We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort and Convenience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Ranked #7 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Comfort and Convenience”
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Had updated suite on third floor facing the mountains. Unfortunately, the weather was heavy rain & clouds obscured any view. Our suite was clean and the decor was beautiful. Needs upgrading : the t-paper & tissues ...very cheap quality. The TV is digital with analog reception. Towels & toiletries are above par. One thing that was missing from our suite was a luggage rack. Don't like bending down to the floor, so we used the bar stool chairs. Breakfast was excellent, staff attentive. Great location. Less than 5 miles to Garden of the Gods, one mile to Chapel Hills Mall.

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rita R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAdmin87, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Rita R, we appreciate your honest review. Great feedback, I have brought your comments to the attention of our owner, thanks for giving us recommendations for what we can do to provide a better experience to our guests. We appreciate your compliments on the toiletries and breakfast as well as our location and hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    386
    118
    29
    6
    10
See reviews for
211
108
27
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
NY
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Stayed here over Labor Day while enjoying time with our son during USAFA Parent's Weekend. Our room was nice and clean with comfy beds and a small kitchen. It did show some minor wear and tear and could use some updating of carpets and TV's, but overall was very nice. A wonderful breakfast buffet was provided every morning and even though the hotel was full, we never waited for food or a place to sit. Staff was very helpful in answering questions and this is one of the few hotels that I have stayed in that offered free use of their laundry machines as long as you supplied the detergent. There are also two gas grills outside on the property for guest use if so desired. Two minor issues that I came across during our stay were the lack of a working light over the side door of the hotel next to our room (#202) which made it difficult to see the room key scanner at night. Also, the computers in the business center need to be replaced. One was completely out of order and the one that was working was old and very slow. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dt8762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAdmin87, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
dt8762, thanks for your honest review of your stay with us at Staybridge Suites Air Force Academy. We appreciate your choosing to stay with us, and thank you for your feedback-we will be replacing our business center equipment during our renovation. Thanks for complimenting our staff and the complimentary laundry machines, and for saying that you'd stay here again! We can't wait to see you all in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garden City, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 10 September 2013

I stayed in the area for work. It was a beautiful view out the west side. The room was spotless. Staff was very friendly. I spend a lot of time during the week in hotels. This one I wil definately stay at again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAdmin87, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Jimmy7777, we appreciate your taking the time to review your experience with us. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for USAFA Parents Weekend. From booking the room; to upgrading to a 1-bedroom suite; to check-in (Joseph was AWESOME!); to wonderful breakfasts; to clean rooms; to nice location with wildlife, restaurants, and convenience stores nearby; to checkout everything was MORE THAN PERFECT! Will be staying here!!

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Allan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAdmin87, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Allan D, thanks for taking the time to give us this review. USAFA Parent's weekend is one of our busiest, and we love welcoming all the guests and being part of the experience of this important event. How great to hear that you enjoyed your stay, we hope to welcome you back every year until your cadet graduates!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Great room with FABULOUS view of the mountains! Spotlessly clean and spacious enough to have a family in for entertaining. Staff could not have been nicer. Loads of restaurants nearby, and shopping not far at all. The bonus was seeing the deer in the car park!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dogphotographer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAdmin87, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
dogphotographer, thank you so much for your review! All the way from the United Kingdom, we're so happy you decided to stay with us and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We really are in a great area, close to the Interstate but you don't hear it. We see plenty of wildlife here because we are right next to a creek and woodsy area, our latest sighting has been a bear who comes out almost every night! We hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Family and I had a great 5 night stay. The hotel gets better every year. The new renovations look great. GM DANIEL VALDEZ and his team did another awesome job, taking care of minor problems and putting on a great breakfast each morning. Daniel and his staff never cease to amaze me as they go out of their way to make everyone feel at home. And the 24 hour hot coffee is great. Big spacious rooms and house keeping never missed a beat. Highly recommend this hotel for anyone staying in or around the Colorado Springs area.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raymond H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAdmin87, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Thanks Raymond H! We always look forward to welcoming you all back. It is great to hear that you are pleased with the renovations and enjoyed your stay with us again. Your recommendation means so much to us here at Staybridge Suites Air Force Academy, and we can't wait to see you all again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Very nice and friendly environment. Staff was great and tended to any needs. They provide grills so you can make a home cooked meal which is nice. Sitting on porch eating a home cooked meal was a treat.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAdmin87, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Thanks so much, John K, for this review! It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Isn't it great to relax on our patio and enjoy the view? Just another amenity that sets us apart from the other Springs hotels! :) We appreciate your patronage and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn...
#5 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,368 reviews
7.1 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#4 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,888 reviews
1.5 mi away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#11 of 105 in Colorado Springs
744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
#10 of 105 in Colorado Springs
825 reviews
4.8 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,089 reviews
7.1 mi away
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
#20 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs

Property: Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Address: 7130 Commerce Center Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80919-2634
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#5 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#6 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs North is an all-suite hotel designed to let travelers feel more comfortable than ever. Each suite is designed for maximum flexibility and adaptability to meet individual needs. The studio, one-bedroom and two bedroom/two bathroom suites feature fully-equipped kitchens complete with pots, pans and place settings. Separate living and work areas, spacious living area offering comfortable furniture, 32" TV with DirecTV. Work area is well lit with an expansive desk and ergonomically designed seating, available free high speed internet access, two phone lines with a direct dial phone number and personalized voicemail, ample closet space and storage areas, library with computer terminals, complimentary guest laundry and fitness center, outdoor pool, whirlpool and sport court. The hotel offers free Breakfast Buffet and free socials featuring light entrees on Mondays, Tuesdays and Wednesdays from 5:30pm-7:30pm. Located in the Northwestern section of Colorado Springs near the Air Force Academy with numerous dining options within walking distance. The hotel is located near several wonderful attractions and businesses from Garden of the Gods, Air Force Academy Chapel, Royal Gorge, Pikes Peak, Seven Falls, Flying W Ranch, Lockheed Martin, Oracle, Hewlett Packard, Intel, Focus On The Family, Ford Motor Credit, Federal Express, Agilent,USAA, Barclays US, Quantum Corporation and Boeing. The hotel is just minutes from Chapel Hills Mall and downtown Colorado Springs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Air Force Academy Hotel Colorado Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing