We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
HYATT house Colorado Springs
Ranked #11 of 104 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at the Hyatt House. Our room was clean and comfortable. We liked having the small kitchen. The breakfast was wonderful, even providing a guy to make you a specialty omelet. Staff was super helpful and nice. They also had a great happy hour with "snacks" that were more like a meal in the evening, all coming with the price of the room. The only reason I did not give them 5 stars is that some of the furniture in our room was looking a little tired and the end tables had some damage.

Room Tip: Ask for a mountain side room, not the train tracks side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joy5555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (796)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

583 - 589 of 796 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2014

Excellent Location! Friendly staff! Rooms are amazing! This hotel provides breakfast and an Evening social...my husband enjoyed the fitness room and the free internet. My daughter loved watching the Disney channel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank MARYCRIS A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

When we first arrived at the hotel parking was a little odd. Then after checking in me my wife and kids grabbed are luggage and opened the door on the room only to find it already had guests in it. Then we got another room on opposite side of building. Room was not clean to my standard, wife even second thought using the toilet as it did not appear to be very clean. When bed time came around we requested for a couple extra blankets and we were told that all the extra blankets were in the washer or dryer and they were not sure when they would be done. When morning came on both days we were walked in on even though we had the do not disturb sleeping sign on the door. On the bright side breakfast was GREAT!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank BILLY B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HYATThouseGM, General Manager at HYATT house Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Billy B,

Thank you for the review of your recent stay at the HYATT house Colorado Springs.

I truly apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. I 100% understand that you were looking for a special experience on Valentines day and we would like the opportunity to make it up to you.

Cleanliness and Guest Service are our #1 priority and we have taken steps to make sure that the problems you encountered never happen again.

Please let us know the next time you're in town.

Thank you,

Nick Kelley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

We Stayed in this hotel in the middle of January this year. We had a great time the room was big and comfortable. The food was lovely and the hotel stuff was welcoming. Highly recommended!!! We will be back.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Sinead M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Our family stayed here at the end of Sept. 2014. We were checking out the area for our future move to Colorado Springs. When we arrived at the hotel, the front desk clerk told us that since they had some extra rooms available, our room would be upgraded from a Studio Queen Suite to a 1-bedroom Queen Suite at no extra charge. Wow! That was wonderful and much appreciated! The room was very nicely decorated and the beds are very comfortable! I'm very picky since I have problems with my neck from a previous injury. The Hotel staff was very professional, friendly and most helpful! They provide a full breakfast with a nice variety of food choices! The fresh-cooked omelets with our choice of fillings was so delicious! It was so nice to not have to eat out for breakfast! Although our room was located next to a train, we never heard it. Great insulation! And the view of the mountains is sooo beautiful with local eateries nearby! Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank JANET L B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We arrived here early in the evening. They had a room downstairs and there was some sort of tournament for children going on. I was concerned about noise but there didn't seem to be a problem every one was quite considerate. The staff took care of our every concern and went above and beyond their call of duty to make certain we were satisfied!! We will come back again!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Augustginip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Good stay. We look for an area that we can separate our kids from us. We have one more on the way so we are interested in large suits when traveling. So far this is the best we've seen in this area. Thanks for the stay!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank ANDREW M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
1.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#9 of 104 in Colorado Springs
563 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn...
#4 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,533 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
#10 of 104 in Colorado Springs
892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,947 reviews
5.6 mi away
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
#19 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,347 reviews
3.5 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT house Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Colorado Springs

Address: 5805 Delmonico Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80919-2220 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites Colorado Springs)
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Colorado Springs
#9 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#15 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#21 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range: £79 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Colorado Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located just off I-25, Hyatt House(R) Colorado Springs provides comfortable, refreshing residential-style suites. Each living area features a full kitchen, separate living and lounging areas, and modern bathrooms, allowing you to relax in the contemporary amenities of home. Our pet-friendly suites provide everything that the modern traveler needs for a relaxing stay. The HYATT house Colorado Springs is the perfect choice for an extended stay or just an overnight trip. Enjoy our luxurious Hyatt Grand Beds, 32" flatscreen TVs, and complimentary high-speed Internet access. After a long day exploring the area, head back and relax in our heated seasonal outdoor pool, or join us in the HBar for an evening drink or two. You'll also find a 24-hour Fitness Center, Business Center, and 24-hour Guest Market designed with your comfort and convenience in mind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your HYATT house Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt House Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs
Hyatt Colorado Springs
Hyatt Summerfield Suites
Colorado Springs Summerfield Suites
Colorado Springs Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing