We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to relax”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
Ranked #10 of 104 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

My mom (83) and I stayed here while visiting family. Pikes Peak view out of our window. Very clean rooms, comfortable beds, good showers, friendly staff. Great breakfast! Second time we've stayed and we'll be back. Near Garden of the Gods, and restaurants within walking distance.

Stayed: February 2014
1  Thank Char75427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (895)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

641 - 647 of 895 reviews

Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

I had a short over night stay for business and this hotel is in a great location. Just off of I-25 and about an hour and a half from Denver airport. Eateries abound in just about any direction. The pricing can swing from awesome to yikes depending on the time of year. Great staff and an awesome view of Pike's Peak.
Will no doubt rebook if I need to return.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank 19Huffy_64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

We have found a new favorite! The staff was exceptionally friendly - day and night. We thought the room was wonderful with the mini fridge, huge TV (it even had all the AV plugs conveniently located so you could plug in your video camera to replay your day or watch a movie via your laptop, etc) and the very comfortable beds. But the breakfast was the best! They offered 3 options of warm 'from the grill' items each morning in addition to fresh fruits, yogurts, oatmeal, breads, etc.
This hotel is easy to access from the highway and offers easy access to many local sights.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank Jolygray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights with my family of 4. The hotel is in a wonderful location close to attractions, (Garden of the Gods, Cog Railway, Pikes Peak, etc) with a convenience store and dining options within walking distance. Check in and check out was very efficient, and the staff that we encountered were all friendly. Everything was clean and well maintained. The included breakfast was always fresh and had a good variety of items to choose from. (Fresh fruit, waffles, cereals, warm sandwiches)
The hotel has a nice business center that allows for remote printing of documents. This is wonderful for printing boarding passes or for printing attraction coupons (that we found online).
After folding out the cozy corner sofa bed, the room does get a little cramped for a family of 4- but we were happy and comfortable overall.
The view of the mountains from our room was the best thing about the room. The sun setting behind the peaks was gorgeous.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wanderlustfamily17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

It was odd staying at a hotel in Colorado Springs were we formerly lived for almost 40 years. The Hyatt Place proved to be a good choice. The staff was very helpful with room requests and the breakfast staff were great. The location is a real plus...close to everything.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trailman1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

This hotel is clean, and the staff is extraordinarily friendly. Even though the rooms have a separate sitting area, they aren't designed to accommodate families because of their odd configuration. The toilet and shower/tub are behind a closed door with no extra space, and the sink and counter space are part of the sleeping area. There's no way to have privacy when you change. This place is also pet friendly, and our neighbors had a huge dog that barked and howled. The best thing about this hotel is definitely the people who work there.

Room Tip: Be sure to get a room away from the freeway. We didn't hear the freeway noise at all from our r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank soccermom55555555555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Would select 4.5 as the only bad part was it is very close to the highway and our room was facing it which was fairly loud throughout the night. Probably less of a problem for people used to city living however we are not. The breakfast alone is worth the stay, large selection of everything.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ComiKeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
1.5 mi away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#11 of 104 in Colorado Springs
800 reviews
3 mi away
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn...
#4 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,553 reviews
2.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#9 of 104 in Colorado Springs
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,951 reviews
2.2 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,138 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
#21 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Colorado Springs

Address: 503 Garden of the Gods Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80907-3501 (Formerly AmeriSuites Colorado Springs)
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#14 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#29 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range: £74 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Colorado Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only four miles from downtown Colorado Springs and just 10 miles from Pikes Peak, the Hyatt Place Colorado Springs/Garden of the Gods hotel is centrally located to popular area attractions including Manitou Springs, Cheyenne Mountain Zoo and the U.S. Olympic Training Center. Additional Colorado Springs attractions include World Arena, Cave of the Winds and five area public golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hyatt Place Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Hyatt Place
Hyatt Colorado Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing