We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
Ranked #20 of 104 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Reviewed 25 August 2014

This hotel is perfect if you want to be in the heart of Downtown Colorado Springs. It is within walking distance of all the great restaurants and stores. While the quality of the hotel itself is standard, all of the staff there are very friendly and helpful. Mark (I think - the front desk Manager) was very helpful at check in and changed my two double beds that I had to a King which was very comfortable. The housekeepers were very friendly and noticed that I had the "Do Not Disturb" sign on my door for my whole trip and saw me leaving my room and asked if I wanted my room serviced or needed any extra supplies. Ingrid from front desk was very friendly with the zip checkout over the phone. The zip checkout is also nice because I woke up to an invoice in my door explaining the charges throughout my stay and said that if everything seemed right then I could just call the checkout and they would charge everything to my card. Regarding the bed bugs that other reviewers wrote about I did not experience any of that.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CJ A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntlersHilton, General Manager at The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Your praise for our team at the Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs is truly appreciated! We’ll be sure to share your warm words with the staff members you specifically mentioned; they will certainly put smiles on their faces. Providing great service is of utmost importance to us and it sounds like we delivered when it came to your experience. It would be a pleasure to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,404)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

880 - 886 of 1,404 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2014

We stayed there July 4 weekend. The first night I got bite 3 times , second night 2 times. Thought they were spider bites. Brought them home, what a nightmare. Our home is no longer a home, everything we own is in black bags on our back deck or garage. Our furniture is all taken apart. The cost so far $679.00 for Termnix for 30 days, bedbug mattress containers $210.00, $60 clear and blacks. We get bite every night and my sweet grand baby gets bite. They have spread to all 4 bedrooms. We had to buy a steam washer $749.00 to wash all the cloths ,bedding and pillows because they got in the cloths and steam kills them and then after they are dried I put everything in clear plastic bags. I do at least 8 loads of wash a day. It's a nightmare. The hotel said they checked the room and it was fine. I wonder how many people are living my nightmare from the Antler Hilton Hotel.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Llstearns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntlersHilton, General Manager at The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

First and foremost, we sincerely apologize that your experience at our property did not meet your expectations. Please know that when situations like this are reported, they are taken seriously and we have a very strict policy and procedure that we must follow to address them. When we receive a report, we instantly shut down the reported room, along with four additional rooms, above, below and on either side, to have them all investigated by a third-party. After your stay, an investigation was launched promptly, and as we have shared with you, the results were negative and showed no activity. We certainly understand your frustrations and we hope that with this news, we can regain your trust. If you would like to discuss this further, please reach out to us directly at your earliest convenience. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

The only reason to EVER stay in this hotel is the downtown location.

Shower water goes from scalding to ice.

Mini-fridge? Don't even think about it! Motel 6 has those.
Microwave? Yeah, as if. Super 8 has them.
Falling down? Yeah you better believe it.

Front desk told me that they were "due" for upgrades. The last one was about 10 years ago. Panel TV's didn't exist 10 years ago, so the staff lies.

Polite staff overall, exterior looks nice, but looks can be deceiving.

Best part of my stay was that this was a business trip, and I did not pay for the overpriced rooms.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Meh850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntlersHilton, General Manager at The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

While we’re glad that our location and staff benefitted your stay, it’s disappointing to learn that other areas of your experience were not as satisfying. We do offer several of the amenities you mentioned upon request and we apologize if you were not aware of this. If there is anything that we can do to improve your trip, you can always reach out to our staff; we’re always willing to do what we can. Our facility is rich in history and we are doing everything we can to preserve it. Positive or otherwise, we always value our guests’ perspectives and we hope that you will consider returning in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Overall pleased with our stay at the Antlers, well situated in downtown Colorado Springs, staff very accommodating. Rooms nice size and the price was very reasonable. It is an older hotel but you can tell they are making an effort to modernize it. The new lobby is very elegant looking.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aspen86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntlersHilton, General Manager at The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Your warm words for the Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs are greatly appreciated! We’re thrilled that our staff and accommodations were the highlights of your stay. We invite you to return the next time you visit our city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

This hotel is in a great location. It is within walking distance to downtown Colorado Springs with great restaurants. The staff was friendly and mad the check in and out easy. The Mountain View rooms are great to stay in, waking up to that is great!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Andrea K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntlersHilton, General Manager at The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

A trip to Colorado is not complete without seeing the Rockies, and it’s great that our scenic views added to your business trip. We’re glad that you decided to check out our local eateries and we hope that you will give our very own Judge Baldwin’s Brew Pub a try on a future visit. Thank you for writing about your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Run down hotel in the heart of Colorado Springs. Had plumbing issues where pipes made noise all night and the only solution was giving me a box fan to drown out the noise. The next trip to this hotel the air conditioner wasn't working so I got the box fan again from engineering. I'm a silver member and could tell that I wasn't treated as well as other members with better status. Great location since it's the only hotel in DT Colorado Springs.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jennifer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntlersHilton, General Manager at The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

We sincerely apologize that maintenance issues troubled your last two stays with us. Please know that all of our guests, both HHonors members and non-members are very important to us and we do our best to provide everyone with the best experience possible. Your comments have been shared with our maintenance department to ensure the issues you’ve mentioned have been taken care of. We hope that you will give us another chance to impress you; we’re sure that your next stay will be much improved. Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

The place was fantastic. Very clean, the staff was very friendly and gave great tips to locations. The pool and work out area was great. Breakfast was wonderful. It was walking distance to the downtown area. The lounge was a great place to unwind.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntlersHilton, General Manager at The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

It’s great to hear that you had a wonderful anniversary trip with us at the Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs! Keeping up with your workout routine is important while you’re traveling and we’re glad that you used our fitness center and indoor pool on your stay. Our staff loves sharing local recommendations and tips with guests. We're thrilled these suggestions enhanced your stay. Your review is greatly appreciated and we would love to serve you again on a future visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.2 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,964 reviews
3.9 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,154 reviews
5.5 mi away
Colorado Springs Marriott
Colorado Springs Marriott
#35 of 104 in Colorado Springs
607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn...
#4 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,574 reviews
5.6 mi away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#12 of 104 in Colorado Springs
804 reviews
7.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorad...
#19 of 104 in Colorado Springs
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel

Address: 4 S Cascade Ave, Colorado Springs, CO 80903-1653 (Formerly Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#29 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range: £86 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The historic Antlers, A Wyndham Hotel of Colorado Springs is located in the middle of trendy downtown Colorado Springs. The property features 245 guest rooms and 24 suites, all beautifully decorated and offering elegant touches and thoughtful amenities. Enjoy a real Colorado Springs dining experience with two on-site restaurants and bar lead by our award-winning executive chef. Room service is always ready and waiting any time you want to stay in and dine in private. The indoor heated pool feature panoramic views of the Rocky Mountains. You'll love working out in our fully equipped fitness center including a squat rack and state of the art equipment. Start planning your trip or special event today at the Antlers, A Wyndham Hotel. The 27,500 square feet of flexible meeting space make it the perfect Colorado Springs hotel to host your next event. No matter what the service the Antlers, A Wyndham Hotel strives to go above and beyond to ensure your stay or event is unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs
Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs
Hilton Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing