We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Surprisingly good” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of HYATT house Colorado Springs

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
HYATT house Colorado Springs
Ranked #11 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
A TripAdvisor Member
“Surprisingly good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2004

We thought this would be a typical motel/hotel but were pleasantly surprised. Great kitchen, nice layout to the rooms, decent breakfast. Very good value.

Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

680 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    362
    213
    52
    33
    20
See reviews for
306
130
36
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2004

Very nice accomodations, clean, well-kept, modern.
Full size fridge, 2 burner stove, microwave. Roomy.

  • Stayed January 2005
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2004

Had business in Colorado Springs right near the Bradford. Friendly people, pleasant rooms with plenty of space for the business traveler and an amazing deal at $59.00. Nothing glamorous or luxurious or lavish, but I would stay there again.

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2003

After finding this hotel by accident- it is easy to say that we will be staying there each time we have business in the Springs. A comfortable atmpsphere, extremely nice personable staff, lots of living space and high speed internet access- provided everything we needed for a comfortable and productive stay.

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2003

The Bradford made me decide that from now on I'll only stay in a hotel that has kitchen facilities, especially at that price! Even though our stay was for only for two nights, being able to make our own breakfasts was cheaper and healthier. The hotel complimentary breakfast consists of starches only, no protein, so I just enhanced our home-made breakfast with some fruit, oatmeal, jelly and such from the hotel's little buffet. We had a little more room than the average hotel for a great price. There is a large supermarket only a mile away. The staff was very helpful to we tourists. Now- my one little critique- the "separate" sleeping area is only separated by a teeny bit of wall, so if you are an early riser, any light from the sitting area would spill over. They should lengthen that wall to make things truly separate.

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gatesville, TX
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2003

We chose Bradford HomeSuites to stay on our vacation because we loved the one in Dallas. I am pleased to say that our stay was just as nice.
The quality and service were excellent. The room was clean. We will choose Bradford HomeSuites to stay at every time possible.

Helpful?
3 Thank drh274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2003

We stayed for 10 days at the Bradford and was very impressed. The pool is outdoors but was heated and felt great--even on the cool nights. There's also a hot tub right off the pool. There's a wonderful residential neighborhood about a mile north of the hotel on Delmonico that has lots of hills and beautiful homes--great for an avid walker like myself. (Just watch for bears--I saw one on an early morning walk!)The only complaint I'd have about the hotel is that they don't do daily housekeeping (they only do full-service housekeeping once or twice a week). We had to go down and exchange our towels. But that was a minor inconvenience. The rooms are large and the full size refrigerator was great. The fitness center has a bicycle, stair step machine, and eliptical machine--all worked great.We made our reservations via Orbitz. Our rate was $79 a night--and we felt it was a good value for that price.

Helpful?
10 Thank Carmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
1.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#9 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn...
#6 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,152 reviews
5.6 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
#10 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 718 reviews
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of ...
#47 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
3.4 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT house Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Colorado Springs

Property: HYATT house Colorado Springs
Address: 5805 Delmonico Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80919-2220 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites Colorado Springs)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Colorado Springs
#8 Best Value Hotel in Colorado Springs
#9 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#15 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#21 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Colorado Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located just off I-25, Hyatt House(R) Colorado Springs provides comfortable, refreshing residential-style suites. Each living area features a full kitchen, separate living and lounging areas, and modern bathrooms, allowing you to splurge in the luxe and contemporary amenities of home. Our pet-friendly suites provide everything that the modern traveler needs for a relaxing stay. The HYATT house Colorado Springs is the perfect choice for an extended stay or just an overnight trip. Enjoy our comfortable Hyatt Grand Beds, 32" flatt-screen TVs, and complimentary high-speed Internet access. After a long day exploring the city, head back and relax in our heated seasonal outdoor pool while relishing in the breathtaking views of the nearby landscape. Afterward, you can head to our complimentary Evening Social Monday through Thursday to meet with other hotel guests over cocktails and snacks. You'll also find a 24-hour Fitness Center, Business Center, and 24-hour Guest Market designed with your comfort and convenience in mind. Our hotel's location provides easy access to many government installations including the United States Air Force Academy, Peterson Air Force Base, and Ft. Carson Army Base. If you're looking to shop, nearby Chapel Hills Mall and Promenade Shops at Briargate can accommodate your every need. Pikes Peak and the world famous Cog Railway are in the vicinity of our Colorado Springs hotel, along with the U.S. Olympic Training Center and Garden of the Gods Park. If you're here on a college visit, our all-suites hotel is also near the University of Colorado Springs and other area universities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Hyatt Hotels Corporation so you can book your HYATT house Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt House Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs
Hyatt Colorado Springs
Hyatt Summerfield Suites
Colorado Springs Summerfield Suites
Colorado Springs Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing