and a separate living room, along with a fully equipped kitchen. You will enjoy having two flat screen HDTVs, one in the bedroom and one in the living area, plus free Wifi and a full hot breakfast offering a variety of options and served every day. Relax and unwind at the complimentary Evening Social, Monday - Thursday offering small plate items and free beverages, including beer and wine. Keep up with your exercise regimen in our state-of-the-art Fitness Center, enjoy an invigorating swim in the outdoor pool, as well as, access to the Briargate YMCA. This Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs-North located in the prestigious Briargate area is just steps from the Promenade Shops at Briargate, where you can explore 7 restaurants, and upscale shopping, as well as being minutes from the USAF Academy and across the street from Focus on the Family, makes this the perfect Colorado Springs hotel to book your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Colorado Springs North Hotel Colorado Springs
Homewood Suites Colorado Springs
Hilton Colorado Springs
Homewood Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Hilton
Colorado Springs Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing