We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hyatt House Colorado Springs”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
HYATT house Colorado Springs
Ranked #11 of 104 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Excellent accommodations, reasonably priced. Rooms are spacious and very clean. Full kitchen is very nice to have. Staff is very friendly and accommodating. The complimentary breakfast and omelet station are great.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank NANCY T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (796)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

519 - 525 of 796 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2014

I stayed here while I was in town for a wedding. The suite is beautiful and the one great thing is the kitchen with a full size refrigerator, which I loved! However, I booked a king suite and got downgraded to a full size bed and it was hard as a rock! My back hurt so bad after two days and I know I will never stay at this hotel again. Also, the air conditioning unit never turns off, so I hope you like noise. The curtains don't do a great job of keeping out the light either. It's pretty but not satisfactory.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank DONNA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HYATThouseGM, General Manager at HYATT house Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Donna S,

I would like to start out by apologizing that you were not given the suite type that you had booked. I understand that an incident like that can easily derail your travel experience. I am not sure why this incident occured but I will look into it and get in touch with you regarding what I find out.

I am terribly sorry that the bed you slept on was not comfortable and left you in pain after you checked out. Our property will be undergoing a renovation next month in which beds will be replaced and the suites will get small upgrades. We will be receiving the new HYATT Grand Beds which are very plush and comfortable. I do hope that you will return in the future to try out our new beds and amenities.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Nick Kelley
General Manager
HYATT house Colorado Springs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

We spent 2 nights while site seeing in CO Springs. The front desk staff was friendly. The room was well appointed, the full kitchen and spacious closet were nice. The queen bed was nice, however the pull out sofa bed could be better. When we unfolded it we found the sheets littered with crumbs, appears the sheets hadn't been changed in a while.
The breakfast was good. The grapefruit was especially good. There was a good assortment of cereal, breads and hot food. There was even a chef making omelets.
It's a bit hard to get a large amount of luggage in as there isn't a portico with easy access.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Jamie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The Hyatt House was not fancy but it was clean and the amenities could not be beat for the price. The studio had a great layout with a full kitchen. The pool and fitness center were really nice and the staff was the bomb. Absolutely can not beat this hotel for the price!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank SUSAN L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

My family of 5 planned a 5 day stay and due to an air conditioning issue the manager chose to not have us stay in a room that he felt would be unsuitable with the heat. He provided a comparable room at a nearby hotel and paid the entire stay. The hotel tried to charge us for the stay and he went to the trouble of contacting them and made sure our stay was covered. I certainly will stay at the Hyatt House on my next stay in Colorado Springs. Their customer service and willingness to make our stay a successful one was greatly appreciated.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Crarfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We loved everything about the Hyatt House from check-in to check-out. Very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms were awesome. Full kitchen, wonderful bedding, plenty of room, comfortable living area. Highly recommend. Stayed 1 week. Breakfast and happy hour bar was a wonderful plus

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank MICHAEL B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

When I called the front desk 2 hours before the check in time front desk told me you check in but when I reached the Hyatt they didn't allow me to check in even before 1/2 hour of actual check in time

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank SRINIVASA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HYATThouseGM, General Manager at HYATT house Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Srinivasa M,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It is with these comments that we are able to grow and improve our level of service.

I truly apologize that you encountered an issue with our Front Desk staff. If you were told that you could check in over the phone you should have been able to do so when you arrived. I am terribly sorry that this incident occured and I completely understand your frustration. I will utilize your comment and frustration to better train our front desk staff to ensure that this issues does not repeat itself.

I do hope that you will return to the HYATT house Colorado Springs in the future.

Thank you,

Nick Kelley
General Manager
HYATT house Colorado Springs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
1.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#9 of 104 in Colorado Springs
563 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn...
#4 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,533 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
#10 of 104 in Colorado Springs
892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,947 reviews
5.6 mi away
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
#19 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,348 reviews
3.5 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT house Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Colorado Springs

Address: 5805 Delmonico Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80919-2220 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites Colorado Springs)
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Colorado Springs
#9 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#15 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#21 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range: £79 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Colorado Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located just off I-25, Hyatt House(R) Colorado Springs provides comfortable, refreshing residential-style suites. Each living area features a full kitchen, separate living and lounging areas, and modern bathrooms, allowing you to relax in the contemporary amenities of home. Our pet-friendly suites provide everything that the modern traveler needs for a relaxing stay. The HYATT house Colorado Springs is the perfect choice for an extended stay or just an overnight trip. Enjoy our luxurious Hyatt Grand Beds, 32" flatscreen TVs, and complimentary high-speed Internet access. After a long day exploring the area, head back and relax in our heated seasonal outdoor pool, or join us in the HBar for an evening drink or two. You'll also find a 24-hour Fitness Center, Business Center, and 24-hour Guest Market designed with your comfort and convenience in mind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your HYATT house Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt House Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs
Hyatt Colorado Springs
Hyatt Summerfield Suites
Colorado Springs Summerfield Suites
Colorado Springs Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing