We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanksgiving 2013 Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
HYATT house Colorado Springs
Ranked #11 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 5 December 2013

This hotel is a really great value, in a great location. The front desk staff is amazing. the rooms are great, bedding is great. the breakfast is very good, with fully cooked eggs, sausages, really good coffee, fresh fruit, choices of cereals, and variety from day to day.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank PAUL T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (776)
There are newer reviews for HYATT house Colorado Springs
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

581 - 587 of 776 reviews

Reviewed 23 November 2013

When you book your room, ask NOT to be located along the train tracks side of the bldg. Surprisingly, the breakfast spread was decent. Not exceptional but, you won't go away hungry. If you're using more than one credit card to pay for the room, be sure to verify before departing. Staff dropped the ball on my attempt.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank MARCK A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HYATThouseGM, General Manager at HYATT house Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Dear Traveler,

Thank you for posting you review of the HYATT house Colorado Springs.

We, at the HYATT house, strive for excellence and wish to exceed all guest expectations.

We apologize that the train disrupted your stay and we truly hope that you were able to get a good nights sleep. We certainly know how frustrating that can be when you are traveling.

If you ever return to Colorado Springs we would love the chance to be of service to you again.

Thank you,

Nick Kelley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Overall the hotel was clean, breakfast was great and the staff was very accommodating. The room was too small and bathroom clearly was too small as was the storage for clothes and no places to hang items (hooks)

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank COLLEEN D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HYATThouseGM, General Manager at HYATT house Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Dear Traveler,

Thank you for posting a review of the HYATT house colorado springs.

We are glad that your family chose our property as your home away from home for the wedding you were attending. I apologize that the room size was not up to your expectations during your visit. Our property does offer multiple room types for those needing more space. If you are ever in Colorado Spring again please let us know and we will do everything we can to block you into one of our bigger rooms.

Thank you for staying with us,

Nick Kelley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Our 3 night stay was excellent. The staff was wonderful, friendly and helpful. The price was very good--better than we expected. We will recommend this place to others, and we will stay there again while in Colorado Springs, CO.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank CONNIE P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Excellent Hotel and stay.Food is perfect.Good ambiance.The service was also perfect.The Breakfast was good and had variety,seems to get over early.The room isolation is not that good,lot of disturbances from other rooms.
Altogether the stay was fine and a rating of 4 out of 5

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aravind_c2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We booked a package deal through Expedia that included flight, hotel, and car. Hyatt House was the hotel included in the package. We stayed in a King One Bedroom Suite and it was very spacious and clean! There is a full kitchen , L shaped sofa sleeper and desk in the sitting room with a flat screen tv equipped with a dvd player and game controls, the bedroom had double doors separating it from the sitting room--The king bed was nice and comfy with another flat screen tv in this room--the bathroom had a closet and drawers and separate shower area--The staff were extra nice and the room was cleaned everyday! We stayed here for a total of four nights and there was something different available for breakfast everyday--It varied from ham, french toast, waffles, bacon, sausage, biscuits--of course there was fruit cereal, yogurt, and pastries everyday. I would definitely stay here again. We stayed on the mountain side and had amazing views every morning.

Room Tip: Ask for the "mountain SIde"
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cajuntravelers2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel for price. Rooms are clean and well kept. Large couch. Full fridge and kitchenette. Staff friendly. Great breakfast. Something different every day. Nice social hour in evenings with free drink. Stayed for six nights

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank db4r62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
#10 of 105 in Colorado Springs
871 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn...
#4 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,455 reviews
5.6 mi away
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
#20 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#9 of 105 in Colorado Springs
557 reviews
5.6 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,927 reviews
3.5 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT house Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Colorado Springs

Address: 5805 Delmonico Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80919-2220 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites Colorado Springs)
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Colorado Springs
#8 Best Value Hotel in Colorado Springs
#9 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#15 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#21 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range: £71 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Colorado Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located just off I-25, Hyatt House(R) Colorado Springs provides comfortable, refreshing residential-style suites. Each living area features a full kitchen, separate living and lounging areas, and modern bathrooms, allowing you to splurge in the luxe and contemporary amenities of home. Our pet-friendly suites provide everything that the modern traveler needs for a relaxing stay. The HYATT house Colorado Springs is the perfect choice for an extended stay or just an overnight trip. Enjoy our comfortable Hyatt Grand Beds, 32" flatt-screen TVs, and complimentary high-speed Internet access. After a long day exploring the city, head back and relax in our heated seasonal outdoor pool while relishing in the breathtaking views of the nearby landscape. Afterward, you can head to our complimentary Evening Social Monday through Thursday to meet with other hotel guests over cocktails and snacks. You'll also find a 24-hour Fitness Center, Business Center, and 24-hour Guest Market designed with your comfort and convenience in mind. Our hotel's location provides easy access to many government installations including the United States Air Force Academy, Peterson Air Force Base, and Ft. Carson Army Base. If you're looking to shop, nearby Chapel Hills Mall and Promenade Shops at Briargate can accommodate your every need. Pikes Peak and the world famous Cog Railway are in the vicinity of our Colorado Springs hotel, along with the U.S. Olympic Training Center and Garden of the Gods Park. If you're here on a college visit, our all-suites hotel is also near the University of Colorado Springs and other area universities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Agoda, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your HYATT house Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt House Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs
Hyatt Colorado Springs
Hyatt Summerfield Suites
Colorado Springs Summerfield Suites
Colorado Springs Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing