We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
Ranked #20 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Palisade, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Disappointing for the price”
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We chose the Antler because of its location and that they are pet friendly. The front desk person was very helpful and accomodating. Due to the pet fee, she very nicely waved parking. The bell service was friendly and professional. The room was extremely disappointing. The carpets, walls, and bed skirts were dirty. The desk and window sills needed dusting. The room smelled clean, but was extremely small, (two people cannot walk past one another at the same spot in the room). The bathroom was clean, but had peeling wallpaper. The room had peeling/torn wallpaper and scuffed up walls (multiple, large black scuffs.) The bed was very comfortable. The view would have been nice if we weren't on the 2nd floor. Overall, I felt I paid the price for a Hilton and ended up with a best western. Disappointed. Probably won't return.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Whitney A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntlersHilton, General Manager at The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Although we’re happy that our staff was friendly and assisted you during your stay, we’re upset that your accommodations were not what you were hoping for. We will inform our housekeeping staff about the concerns you’ve mentioned, but we wished we had the opportunity to address your accommodations when it would have mattered most. Thank you for bringing these points to our attention. We hope you’ll give us another opportunity to regain your trust.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    456
    339
    249
    139
    46
See reviews for
283
283
71
429
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Stayed here twice in November. Both times paid with points, the first time paying extra for an upgraded room. We had a huge room the first night, but one king and a sofa bed instead of two beds. We asked to move us to a lesser room as long as it had two beds and they could not do that. It didn't seem like a full hotel, but I suppose maybe it was. We requested a room with two beds for our return and got it. Both rooms were clean but dated The view of Pikes Peak was lovely, but windows should be updated; not sure if they were dirty or just old,but detracted from the view. The honors lounge is strange at this hotel. They had snacks and drinks and a tv, but the tv was not hooked up correctly and we could not get the football game. They did send someone up to look into it for us, but the answer was just no it wasn't set up right. The second night we stayed there, the lounge was closed for a private event; never saw that before. The first night breakfast was a full buffet with a made to order egg/waffle station, but a limited buffet the second time (first weeknight, second weekend). The first breakfast was really good. We stayed here as we wanted to use our points for this unexpected trip, but if I were paying and it was a vacation, I would stay at the Broadmoor or the Cheyenne Mountain resort which were both much nicer on past stays.

Room Tip: Definitely try to get a view of Pikes Peak.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Familytravel1113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntlersHilton, General Manager at The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Waking up to a beautiful view of the Rockies is a wonderful way to begin your day. Our windows are tinted for your comfort because we are located in a high elevation area, which makes the sun a lot stronger than most people expect. We do apologize for any inconveniences you experienced on both of your stays with us. Our staff is always willing to do what they can to improve your visit and we regret that we were unable to provide you with a two-bed room. Your feedback is truly appreciated by us and we hope that you’ll give our property another chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 1 January 2014

There was a serious disconnect between our contracted terms/rates for our large group lodging/event gathering and what our guests were told when they called in to make their reservations for our group. A phone call to the sales manager whom I worked with seemed to straighten this situation out for future guest callers from our group. Then at check in, we were informed that the pool and hot tub were out of service for scheduled maintenance, yet we were never told this at the time of writing the group contract, so our expectations of using the pool/hot tub to socialize (families) was shot. However, our complaint/concerns were handled by management in a very respectful and fair manner, whereby our group was given cardkey access to an alternate (and very nice!) lounge for group socializing/gathering and room rate discrepancies were immediately addressed. In the end, all guests had a wonderful experience and stay at the Hilton Colorado Springs Antlers.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntlersHilton, General Manager at The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
It’s great to hear that both you and your event attendees were fond of our KLB Club Lounge and had a pleasant experience. We do apologize for any inconveniences regarding reservations and we’re happy that we were able to make things right. Information regarding the closing of our pool and hot tub was posted on our website and we’re sorry if you were not made aware of this. Thank you for providing us with your perspective; we hope that we will have an opportunity to partner with you again on your next event.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 December 2013

The service was excellent and the staff was very friendly. Since I live in Colorado Springs, I did not take advantage of all the amneties including breakfast. Since I was attending a company Christmas party, I stayed there for safety reasons.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntlersHilton, General Manager at The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
We’re so happy that you enjoyed celebrating the holidays with us at the Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs. Our special event staff works hard to make our holiday parties memorable and we’re elated that they exceeded your expectations. We hope you’ll join us for a stay again in the future, perhaps for a special occasion. Thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fort lauderdale, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 December 2013

i disagree with some of the comments on here; room was a perfectly fine size; front desk staff excellent (thanks Rochelle); Internet was wonky; had to reboot multiple times a day. breakfast was great, but dinner in the hotel dining room was disappointing ... it's basically a sportsbar, NOT a dining room

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntlersHilton, General Manager at The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Your feedback on the Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs is surely appreciated, and we’re glad that you were satisfied with your accommodations. Our dinner restaurant is a microbrewery and we apologize if you were not aware of this. We’ll share your comments regarding our Internet with our technical staff and look into what happened. The next time you’re in Colorado Springs, we hope to be your hotel of choice.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Overall the Antlers hotel in downtown Colorado Springs was a great experience. VERY CLEAN, centralized wonderful location to the downtown area! Near The Sante Fe walking trail, library, brewpubs, etc. Hotel staff very cordial. 24-hour fitness/pool/spa a big plus!. Only issue: was told on phone before arrival there would be robe but all three calls to hotel services I was told " SORRY, THERE ARE NO ROBES".

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntlersHilton, General Manager at The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Walking the mountain trails and visiting breweries are both must-dos while you’re in Colorado Springs. We’re thrilled that you were able to explore our area and take advantage of our pool and fitness center. It’s wonderful that you found our staff to be kind and hospitable, although we do apologize for any miscommunication regarding robes. Your review of the Antlers Hilton is truly appreciated and it would be a pleasure to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2013

We were looking forward to our trip because it had been a long time since our last time away. Unfortunately, our stay was interrupted (quite a bit) by a couple in the adjoining room with two screaming kids. Since you can't do anything about crying, we didn't call the desk and even if we had, our only option would have been to move (hassle), so we endured, but were irritated. When I made reservations, it said breakfast was provided, but we didn't hear anything about it at check in and were hesitant to ask. The property was older and had thin walls, but the staff before check in placed flowers for us that my husband brought down before arrival and Jill, a wonderful desk clerk, was kind enough to give us a nice room for our anniversary, with a view. I would go back just because of her if I had to stay in downtown again, but I felt I got what I paid for at the discount rate and would have been upset if I had paid full price for the room and amenities we received. Because of Jill's excellent service, I am rating "Very Good" but if it were all the staff, I would say average because we didn't hear about breakfast and it was thoughtless of the staff not to check before placing two babies next to a couple trying to get a weekend getaway. They may have had previous reservations, I am not sure, but being honest.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Lania D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntlersHilton, General Manager at The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Happy Anniversary! We’re happy that the staff member you mentioned had such a positive impact on your stay. We wish you had reached out to us while you were here; when a noise disturbance is reported by our guests, we do everything we can to alleviate the situation. Also, we would have been able to look into what happened regarding breakfast being included in your rate. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We would love to have you back at the Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.2 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,868 reviews
3.9 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,067 reviews
5.6 mi away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#11 of 105 in Colorado Springs
720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
#10 of 105 in Colorado Springs
797 reviews
7.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn...
#4 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,302 reviews
7.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#9 of 105 in Colorado Springs
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel

Property: The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
Address: 4 S Cascade Ave, Colorado Springs, CO 80903-1653 (Formerly Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#33 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The historic Antlers, A Wyndham Hotel of Colorado Springs is located in the middle of trendy downtown Colorado Springs, Colorado. Stunning views of the Rocky Mountains and Pikes Peak, walk one block to Tejon Street, home of fantastic foodie approved restaurants, quaint one of a kind shopping, museums and a nightlife offering something for everybody, all of this and more make the Antlers, A Wyndham Hotel the perfect place to book your Colorado Springs retreat whether it's for leisure or business travel. The property features 245 guest rooms and 24 suites, all beautifully decorated and offering elegant touches and thoughtful amenities. Wifi is available in every room and is complimentary in the public areas of the hotel. Enjoy a real Colorado Springs dining experience with two on-site restaurants lead by our own award-winning executive chef. The Antler's Grille offers elegantly casual fine dining featuring elevated contemporary American cuisine while Judge Baldwin's provides an upscale pub menu for lunch and dinner. Room service is always ready and waiting any time you want to stay in and dine in private. The indoor heated pool and hot tub feature an experience that won't be forgotten. Swim laps or just relax while enjoying being surrounded by windows providing breathtaking panoramic views of the Rocky Mountains and Pikes Peak. You'll love working out in our fully equipped fitness center including a squat rack and state of the art equipment. Start planning your trip or special event today at the Antlers, A Wyndham Hotel of Colorado Springs downtown hotel. The 27,500 square feet of flexible meeting space make it the perfect Colorado Springs hotel to host your team builder, conference, convention, wedding, reception, banquet or any social event that requires a learning auditorium, meeting rooms, accommodations and dining. No matter what the service area the Antlers, A Wyndham Hotel strives to go above and beyond to ensure your stay or event is unforgettable. Take advantage of one of our online Special Offers, suited to every kind of budget. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs
Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs
Hilton Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing