We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Horrible experience - blood stains on bedspread”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Boulder, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Horrible experience - blood stains on bedspread”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

While I understood that the hotel was undergoing renovations, it was a a disgusting mess and really loud with materials and dust and crud everywhere and power tools roaring and banging away. There was just one small elevator, and the workmen needed it to move their tools and materials from floor to floor, so it took forever. After we checked in and took our bags to our room, I went to ask the person at the front desk about the fitness center, which was listed under amenities. She was eating pizza in the lobby with about a dozen of the workers from the renovation. I asked about the fitness room, and she told me "it's broke down." We had trouble sleeping because the air conditioner was loud and kept shutting off and starting back up again. The next morning we discovered bloodstains on our white bedspread. No, I'm not kidding - bloodstains. I even took a picture with my phone in case the hotel didn't believe me, which it turns out, they didn't. We hadn't noticed the night before because the bed had been made with the bloodstains side down. When I checked out, I told the person at the front desk about the stains, and she tried to explain to me that it was probably just "rusty water from the laundry because of the renovations." I assured her they were blood stains (I won't get all CSI, but it was really obvious). She just said she would "let them know," and handed me my receipt for $118. While our tiny little room was very nice (except for the blood stains, of course), $118 seems like highway robbery given the circumstances.

Room Tip: Do NOT stay here until the renovations are complete. It's a hot mess. I will spare the readers...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paige G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor.
First, I want to apologize, for not meeting your expectation during your stay.
I have addressed your experience, with our HouseKeeping Department and the Front Office staff. They all will receive additional training on how to handle these specific issues.
AsI expressed in our conversation, I hope, we can welcome you again at our Hotel.
NickiM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,253 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    784
    318
    100
    38
    13
See reviews for
596
353
55
139
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Woodson, Texas
Level Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We stayed here over the weekend of Independence Day. The hotel charges a $250 deposit, had changed hands, was under construction, and didn't provide notice of any of this.

The rooms weren't bad, but the bathrooms were very small and cramped. Can't say the front desk was overly helpful or polite.

I'd say skip this one and look elsewhere.

Room Tip: Book one of the nicer hotels across the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor.
We do apologize for not meeting your expectation during your stay. As you have mentioned in your review, we are currently under renovations. We are trying very hard to not impact our guests but unfortunately, we were not very successful , while you were staying with us.
Again, on behalf of our entire team, I do apologize for the issues you have encountered.
Sincerely ,
Nicki M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

- HOTEL IS UNDER RENOVATION. I wish we would have known before booking. We used our Wyndam Points to book, only to be told rudely at the front desk, "we havn't done Wyndam Points for three months". Breakfast is the PITS. Small breakfast area with nothing but some cereal, danish, and a dirty waffel maker. The wi-fi is NON-EXISTENT. You will not be able to connect. If you like noise, such as children screaming, then book here. This place is teeming with families and is not a relaxing atmosphere. No luxury, period. HOUSEKEEPING CLEANED OUR ROOM AFTER BEING TOLD TO THEIR FACE AT THE FRONT DESK "PLEASE DON'T COME IN". The mattress is hard. The bathroom is small, with a very small vanity area. If you are taller than 5'10" then you may find the showerhead unsatisfyingly low. Our room had a shower only, and it is very small. If you are a larger person or have anxiety in small spaces, you may not like. Price is the only positive I can come up with right now. We're unable to use our points and it's $89 per night. Never again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LeAnn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
First, I would like to apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay.
We are in the middle of a much needed refresh of our Hotel and have not been affiliated with the Wyndham chain for over two months. I can understand your frustration, for not being informed about this.
I hope you will give us another try when our renovations are completed.
Again, my sincere apologies.

Nicki M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Branch, Michigan
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is currently being renovated and has a funny smell. But other than that was okay for a lower end hotel. But what really upset my husband and I was the fact that we were charged a $250.00 deposit (hotel policy) to stay one night. This hotel policy was not discussed with us when we made our reservation. If it had been, I would have looked elsewhere.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Gina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor.
I understand that you were not informed about our Hotel Policy's at time of reservation. We will address this with our team to make sure that future guest's will be made aware.
As stated in your review, we are under renovations. I apologize for the smell and dust you encountered. I hope you will give us another try once we are completed.

Again, our sincere apology for not meeting your standards.

Nicki M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

First of all I was a little upset because the name of the hotel changed and I was not made aware of this. It was a little confusing because we flew into Colorado Springs at midnight. I had to call the hotel to confirm their location. The staff was very nice on the phone as well as when we got there and apologized for any inconvenience. The hotel is under construction as well as the front lobby where the breakfast was located but they had it cleaned up and cleared out during the breakfast hours. Our room was beautiful and was obviously brand new. The bed was super comfy. The view of the mountains from our window was a plus since we are from Florida. We got a very great rate for our hotel but with the upgrades I could easily see them upping the prices. The pool was very nice as well as the whirlpool. Every staff member was very nice.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew W, Manager at Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.
We are thrilled that you stayed with us during our renovations.
Our goal is to make every guest comfortable when they stay with us. We should be finished with our renovations by the end August and we hope that you will chose to stay with us again.

Again, thank you for your review on Tripadvisor.

Nicki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Lovely staff very pleasant to talk to and they showed that they really cared. Me and my family from Scotland and our American friends went on a road trip around colorado and stayed here for a few nights. Love the pool. And the fitness room. Breakfast is good. Thank you for a good stay.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travel_angel93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Spring
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Nice hotel for the price. Under construction, but will look nice when done. Breakfast is a less than at other hotels, but not bad for a quick bite.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#9 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
4.9 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,065 reviews
7.1 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Springs near the Air Force Academy
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Spri...
#2 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
1.5 mi away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#11 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
9.6 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn & Suites
Best Western Executive Inn & Sui...
#16 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites
Address: 7265 Commerce Center Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80919-2635 (Formerly Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Colorado Springs)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#8 Best Value Hotel in Colorado Springs
#11 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#13 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Colorado Springs only Best Western Plus. This BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn & Suites offers a complimentary hot breakfast and free wireless Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites
Microtel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Microtel
Microtel Hotel Colorado Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing