We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of my best hamburgers ever”
Review of Crave Real Burgers

Crave Real Burgers
Ranked #12 of 1,420 Restaurants in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Kansas City, Kansas
Level Contributor
161 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“One of my best hamburgers ever”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Our entire party loved the Crave experience. Fantastic burger with creative combinations of toppings. Healthy options for gluten-free and beef alternatives. Hit the spot!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aah987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    62
    21
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
50 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“None Better”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I have never had a better burger than Crave Real Burger. The menu has specialty burgers as well as specials rotated periodically. Burgers like Wiseguy, 3 Little Pigs, Campfire and the Drunken Onion (to name a few) are amazing.

The french fries are skin on, hot, fresh and some of the best I have ever had. They have specialty fries as well as fried pickles, all delicious.

The handmade milkshakes are too good to describe.

The restaurant is a typical casual, sit-down burger joint. It can be loud when the place starts getting packed, but I have never had an issue with service - always friendly and attentive. It is bright and cheery.

I would highly recommend Crave Real Burgers for anyone who wants the best burger they have ever eaten.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CBMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, CO
Level Contributor
29 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Surreal burger orgasm”
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

I finally got around to trying Crave about 3 weeks ago...went during lunch and sat at the bar. I ordered the "Buffalo Bill" special w/fries and iced tea. The server was friendly and available. The burger was an experience...bison topped w/BBQ sauce, onion strings, fried jalapeño slices, and a breaded pork loin. Best burger this half-centurion has ever eaten.

I returned today for lunch with wifey and 18 and 25 yoa sons. We ordered the Sin City, 3 Little Pigs, the one with prosciutto, and the Cubano. I don't know how good the other burgers were, but I can tell you that the Cubano ought to be illegal...beef patty, fried pickles, onion strings, cheddar, hot dog, chorizo, 2 slices of ham, breaded pork loin, fried egg, topped with a grilled whole jalapeño...it's been 9 hours since I ate this monster, and I'm still full...

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank CODefender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peyton, Colorado
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Eccentric but yummy~!”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Not your typical burger joint....one has a grilled cheese sandwich at the bottom, another has two glazed doughnuts instead of a bun, one has shredded lamb, etc. But the combinations are tasty and well put together, the burger is substantial (no quarter-inch thin patties here!!!), and the truffle fries are a good compliment to the burgers. Not cheap, but the variety is worth the extra.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank K2SandRat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
125 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Overpriced greasy burgers, horrid atmosphere, lousy service”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I have no idea why anyone would choose to eat here more than once. It's REALLY loud, the place is a dirty dump of a store (bathrooms were filthy, no soap, had to use something out of my purse to get the grease off), the service is lousy, and the burgers were a greasy mess. Yes, I know they are known for that, but for that many calories, it should have tasted better. And for the price ($11.50 for a burger and it wasn't even that big compared with other, better places) it wasn't that great. Doughnuts and grilled cheese sandwiches for "buns," fun idea (if you have the heart of a teenage boy) but I don't recommend it! Turn around and go into Jason's Deli 25 feet away, they have a wonderful salad bar, soup, and sandwiches that won't put you in the ER!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CObeachgirl24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Crave Real Burgers also viewed

Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to Crave Real Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing