We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Business Travel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
Ranked #18 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Scottsdale, United States
1 review
“Business Travel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

This hotel is in a great location. It is within walking distance to downtown Colorado Springs with great restaurants. The staff was friendly and mad the check in and out easy. The Mountain View rooms are great to stay in, waking up to that is great!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Andrea K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntlersHilton, General Manager at The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
A trip to Colorado is not complete without seeing the Rockies, and it’s great that our scenic views added to your business trip. We’re glad that you decided to check out our local eateries and we hope that you will give our very own Judge Baldwin’s Brew Pub a try on a future visit. Thank you for writing about your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,157 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    427
    320
    236
    132
    42
See reviews for
263
266
69
404
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Houston, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

Run down hotel in the heart of Colorado Springs. Had plumbing issues where pipes made noise all night and the only solution was giving me a box fan to drown out the noise. The next trip to this hotel the air conditioner wasn't working so I got the box fan again from engineering. I'm a silver member and could tell that I wasn't treated as well as other members with better status. Great location since it's the only hotel in DT Colorado Springs.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntlersHilton, General Manager at The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
We sincerely apologize that maintenance issues troubled your last two stays with us. Please know that all of our guests, both HHonors members and non-members are very important to us and we do our best to provide everyone with the best experience possible. Your comments have been shared with our maintenance department to ensure the issues you’ve mentioned have been taken care of. We hope that you will give us another chance to impress you; we’re sure that your next stay will be much improved. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des Moines
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

The place was fantastic. Very clean, the staff was very friendly and gave great tips to locations. The pool and work out area was great. Breakfast was wonderful. It was walking distance to the downtown area. The lounge was a great place to unwind.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntlersHilton, General Manager at The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
It’s great to hear that you had a wonderful anniversary trip with us at the Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs! Keeping up with your workout routine is important while you’re traveling and we’re glad that you used our fitness center and indoor pool on your stay. Our staff loves sharing local recommendations and tips with guests. We're thrilled these suggestions enhanced your stay. Your review is greatly appreciated and we would love to serve you again on a future visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankeny, United States
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

We will never stay at the Antler Hilton in Colorado Springs ever again. Our vehicle was vandalized in the underground parking. The hotel claimed they had nothing to do with the parking, it was park at your own risk. Yet they charged $17 a night to park and there is no where else to park if you're staying at the hotel. Hotel staff was not helpful or showed any concern.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jill N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntlersHilton, General Manager at The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
First and foremost, we sincerely apologize about the situation you encountered on your stay. The concerns of our guests are taken very seriously and this is a matter that we are investigating further. Please reach out to us directly at your earliest convenience; we would like to learn more about your experience. We hope that we will be able to come to a resolution and regain your trust. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

The Hotel staff and rooms were great. The bed was an A+ slept well. The place is very quiet and clean. Maid service was wonderful - they clean your room and make your bed daily. Give you plenty of coffee and towels. In the middle of downtown - within walking distance to bars and eateries. Over all it's a nice to place to stay when away from home.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank N3083LOlisam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntlersHilton, General Manager at The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
A great night’s sleep is important when you’re traveling, and we’re elated that our Hilton Serenity Beds provided you with that! We want all of our guests to feel as comfortable as they do at home and it’s wonderful to learn that you had everything you needed for a perfect stay at ease. Your warm words for the Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs are greatly appreciated and we would love to have you back the next time you’re in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island
Level Contributor
110 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

We really enjoyed Colorado Springs. The hotel had a very nice gym, attentive car valet and helpful front desk. The room was a nice size and we really appreciate having a mini fridge in the room. Nice buffet breakfast with omelet station.

Room Tip: If you are a Hilton Honors member, you have access to the 13th Floor Lounge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leven4all
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntlersHilton, General Manager at The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you for your thoughtful words on the Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs! It’s always nice to get away for a weekend in the summer, and we’re thrilled that you enjoyed everything about your stay. Starting your day off on the right foot is important when you’re traveling, and it sounds like our breakfast options at the Antlers Grille did just the trick. We would love to serve you again on a future visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

The moutain view rooms are more expensive. Yet they are located right above the air conditioning system for the buidling and are very noisy. Even when the windows are closed. The room is average for the standard but is clean and comfortable otherwise.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Philippe K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntlersHilton, General Manager at The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
While we’re glad that you found your accommodations to be tidy and comfortable, we regret that you encountered noise disturbances on your stay. We want our guests to experience peace and quiet while admiring the views of Pikes Peak, so we will definitely share your comments with our maintenance department and see if there is anything they can do to reduce the noise. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we hope that you will consider staying with us again at the Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colorado Springs
0.3 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,818 reviews
3.9 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,032 reviews
7.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn...
#6 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#9 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
5.2 mi away
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
#1 of 10 in Manitou Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
3.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Color...
#14 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,078 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel

Property: The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
Address: 4 S Cascade Ave, Colorado Springs, CO 80903 (Formerly Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#33 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The historic Antlers, A Wyndham Hotel of Colorado Springs is located in the middle of trendy downtown Colorado Springs, Colorado. Stunning views of the Rocky Mountains and Pikes Peak, walk one block to Tejon Street, home of fantastic foodie approved restaurants, quaint one of a kind shopping, museums and a nightlife offering something for everybody, all of this and more make the Antlers, A Wyndham Hotel the perfect place to book your Colorado Springs retreat whether it's for leisure or business travel. The property features 245 guest rooms and 24 suites, all beautifully decorated and offering elegant touches and thoughtful amenities. Wifi is available in every room and is complimentary in the public areas of the hotel. Enjoy a real Colorado Springs dining experience with two on-site restaurants lead by our own award-winning executive chef. The Antler's Grille offers elegantly casual fine dining featuring elevated contemporary American cuisine while Judge Baldwin's, the original microbrewery in Colorado Springs, provides an upscale pub menu for lunch and dinner. Room service is always ready and waiting any time you want to stay in and dine in private. The indoor heated pool and hot tub feature an experience that won't be forgotten. Swim laps or just relax while enjoying being surrounded by windows providing breathtaking panoramic views of the Rocky Mountains and Pikes Peak. You'll love working out in our fully equipped fitness center which offers the same stunning views through the wall of floor to ceiling windows. Start planning your trip or special event today at the Antlers, A Wyndham Hotel of Colorado Springs downtown hotel. The 27,500 square feet of flexible meeting space make it the perfect Colorado Springs hotel to host your team builder, conference, convention, wedding, reception, banquet or any social event that requires a learning auditorium, meeting rooms, accommodations and dining. No matter what the service area the Antlers, A Wyndham Hotel strives to go above and beyond to ensure your stay or event is unforgettable. Take advantage of one of our online Special Offers, suited to every kind of budget. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs
Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs
Hilton Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing