We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
HYATT house Colorado Springs
Ranked #11 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I think this is the best place to stay in Colorado Springs. The only problem is that I had checked out and booked this hotel for three days the next week and cancelled two days as we went to the Rockies. When I arrived at 4:20 pm, they said the room was not ready yet, so I had to leave and return and when we got our room, we had a king room reserved, we got a single bed, not even a queen. So we went to the front desk and they kept stating that their computers were to blame, because we were staying for a short period, it switched our room. Then they offered to send us somewhere else, really? I had this room booked for over a week and then they called the manager and gave us the managers suite. We had already stayed there for 8 nights the weeks before.

Room Tip: Try to get a inner room and the top floor, there is a highway and train right next to the hotel, but...
See more room tips
Green Features: To me, some of them were difficult when we had an issue with our room.
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Devonna37209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

758 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    400
    235
    65
    37
    21
See reviews for
353
142
40
144
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
ARVADA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Having been to another Hyatt House, (in Costa Rica), we were amazed at the free breakfast they had for the guests. We could have been eating at a very fine, upscale eating restaurant, and not a free breakfast! I assumed, incorrectly, that all Hyatt House facilities had the same sort of b-fast offerings...not even close. This was the same fare travelers are offered at a much cheaper hotel, the eggs were even powdered!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Charls D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HYATThouseGM, General Manager at HYATT house Colorado Springs, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Charls D,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. Our goal is to exceed the expectations of our guests. We apologize that your recent stay with us was not up to your expectations.

We understand that you were dissapointed with the difference in the two HYATT house properties and wanted to inform you that we will be getting a full renovation next month. The lobby, breakfast room and public spaces will be renovated which will allow our property to offer the same amenities as the other HYATT house's. Our renovated property will feature a full bar with made to order food offerings. I would like to invite you back to our property after the renovation to enjoy our new amenities.

If I can be of further assistance to you please feel free to reach out to me at 719-268-9990.

Thank you,

Nick Kelley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naperville, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 June 2014

This Hyatt House looks like a lesser-quality property with the Hyatt name slapped on it. Rooms need more updating, amenities are inferior and breakfast is limited (including seating area). Honestly, it has the appearance and odor of a retirement facility.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Howard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HYATThouseGM, General Manager at HYATT house Colorado Springs, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Howard K,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our stay at the HYATT house Colorado Springs. I would like to express my apologies that our property did not live up to your expectations.

In your review you had mentioned that the property is in need of an update. I wanted to let you know that our property will be receiving a renovation in the fall of this year. We are looking forward to the new offerings that will be available to our guests. The renovation is slated to be completed in January of 2015 and I would love to invite you back to stay with us to experience the renovated property.

If I can be of assistance to you please feel free to reach out to me. I can be reached at
719-268-9990.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I booked this hotel at 30% off or we wouldn't have stayed there. Colorado Springs is so expensive because of the tourists and we got a heck of a deal on this room. The location was very convenient for our activities and there were not a lot of other hotels in the area. We asked for and received a room with a mountain view. Breakfast was tasty but 3 days of scrambled eggs and sausage links - would have preferred more rotating variety as I do not eat eggs. Business center very convenient and I am glad we were able to check in and print boarding passes directly from my room. I read other reviews where people complained of noise from the train - if you can sleep next to an interstate, you can sleep next to a train. I didn't notice it but once and it was during the day. Only notable problem I saw was the toaster had a coating of dust on the top. That wasn't enough to deter me - if I stay in an extended stay property I wash all the dishes, utensils and countertops before using anyway. Just wish someone would have been more thorough when cleaning the room. Overall, can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank ERICKA C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita, Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here two nights while in town for a job interview. Great location that is convenient to almost everything in Colorado Springs. The one bedroom suite was nice and spacious with a comfy couch, separate bedroom and two TV's. We had an inside room with a view of the pool that was right by the elevator but was nice and quiet. The complementary breakfast was nice with good omelets and excellent bacon!


We will be staying at this hotel again when back in town and if we have the need need for an extended stay hotel before finding a house we will for sure stay here as it has a very nice kitchen area as well.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kchall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2014

When we arrived at 4p.m. the day of checkin we were told that the room wasn't ready. They told us they would call when the room was ready. We left the hotel and received the call within an hour. When we did checkin the room was amazingly well arranged and had a great couch. The toilet on the other hand had feces on it under the seat. We called the front desk and they sent someone from maintenance to clean it. The toilet was cleaned thoroughly by the person they sent. After it was cleaned up, we left it alone for a little while. When we went to use it a few hours later we noticed the brown of feces dripping out of the seat itself and onto the bowl. It was disgusting. We told the front desk about this upon checkout the next morning, they didn't express any care about the situation.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Lane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The hotel was very clean and the staff very friendly. it had a great selection for breakfast and they changed it up everyday. It was also close to the local attractions. Parking is available and easy to get to. Great socials.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank ALEJANDRA O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
#10 of 105 in Colorado Springs
847 reviews
5.6 mi away
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
#20 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,289 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn...
#5 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#4 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,906 reviews
1.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#8 of 105 in Colorado Springs
552 reviews
3.5 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT house Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Colorado Springs

Property: HYATT house Colorado Springs
Address: 5805 Delmonico Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80919-2220 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites Colorado Springs)
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Colorado Springs
#9 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#15 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#21 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Colorado Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located just off I-25, Hyatt House(R) Colorado Springs provides comfortable, refreshing residential-style suites. Each living area features a full kitchen, separate living and lounging areas, and modern bathrooms, allowing you to splurge in the luxe and contemporary amenities of home. Our pet-friendly suites provide everything that the modern traveler needs for a relaxing stay. The HYATT house Colorado Springs is the perfect choice for an extended stay or just an overnight trip. Enjoy our comfortable Hyatt Grand Beds, 32" flatt-screen TVs, and complimentary high-speed Internet access. After a long day exploring the city, head back and relax in our heated seasonal outdoor pool while relishing in the breathtaking views of the nearby landscape. Afterward, you can head to our complimentary Evening Social Monday through Thursday to meet with other hotel guests over cocktails and snacks. You'll also find a 24-hour Fitness Center, Business Center, and 24-hour Guest Market designed with your comfort and convenience in mind. Our hotel's location provides easy access to many government installations including the United States Air Force Academy, Peterson Air Force Base, and Ft. Carson Army Base. If you're looking to shop, nearby Chapel Hills Mall and Promenade Shops at Briargate can accommodate your every need. Pikes Peak and the world famous Cog Railway are in the vicinity of our Colorado Springs hotel, along with the U.S. Olympic Training Center and Garden of the Gods Park. If you're here on a college visit, our all-suites hotel is also near the University of Colorado Springs and other area universities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your HYATT house Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt House Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs
Hyatt Colorado Springs
Hyatt Summerfield Suites
Colorado Springs Summerfield Suites
Colorado Springs Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing