We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and wonderful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
Ranked #10 of 104 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I was in town to tend to my daughter in the hospital. The staff was more than welcoming and gave me top notch service. The room was clean and well stocked and the breakfast was fresh and perfect. I used the gym and all the equipment was in good repair and clean. Great value for the price.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (896)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

637 - 643 of 896 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed their this past weekend while in town for a wedding.. Multiple family members stayed in different rooms ... Everyone had only very positive things to stay; very friendly staff (everyone from manager to maintenance); clean; will come back

Stayed: March 2014
2  Thank queenie430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

used the TripA to locate a convenient hotel for my business trip, and there were certainly enough satisfied customers. I count myself among them. This is newly built place (so its very clean) just off the 25 and convenience was important. Oddities: its in the back of food chain and 7/11 parking lot set up, so getting in and out is a little tough, especially if you want to head west on G of the G Road by turning left and not making a u-ee at the highway underpass to the right. Parking could get tight if full, but there's some on both sides of property. The food stores include a Freddys Burgers & Custard and a Black Eyed Peas.
Niceties: lots of space in the room. There's a lengthy wall couch as you enter the room, and the bed space is set back, equal square footage I'd say, so its not cramped. You could have a small staff meeting with three colleagues while you work on a presentation. There's a LARGE flat screen on the wall, about 54" or more, and it has handy access ports to plug in a laptop or other device if you are going to stream or display something (bring your many hook up cables as I didnt see any in the room).
There's a desk for work but this is rather small given the room size and so there's a bit of dead space, too - but you can do your P90X workout in this section of the room. A wet bar held a mini-fridge and microwave. Coffee from the tiny in room single serve device wasn't steamy hot so got cold quickly while I shaved in the morning waiting for it to brew. Sink is outside the shower/toilet so someone can use one while you are in the other. I strongly dislike the Speakman showerheads since it is poorly adjustable to a fine spray and feels like a firehose at times. My room had no adjacent room access so I heard no neighbors which was ideal. While there's lots of useful and dead space, the 'Biggest downrating' issue is a cramped and almost inaccessible closet. (demerits awarded to the Hyatt design engineers)
Downstairs had a breakfast nook with hot items, and the lobby is set up with a small bar and starbucks style concession to feed you 24/7. The outdoor pool was closed. I had no spare time to use the workout equipment. Staff have the Colorado style affable character and everyone is pleasant and helpful. Someone found me a bandaid for a blister from my shoes.
Theres an upcharge for rooms with 'mountain view' which I dont recommend you pay. On the other hand, rooms on the otherside have a highway view, so noise may be a factor if you sleep light. I was Mtn view and it was very quiet! Avoid upper floor, low number, non-mountain (ie east facing) view rooms as they appear to look out directly onto the oncoming southbound highway traffic! While others rate this as perfect and amazing, its just one notch below that with what could have been easily adjusted during construction but they made concessions that will last the life of the property.

Room Tip: Avoid upper floor, low number, non-mountain (ie east facing) view rooms as they appear to look out d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HikingTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Stayed in this hotel for the first time end of February 2014 for 6 nights. Online reservation simple and effective, at late arrival everything was prepared considering all my requests. Nice hotel and very friendly people, giving me all services needed.
Room (425) very spacious, well maintained and clean, equipped/stuffed with all I could need and even more.... Perfect mountain view.
Breakfast with warm and cold buffet offering good range of dishes. There's no regular restaurant, but lots of opportunities around in close walking distance. The hotel itself offers a cozy bar, serving lots of drinks and many small dishes as well.
Hotel shuttle serves for free within a range of five miles.
This is a perfect place to stay, will come back as soon as possible.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank malefisohu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

If you would really like a fantastic place to take your family, this is it!!! For the extra $20 over a Quality Inn, it's far and above any other property in the Springs area! Very helpful, knowledgeable and friendly staff! Quiet, and very very clean! And the free breakfast was phenominal!!

Room Tip: Any are excellent! We stayed on the 4th and top floor, had a great view, and with elevators, made i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank consammck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

My mom (83) and I stayed here while visiting family. Pikes Peak view out of our window. Very clean rooms, comfortable beds, good showers, friendly staff. Great breakfast! Second time we've stayed and we'll be back. Near Garden of the Gods, and restaurants within walking distance.

Stayed: February 2014
1  Thank Char75427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

I had a short over night stay for business and this hotel is in a great location. Just off of I-25 and about an hour and a half from Denver airport. Eateries abound in just about any direction. The pricing can swing from awesome to yikes depending on the time of year. Great staff and an awesome view of Pike's Peak.
Will no doubt rebook if I need to return.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank 19Huffy_64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
1.5 mi away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#11 of 104 in Colorado Springs
800 reviews
3 mi away
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn...
#4 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,554 reviews
2.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#9 of 104 in Colorado Springs
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,952 reviews
2.2 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,139 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
#21 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Colorado Springs

Address: 503 Garden of the Gods Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80907-3501 (Formerly AmeriSuites Colorado Springs)
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#14 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#29 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range: £74 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Colorado Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only four miles from downtown Colorado Springs and just 10 miles from Pikes Peak, the Hyatt Place Colorado Springs/Garden of the Gods hotel is centrally located to popular area attractions including Manitou Springs, Cheyenne Mountain Zoo and the U.S. Olympic Training Center. Additional Colorado Springs attractions include World Arena, Cave of the Winds and five area public golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hyatt Place Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Hyatt Place
Hyatt Colorado Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing