We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You Can't Unring a Bell; Needs Much Better Upkeep”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Ranked #9 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Englewood, Florida
Level Contributor
145 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“You Can't Unring a Bell; Needs Much Better Upkeep”
Reviewed 21 August 2013

The weekend and night shift employees at the front desk are among the friendliest we have encountered among the 12 places we have stayed during a two month road trip. Unfortunately the facility, itself, needs some real attention to cleaning. Two layered flat stone pillars at the entrance have many cigarette butts jammed between the stones, the pool and barbecue areas were simply filthy with food, fruit, and debris laying around on the ground and no trash can in the pool area. Our granddaughter found a pair of dirty lady's underpants left by some former occupant in our room between a lounge and the window in an area that should have been readily inspected. When brought to their attention, they did offer to send someone up to clean the room but that seemed a bit like trying to unring a bell. Otherwise the suites are reasonably spacious and seemed clean. In general the facility seemed like it need a lot more attention to upkeep. Except for the friendliness of the night and weekend staff this place would not have deserved a rating greater than 2 stars as far as we were concerned.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank optiontrader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Dear optiontrader,

Thank you for bringing your experience to our attention. It was nice to hear that you like our friendly staff . Our goal is to provide superior customer service and a unique stay to all of our guests. We are sorry that the cleanliness of the room and hotel did not meet your expectations. Your feedback will be addressed with the appropriate department to ensure we are providing the best stay for guests at all times. We hope that you will consider giving us another chance in the future. Thank you again for your comments.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    372
    115
    29
    6
    10
See reviews for
198
107
26
142
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Albany
1 review
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Very nice hotel, friendly staff at check in, rooms and property clean and well taken care of. Pool and hot tub very nice, we were upgraded to suite that was nice and roomy. Very nice breakfast, outside patio overlooking the river was nice in the morning.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChuckWorley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAdmin87, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
ChuckWorley, thank you for your honest review of our Staybridge Suites Air Force Academy. We are an all-suite hotel, with Studios, One Bedrooms and Two Bedrooms/Two Bathrooms. All of our rooms have new chaise loungers with a pull out bed, and our One Bedrooms have a door separating the bedroom and living room, and come with two flat screen TVs. It was our pleasure to upgrade you, and it is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you both again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollister, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2013

I don't think I have stay in such a nice hotel and had friendly service like I did here at staybridge suites in Colorado springs. it is nice and wonderful.. better then most hotels ive ever stayed in.

Room Tip: corner suites don't get wifi to well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VMHuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAdmin87, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
VMHuff, thank you for your honest review of our hotel! How great to hear that your experience was so great! Thanks for the tip as well, we appreciate your feedback and will be adding a second wifi hotspot in our renovation to be sure that the suites in the corner get great reception as well! We at the Staybridge Suites Air Force Academy hope to see you and your family again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lutherville, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2013

I honestly can not find fault with anything about our three night stay in this hotel. We stayed in early August, and have children ages, 15, 12, and 10. A typical hotel room tends to be overcrowded, and the suite option here gave us plenty of space. What wasn't to love at this hotel. The room was clean, the decor was up-to-date, and there was even a kitchenette. In addition to 24-hour coffee availability, fountain sodas from the complimentary breakfast area were available as well. We found the breakfast to be great: there was fruit, cereals, hard-boiled eggs, and a daily "hot" breakfast offering. While it was not a gourmet selection, it was more than plentiful, and steps beyond a continental breakfast. We were not in Colorado Springs to hang out at the pool, but my children did enjoy the time they spent there. I noticed that there is also a basketball court on the property, and hiking at the end of the property seemed like another option. The staff were extremely helpful, friendly, and more interested in extending hospitality than at many higher priced hotels I have booked in the past. All in all, I won't hesitate to book at another Staybridge Suites if it is in our travel plans. Plus, there is a business center with two computers and printers for guest access and another room that can be used for reading or board games. The location makes staying here convenient to area attractions, and the views from the patio off the breakfast area equal what is offered at pricier facilities.

-

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarenR21093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAdmin87, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
KarenR21093, thanks for taking the time to post this review, what a great one! We appreciate guests like you :) And we're happy that your family felt comfortable with us here at Staybridge Suites Air Force Academy. We really pride ourselves on being a home away from home for our guests! We have recently added many more books and board games to our library, and hope you all come back soon to break them in! Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We chose to stay here for our most recent vacation and we were definitely impressed! The room we stayed in (one-bedroom, 2 queen beds) looked like it was recently remodeled (as of 8/11/13 there were still some supplies in the stairwell as part of the updating - this didn't pose any problems whatsoever, though). The carpet looked new/clean, the chairs and accent pieces looked new and modern as well. We were also very impressed with the look of the kitchen and bathroom. Both areas had dark wood accents and what seemed like high end fixtures. I have stayed at numerous Staybridge Suites before, and this definitely ranks very near the top. We really enjoyed the free hot breakfast each morning, and while we weren't around for the free dinners (Tuesday-Thursday) I appreciate that they are still offered. We also enjoyed the extra space that Staybridge Suite rooms offer, especially after a long day of hiking in the area. Additionally, all the employees that we encountered, from the front desk, to the kitchen staff, to the housekeeping members went above and beyond to make our stay a great one and make us feel welcomed. Overall, this property is worth looking into for your next trip and we will definitely consider staying here during our next trip to the area.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms (3rd and 4th floors) on the west side will provide a spectacular view of the Rock...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dustinsabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAdmin87, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
dustinsabo, thank you for this review! You are right, we are currently remodeling, and it's so exciting to hear your opinion of our new rooms, aren't they great?! We are remodeling our entire hotel with modern appliances and furniture, sleek, and clean lines and comforting colors. I hope that by the end of the week we can get new pictures here on TripAdvisor.for everyone to see! It's great to hear that you enjoyed your service-we have a great staff! Great tip too! We hope to see you both again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2013

I came there with my family. After a long flight, I did not purchase the room until 4am. First the room was suppose to be non smoking it smelled of cigarettes (not a light smell, but very strong smelling). I had very child with me that was Allergic. The water was scolding hot when I tried to shower. When I finally went to bed I tossed and turn because they have the worst beds you can find. You could sleep on the floor and be more comfortable (which is what my husband did, no joke). So I asked for a refund and the manager was extremely rude to me. And stated that he was not going to refund me, after a intense conversation he finally refunded me half but he wasn't pleasant about it. He was so rude. This place seems nice on the out side but totally over priced for what they deliver. Spend your money on some place that's worth it!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tyerichie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs, responded to this review, 30 August 2013
Dear Tyerichie,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. Please accept our deepest apology for the experience you had with the room accommodations you had and the service you received that did not live up to your expectations. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class experience. For that reason, the comments are troubling and will certainly be looked into. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

We stayed here with our 14 yr old and 5 yr. old for six days and really liked it. We were on the fourth floor and had a 1 bedroom suite, which was great for our family. The room(s) were clean and the kitchen was nicely stocked for a family of four. The fridge size is very adequate (not a small dorm fridge.) Our kitchen had a toaster, coffee maker, dinnerware, glasses and flatware for four, several glass bowls, measuring cup, skillet and saucepan, several steak knives, a can opener and large spatula and serving spoon. We brought along some easy dinners to make in the microwave or on the two burner flat surface stovetop, but it was really nice to have a light dinner provided by Staybridge Tues, Wed, and Thursday night. They have good coffee available 24/7 which is also appreciated! We didn't need to use the laundry facilities but were impressed to learn their guest laundry is free, just bring your own detergent or buy some at the little store near the foyer.

We loved the view of Pikes Peak from the dining room balcony! There's also a beautiful little creek running through the back of the property, and we enjoyed walking down to it. It looks like a bike trail runs along it just on the other side. We would have liked to check that out sometime too, but ran out of time!

The staff was very helpful and friendly, and we would love to stay here again sometime.

Tip: The pool and hot tub are outside, but since the pool is heated it's not too bad even when the weather is cloudy and 58 degrees! The view of the mountains makes up for the pool not being indoors. :-) The pool and hot tub are nice and clean.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MeadowlarkMusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAdmin87, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
MeadowlarkMusic, thanks so much for taking the time to write this honest review! We strive to provide an overall great experience, and are happy to hear that you were able to utilize many of our amenities. From our Wolfgang Puck coffee that's out 24/7, to our complimentary guest laundry, to our service and location, the services we provide are to make your stay better. From all of us here at Staybridge Suites Air Force Academy, thank you for choosing us! We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn...
#4 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,253 reviews
4.8 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,065 reviews
1.5 mi away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#11 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,849 reviews
3.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Springs near the Air Force Academy
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Spri...
#2 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
7.1 mi away
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
#19 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs

Property: Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Address: 7130 Commerce Center Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80919-2634
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#5 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#6 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs North is an all-suite hotel designed to let travelers feel more comfortable than ever. Each suite is designed for maximum flexibility and adaptability to meet individual needs. The studio, one-bedroom and two bedroom/two bathroom suites feature fully-equipped kitchens complete with pots, pans and place settings. Separate living and work areas, spacious living area offering comfortable furniture, 32" TV with DirecTV. Work area is well lit with an expansive desk and ergonomically designed seating, available free high speed internet access, two phone lines with a direct dial phone number and personalized voicemail, ample closet space and storage areas, library with computer terminals, complimentary guest laundry and fitness center, outdoor pool, whirlpool and sport court. The hotel offers free Breakfast Buffet and free socials featuring light entrees on Mondays, Tuesdays and Wednesdays from 5:30pm-7:30pm. Located in the Northwestern section of Colorado Springs near the Air Force Academy with numerous dining options within walking distance. The hotel is located near several wonderful attractions and businesses from Garden of the Gods, Air Force Academy Chapel, Royal Gorge, Pikes Peak, Seven Falls, Flying W Ranch, Lockheed Martin, Oracle, Hewlett Packard, Intel, Focus On The Family, Ford Motor Credit, Federal Express, Agilent,USAA, Barclays US, Quantum Corporation and Boeing. The hotel is just minutes from Chapel Hills Mall and downtown Colorado Springs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Air Force Academy Hotel Colorado Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing