We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staybridge CO Springs”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Ranked #9 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Amazing friendly and very helpful staff, newly renovated 2013/2014, very clean with good breakfasts and dinners on Tue, Wed, Thr. Close to restaurants, shopping, Garden of the Gods, Pikes Peak and I25.

Definitely stay here when in Colorado Springs.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jmitche3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAdmin87, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

jmitche3, thank you for taking the time to post this review! We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay, it was a pleasure serving you during your visit and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (561)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

275 - 281 of 561 reviews

Reviewed 29 December 2013

Even though the hotel is undergoing remodeling, we had a very enjoyable week stay at this hotel. We were in a room that had just undergone remodeling and we noticed several items that had not been taken care off. Upon bringing this up to management, all of the requested repairs were made the same day.
Ever staff member that we came in contact with were very friendly especially the front desk personnel and the lady who was working in the breakfast area.
It was a great stay and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jfb819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAdmin87, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

jfb819, thanks so much for your honest review of our Staybridge Suites Air Force Academy! We really appreciate you choosing us for your trip and hope we see you both again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

Free dinner? Free breakfast? Amazing room. Cleanest hotel I think I've ever been in. Recognition of my status. Really great! Only downsides were lack of HDTV in LR and no pillow menu like other IHG properties. Very warm lighting in the room and no fluorescent lights. Plenty of outlets except near bed. Good WiFi.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank gillart99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAdmin87, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Gillart99, thanks for your honest review of our Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs Air Force Academy! We greatly appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

My first look at this hotel was "WOW!" It is very nice with lovely landscaping. The main lobby was lovely and the staff were great. I had a room on the lower level and it appeared that there was some remodelling going on. I would love to come back and stay for more than one night. I especially liked the storage rooms assigned to each room so you could store your suitcases, etc. when not using them. I would definitely recommend this hotel for families, for business travelers, especially if you are staying for several nights. My room had a kitchenette - very clean! - with refrigerator, sink, microwave, etc.

Room Tip: I enjoyed the lower level because I was on the same level as the swimming pool (heated) and I was ab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAdmin87, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Brenda K, thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! Its so great to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and that you'd recommend us! We pride ourselves on being a comfortable hotel for any type of guests whether for business or leisure. Something no other hotels here have are those storage closets, because we have a lot of guests who stay for months at a time and need to store certain items. We are a great hotel for this type of traveler because we have kitchens in the suites, free laundry, and hot breakfast daily as well as dinner Tuesday through Thursday. Our other amenities include an exercise room or free access to Bally's gym, patio and grill for guest use, business center with two computers and free printing, and free local phone calls. I really hope you are in town again, call us and let us know so we can reserve you a new room with a great mountain view!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

What a pleasant surprise to stay where service, free food, AND above standard quality rooms are offered at an affordable rate. We had a suite which was stocked with every necessary appliance, from dishwasher to hair dryer. The salad bar was free on Tuesday thru Thursday (evenings only),which was perfect. The entire experience was delightful. We will book another stay here for certain!

Room Tip: 4th floor has a beautiful view of the mountains!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SitandRat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAdmin87, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

SitandRat, what a thoughtful review, thank you for taking the time to post this. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Nice staff, and pretty clean. The pool was heated and was as stated. The hot tub was a little cold,but it worked for us. It is close to the Garden of the Gods, and other sites. I would stay again. The food was pretty good, and offered many options. The free laundry is good as well.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobojones19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAdmin87, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Bobojones19, thanks for your honest review, it is much appreciated! We are going through a total renovation, so we can offer our guests a more modern, comfortable experience. We hope you come stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

The staff and front desk people were friendly and helpful. The AM food was good. On Tuesday's, Wednesday's and Thursday's they offer a free dinner which includes a fresh and very nice salad bar...perfect for traveling. The location is good. It only takes about 15 minutes to get to Garden of the Gods which is southwest and only about 15 minutes to get to the Air Force Academy which is north. We would like to come back again someday.

Room Tip: Try to get a room that the windows face west toward the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lmillerua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAdmin87, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Imillerua, thanks so much for this review and your tip, great information for our prospective guests! We here at Staybridge Suites Air Force Academy are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you both again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn...
#4 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,505 reviews
1.5 mi away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#11 of 105 in Colorado Springs
790 reviews
7.1 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
#10 of 105 in Colorado Springs
880 reviews
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorad...
#17 of 105 in Colorado Springs
151 reviews
4.8 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs

Address: 7130 Commerce Center Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80919-2634
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#5 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#6 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range: £76 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs North is an all-suite hotel designed to let travelers feel more comfortable than ever. Each suite is designed for maximum flexibility and adaptability to meet individual needs. The studio, one-bedroom and two bedroom/two bathroom suites feature fully-equipped kitchens complete with pots, pans and place settings. Separate living and work areas, spacious living area offering comfortable furniture, 32" TV with DirecTV. Work area is well lit with an expansive desk and ergonomically designed seating, available free high speed internet access, two phone lines with a direct dial phone number and personalized voicemail, ample closet space and storage areas, library with computer terminals, complimentary guest laundry and fitness center, outdoor pool, whirlpool and sport court. The hotel offers free Breakfast Buffet and free socials featuring light entrees on Mondays, Tuesdays and Wednesdays from 5:30pm-7:30pm. Located in the Northwestern section of Colorado Springs near the Air Force Academy with numerous dining options within walking distance. The hotel is located near several wonderful attractions and businesses from Garden of the Gods, Air Force Academy Chapel, Royal Gorge, Pikes Peak, Seven Falls, Flying W Ranch, Lockheed Martin, Oracle, Hewlett Packard, Intel, Focus On The Family, Ford Motor Credit, Federal Express, Agilent,USAA, Barclays US, Quantum Corporation and Boeing. The hotel is just minutes from Chapel Hills Mall and downtown Colorado Springs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Air Force Academy Hotel Colorado Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing