We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Colorado Springs Hyatt House”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
HYATT house Colorado Springs
Ranked #11 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Honolulu, United States
1 review
“Colorado Springs Hyatt House”
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Excellent Location! Friendly staff! Rooms are amazing! This hotel provides breakfast and an Evening social...my husband enjoyed the fitness room and the free internet. My daughter loved watching the Disney channel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank MARYCRIS A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

720 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    382
    227
    56
    34
    21
See reviews for
326
140
38
138
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 February 2014

When we first arrived at the hotel parking was a little odd. Then after checking in me my wife and kids grabbed are luggage and opened the door on the room only to find it already had guests in it. Then we got another room on opposite side of building. Room was not clean to my standard, wife even second thought using the toilet as it did not appear to be very clean. When bed time came around we requested for a couple extra blankets and we were told that all the extra blankets were in the washer or dryer and they were not sure when they would be done. When morning came on both days we were walked in on even though we had the do not disturb sleeping sign on the door. On the bright side breakfast was GREAT!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank BILLY B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HYATThouseGM, General Manager at HYATT house Colorado Springs, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Billy B,

Thank you for the review of your recent stay at the HYATT house Colorado Springs.

I truly apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. I 100% understand that you were looking for a special experience on Valentines day and we would like the opportunity to make it up to you.

Cleanliness and Guest Service are our #1 priority and we have taken steps to make sure that the problems you encountered never happen again.

Please let us know the next time you're in town.

Thank you,

Nick Kelley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

We Stayed in this hotel in the middle of January this year. We had a great time the room was big and comfortable. The food was lovely and the hotel stuff was welcoming. Highly recommended!!! We will be back.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Sinead M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunnyvale, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Our family stayed here at the end of Sept. 2014. We were checking out the area for our future move to Colorado Springs. When we arrived at the hotel, the front desk clerk told us that since they had some extra rooms available, our room would be upgraded from a Studio Queen Suite to a 1-bedroom Queen Suite at no extra charge. Wow! That was wonderful and much appreciated! The room was very nicely decorated and the beds are very comfortable! I'm very picky since I have problems with my neck from a previous injury. The Hotel staff was very professional, friendly and most helpful! They provide a full breakfast with a nice variety of food choices! The fresh-cooked omelets with our choice of fillings was so delicious! It was so nice to not have to eat out for breakfast! Although our room was located next to a train, we never heard it. Great insulation! And the view of the mountains is sooo beautiful with local eateries nearby! Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank JANET L B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ignacio, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We arrived here early in the evening. They had a room downstairs and there was some sort of tournament for children going on. I was concerned about noise but there didn't seem to be a problem every one was quite considerate. The staff took care of our every concern and went above and beyond their call of duty to make certain we were satisfied!! We will come back again!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Augustginip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Good stay. We look for an area that we can separate our kids from us. We have one more on the way so we are interested in large suits when traveling. So far this is the best we've seen in this area. Thanks for the stay!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank ANDREW M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 January 2014

The title says it- nice rooms with comfort, convenience and quiet in mind. Plus, for a bit of a steep fee, you can have your dog with you. All the employees are friendly and helpful. Very safe feeling area with lots of parking. Easy access to I25. The breakfast buffet is great, Healthy choices and good food.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank KIM M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
#10 of 105 in Colorado Springs
796 reviews
1.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#9 of 105 in Colorado Springs
540 reviews
5.6 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn...
#4 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,300 reviews
5.6 mi away
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
#20 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,224 reviews
3.5 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT house Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Colorado Springs

Property: HYATT house Colorado Springs
Address: 5805 Delmonico Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80919-2220 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites Colorado Springs)
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Colorado Springs
#9 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#15 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#21 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Colorado Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located just off I-25, Hyatt House(R) Colorado Springs provides comfortable, refreshing residential-style suites. Each living area features a full kitchen, separate living and lounging areas, and modern bathrooms, allowing you to splurge in the luxe and contemporary amenities of home. Our pet-friendly suites provide everything that the modern traveler needs for a relaxing stay. The HYATT house Colorado Springs is the perfect choice for an extended stay or just an overnight trip. Enjoy our comfortable Hyatt Grand Beds, 32" flatt-screen TVs, and complimentary high-speed Internet access. After a long day exploring the city, head back and relax in our heated seasonal outdoor pool while relishing in the breathtaking views of the nearby landscape. Afterward, you can head to our complimentary Evening Social Monday through Thursday to meet with other hotel guests over cocktails and snacks. You'll also find a 24-hour Fitness Center, Business Center, and 24-hour Guest Market designed with your comfort and convenience in mind. Our hotel's location provides easy access to many government installations including the United States Air Force Academy, Peterson Air Force Base, and Ft. Carson Army Base. If you're looking to shop, nearby Chapel Hills Mall and Promenade Shops at Briargate can accommodate your every need. Pikes Peak and the world famous Cog Railway are in the vicinity of our Colorado Springs hotel, along with the U.S. Olympic Training Center and Garden of the Gods Park. If you're here on a college visit, our all-suites hotel is also near the University of Colorado Springs and other area universities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your HYATT house Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt House Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs
Hyatt Colorado Springs
Hyatt Summerfield Suites
Colorado Springs Summerfield Suites
Colorado Springs Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing