We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice clean motel with a great breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
Ranked #10 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
ashland, oregon
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice clean motel with a great breakfast”
Reviewed 28 August 2013

The desk clerks were all friendly and helpful. They have a convenient business center in which you can check your email and print boarding passes. The breakfast was great and plentiful. There is a 24/7 snackbar which is handy if you somehow miss eating all day, like I did! There is a Starbucks and a bar on hand open till midnight. Mediocre fitness center -- old equipment. Nice room --- only one problem, the room smelled like dirty socks. Perhaps there was an animal in there before us?

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grateful2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

800 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    378
    272
    102
    31
    17
See reviews for
342
180
31
150
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We've stayed here several time while visiting our son at Colorado College. The hotel is consistently customer oriented, the rooms clean and spacious but not upscale, the breakfast above average for a property of this type. This time the staff were happy to let me park my plug-in hybrid in front and use the electrical outlet to recharge both nights.

Room Tip: We like fourth floor mountain view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HillCountry49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
72 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

My friend and I traveled to Colorado Springs to attend a photo workshop at the Garden of the Gods and stayed two nights in the Hyatt Place. Our room was beautiful with a nice view of the mountains (sorry no picture). The staff was very helpful at very point. We had to leave the hotel at 2:45 AM to attend a night and sunrise shoot. We were given a large boxed breakfast to take with us. The usual breakfast buffet is nice too. The Hyatt Place is all you'd expect from a luxury hotel located in a convenient place on Garden of the Gods Road. Great stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Picturetaker10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

My husband and I used this hotel as a base for all the attractions. We had a rental car so didnt have to be within walking distance to anything. Just like any Hyatt, its clean and comfortable. My only gripe about the room is the bathroom was small with no bathtub.The staff were friendly and had a alot to choose from at breakfast. The hotel is close to the garden of gods. Overall, I would stay again when in Colorado Springs.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ang6177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We had a very peaceful rest in this clean, comfortable hotel. Great beds, sparkling rooms, and very helpful service. Unexpectedly reasonable price as well! Room was attractively decorated and wireless worked without a hitch. Huge TV to watch as well. We'll stay here again when passing through.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mlonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westminster, Colorado
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

The staff was very friendly, making me feel as if I were someone special. The check-in person, offered us a tour around, rather than just saying "breakfast is thataway!" We loved the "cozy corner," which I believe is in every room. It's a sofa that folds out into a bed. Nice!! We could put one kid on one bed and one kid on the other and we all slept much better. Can't stand sharing a bed with my dd! Pool is outside, but heated and lacks a hot tub, which was the property's only downfall, in my opinion. Close to lots of restaurants. Our room was very quiet.

Room Tip: With the 4th floor, we didn't have noise from anyone above!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palos Heights, Illinois
Level Contributor
68 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

This hotel was a great value. You are very close to Garden of the Gods, Seven Falls, Pike's Peak, etc. There is plenty of parking and it's free. Upgrading to a mountain view room is only slightly more expensive. You are close to the highway but I didn't notice the noise, nor did I notice any noise from the hallway or other rooms. The free breakfast was awesome (pastries, fruit, bagels, and a different kind of breakfast sandwich each day). I only have a few suggestions for them. We were here for 3 nights so I would have liked to be able to unpack my clothes, but there was only a closet, no dresser. Another storage issue is in the shower. The only place to set your toiletries is one small soap dish. Also, the housekeeping wasn't the best. There were hairs in our shower when we checked in. Even so I would absolutely stay here again. All of the employees were friendly, even when we were checking in at 1:30 AM. Due to flight problems we were 12 hours later than expected. I called to let them know and they thankfully did not give our room away.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chicagolefty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
1.5 mi away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#11 of 105 in Colorado Springs
724 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,871 reviews
3.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn...
#4 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#9 of 105 in Colorado Springs
540 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
#20 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,230 reviews
2.2 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,070 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Colorado Springs

Property: Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
Address: 503 Garden of the Gods Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80907-3501 (Formerly AmeriSuites Colorado Springs)
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#14 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#29 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Colorado Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only four miles from downtown Colorado Springs and just 10 miles from Pikes Peak, the Hyatt Place Colorado Springs/Garden of the Gods hotel is centrally located to popular area attractions including Manitou Springs, Cheyenne Mountain Zoo and the U.S. Olympic Training Center. Additional Colorado Springs attractions include World Arena, Cave of the Winds and five area public golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Place Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Hyatt Place
Hyatt Colorado Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing