We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little gem”
Review of Thai Satay

Thai Satay
Ranked #963 of 1,447 Restaurants in Colorado Springs
Cuisines: Indonesian
Restaurant details
Chandler, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great little gem”
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We went here on a whim and went back a week later. The restaurant is quite small but the food was very good. We especially liked the garlic spicy edamame. The price was very reasonable but everything tasted great.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank trekie86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    10
    4
    2
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aurora, Colorado, USA
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“My first hint should have been that "Pad Thai" was spelled wrong”
Reviewed 26 August 2013

I LOVE thai food but I've had better then this (and I've had worse). The place is a little funky, the service wasn't great and the food was okay. All in all, it was "okay".

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank MattandCheryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Really Good Food if you like Indonesian, Malay, etc.. More than Thai!”
Reviewed 3 May 2013

We recently had lunch here and the food was really excellent! The menu featured a number of dishes that you don't see in any other restaurant. You just need to be a bit more broad minded since their menu has a LOT more than just Thai food (not that they do a bad job with that either). Very friendly service - I would say "unflappable" since they handled a school party at the same time we were there without a hiccup!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TerrynJean_Quinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This is not actually really Thai food”
Reviewed 6 March 2013

First of all I can see a toliets from my table and all the Thai food that cooked are not really Thai ! It's horrible Thai food ever in the springs and I would not recommend you to go there !!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jelita87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food great value”
Reviewed 16 January 2013

Their noodles are fantastic and the portions are generous! Phad Thai and Singapore noodles stick out.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thai Satay also viewed

Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to Thai Satay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing