We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, was under remodel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Ranked #9 of 104 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Nice staff, and pretty clean. The pool was heated and was as stated. The hot tub was a little cold,but it worked for us. It is close to the Garden of the Gods, and other sites. I would stay again. The food was pretty good, and offered many options. The free laundry is good as well.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobojones19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAdmin87, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Bobojones19, thanks for your honest review, it is much appreciated! We are going through a total renovation, so we can offer our guests a more modern, comfortable experience. We hope you come stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (563)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

282 - 288 of 563 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2013

The staff and front desk people were friendly and helpful. The AM food was good. On Tuesday's, Wednesday's and Thursday's they offer a free dinner which includes a fresh and very nice salad bar...perfect for traveling. The location is good. It only takes about 15 minutes to get to Garden of the Gods which is southwest and only about 15 minutes to get to the Air Force Academy which is north. We would like to come back again someday.

Room Tip: Try to get a room that the windows face west toward the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lmillerua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAdmin87, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Imillerua, thanks so much for this review and your tip, great information for our prospective guests! We here at Staybridge Suites Air Force Academy are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you both again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

The staff here was nothing shy of spectacular. From making our room arrangements to assisting us with special needs. The rooms were very clean and roomy. I would highly recommend his hotel to anyone!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAdmin87, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

David C, wow! Thanks for this review and for your kind comments, we so appreciate you recommending us. We hope to see you all again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013 via mobile

Me and my sister are driving from NC to CA and wanted to stop in Colorado Springs. Made the reservation online and got to the hotel and it looks so great and beautiful. Come to find out the Lady on the phone didn't say we had a dog with us so our room had to be changed. The lady at the desk was very nice and upgraded my room to a two bedroom and waived the pet fee! We got to our room and when we opened the door it smelled extremely horrible!! The room was clean but the smell made me wonder. None of the doors closed unless you slammed the door. The wall had what looked like repairs done so it makes me wonder if there was water damage. My sister had the breakfast and she loved the egg butthe food was like any other you can get at aNY hotel. The carpet looked and filled gross. I have a 8 month old that I didn't feel comfortable letting crawl in the floor after I saw that the bottom of my feet and her hands. And legs were black after only a few minutes. I will not be staying here again in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank acalvert19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Dear acalvert19,

Thank you for leaving a comprehensive review, highlighting not only the bad but also the good. We welcome feedback as it assists us in our never-ending task to better ourselves and improve things for our guests.

I am concerned to read that your experience with us didn't live up to your expectations. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused by the smell in your room and the dissatisfaction you had with the level of cleanliness in some areas. We deeply regret the negative experience you had and truly sorry for the discomfort these aspects have caused you.

Your experience is definitely not reflective of the high standards we usually pride ourselves with. As such, your comments will be forwarded to the ownership of the hotel to take into consideration for future improvements where possible. Kindly be assured that we treat this matter seriously as we always strive to deliver world-class service to our guests. Once again, thank you for your comments.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Hotel is undergoing rennovations. My stay was not impacted by any of the work going on to improve this property. Entrance is slightly hidden by Hoilday Inn Express, go behind HIE to get to the Staybridge Suites entrance. There is limited parking in front of hotel but ample parking across the street in the overflow area. I was welcomed by name on many occassions by Aaron the front dest host. He went out of his way to make me feel like a welcomed guest. As an IHG Platinum member I was welcomed in my suite by a very nice gift basket of snacks and water. My suite was clean and comfortable and met all of my needs. I enjoyed the evening reception meals and the hot breakfast. I will stay here again when i am back in town.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAdmin87, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Michael K, thank you for your review! And thank you for your loyalty to IHG Hotels, we love our Platinum members! We here at Staybridge Suites Air Force Academy are so glad you enjoyed your stay, and thank you for your service as well :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Had updated suite on third floor facing the mountains. Unfortunately, the weather was heavy rain & clouds obscured any view. Our suite was clean and the decor was beautiful. Needs upgrading : the t-paper & tissues ...very cheap quality. The TV is digital with analog reception. Towels & toiletries are above par. One thing that was missing from our suite was a luggage rack. Don't like bending down to the floor, so we used the bar stool chairs. Breakfast was excellent, staff attentive. Great location. Less than 5 miles to Garden of the Gods, one mile to Chapel Hills Mall.

Stayed: September 2013
Thank Rita R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAdmin87, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Rita R, we appreciate your honest review. Great feedback, I have brought your comments to the attention of our owner, thanks for giving us recommendations for what we can do to provide a better experience to our guests. We appreciate your compliments on the toiletries and breakfast as well as our location and hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Stayed here over Labor Day while enjoying time with our son during USAFA Parent's Weekend. Our room was nice and clean with comfy beds and a small kitchen. It did show some minor wear and tear and could use some updating of carpets and TV's, but overall was very nice. A wonderful breakfast buffet was provided every morning and even though the hotel was full, we never waited for food or a place to sit. Staff was very helpful in answering questions and this is one of the few hotels that I have stayed in that offered free use of their laundry machines as long as you supplied the detergent. There are also two gas grills outside on the property for guest use if so desired. Two minor issues that I came across during our stay were the lack of a working light over the side door of the hotel next to our room (#202) which made it difficult to see the room key scanner at night. Also, the computers in the business center need to be replaced. One was completely out of order and the one that was working was old and very slow. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dt8762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAdmin87, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

dt8762, thanks for your honest review of your stay with us at Staybridge Suites Air Force Academy. We appreciate your choosing to stay with us, and thank you for your feedback-we will be replacing our business center equipment during our renovation. Thanks for complimenting our staff and the complimentary laundry machines, and for saying that you'd stay here again! We can't wait to see you all in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn...
#4 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,534 reviews
1.5 mi away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#11 of 104 in Colorado Springs
796 reviews
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorad...
#24 of 104 in Colorado Springs
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,947 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
#10 of 104 in Colorado Springs
893 reviews
3.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Springs near the Air Force Academy
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Spri...
#1 of 104 in Colorado Springs
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs

Address: 7130 Commerce Center Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80919-2634
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#5 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#6 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range: £76 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs North is an all-suite hotel designed to let travelers feel more comfortable than ever. Each suite is designed for maximum flexibility and adaptability to meet individual needs. The studio, one-bedroom and two bedroom/two bathroom suites feature fully-equipped kitchens complete with pots, pans and place settings. Separate living and work areas, spacious living area offering comfortable furniture, 32" TV with DirecTV. Work area is well lit with an expansive desk and ergonomically designed seating, available free high speed internet access, two phone lines with a direct dial phone number and personalized voicemail, ample closet space and storage areas, library with computer terminals, complimentary guest laundry and fitness center, outdoor pool, whirlpool and sport court. The hotel offers free Breakfast Buffet and free socials featuring light entrees on Mondays, Tuesdays and Wednesdays from 5:30pm-7:30pm. Located in the Northwestern section of Colorado Springs near the Air Force Academy with numerous dining options within walking distance. The hotel is located near several wonderful attractions and businesses from Garden of the Gods, Air Force Academy Chapel, Royal Gorge, Pikes Peak, Seven Falls, Flying W Ranch, Lockheed Martin, Oracle, Hewlett Packard, Intel, Focus On The Family, Ford Motor Credit, Federal Express, Agilent,USAA, Barclays US, Quantum Corporation and Boeing. The hotel is just minutes from Chapel Hills Mall and downtown Colorado Springs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Air Force Academy Hotel Colorado Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing