We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value, good view, great breakfasts.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Ranked #9 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Monticello, Minnesota
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good value, good view, great breakfasts.”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Getting to the end of vacation and getting a little sick of hotels. But, this one was in a good location for all the things around Colorado Springs. Had really good fresh breakfasts and Tues-Thurs offer light dinners. That was a relief. Although the weather was not great we still had time to enjoy the pool which although a little small was warm and comfortable. Rooms were adequate and well kept. Beds are doubles so a little cramped with two people in a bed. Definitely a place to stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the west side. Gives you a view of Pikes Peak.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brad W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAdmin87, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Brad W, thank you for choosing our Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs, and glad that you chose us for your vacation. We understand staying in many different hotels during a vacation can get old, but we are glad you all enjoyed our pool, breakfasts, and dinners. Thanks for reviewing your stay, we hope to see you and your family again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    371
    115
    29
    6
    10
See reviews for
197
107
26
142
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level Contributor
113 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Staff was very accommodating. Thanks to Andrew especially! Would come again.

Viva Essentials: Come for the location, mountains and the train in your backyard. Good food, Poor fitness facilities, Good WI-Fi.
Ad Nauseam: Train noise may keep you up the first night if you're not used to the noise.

Bon Appétit

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAdmin87, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
MerryManUSA, thank you for choosing us for your stay, and thank you for taking the time to post about your experience. Thank you for mentioning Andrew's service, we have thanked him for doing a great job! Luckily, the train carries coal so it runs slowly and doesn't sound it's horn since it doesn't cross any major streets nearby. It can be bothersome if you're not used to it, though, we're sorry that you experienced that. Thanks for your feedback. We hope to see you all again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee's Summit, Missouri
Level Contributor
60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

While passing through Colorado Springs enroot to Crested Butte, CO on our family vacation, we choose to stay one night at the Staybridge Suites. Upon arrival, we found the staff very friendly and the accommodations extremely homey and comfortable. The breakfast dining area and outdoor patio were very nice as well with great views of the front range. I would recommend Staybridge Suites to families and business travelers.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAdmin87, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Don B, thank you for taking the time to post about your experience here at Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs! It was our pleasure welcoming you and you family and we're so glad you enjoyed your stay. We try to be more homey and comfy than the other hotels, its great to hear that you all enjoyed that. Thanks for recommeding us. Hope to see you all again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Illinois
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Brought my high school cross-country team out for a weeks stay at Staybridge suites for the second time in three years. Another great experience. Staff was very friendly and treated us great. Hotel has great breakfast that is nutritious enough for state caliber athletes. Full kitchens in each suite made it possible for us to make nutritious meals every day for lunch and supper. Location is right off the interstate and close to everything including New Sante Fe Trail which made our evening runs very easy to access. We will be back in 2016!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sparky791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAdmin87, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
sparky791, it was great to welcome your team again! Thank you for your compliments on our staff service, the breakfast and for mentioning our proximity to New Santa Fe Trail. We have an exercise room, but you can't beat a scenic workout in the fresh air! We look forward to welcoming your group again in 2016.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pratt
Level Contributor
160 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Location was easy to get to and close to many eating establishments (close enough that you can walk). Bed was a queen but it seemed smaller than our bed at home, but it was comfortable. Internet connection was super. We ate breakfast but I am not a fan of the folded over egg with some sort of cheese in the middle. It was cold (blah). Other than that I don't have anything negative to say.

Room Tip: Ask for an odd number room, you get a mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brittll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAdmin87, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Brittll, thank you for your review of our Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs! It was great to welcome you both, and we're glad you enjoyed our proximity to dining and the fast internet. I'm so sorry our omelet was not warm enough, we have had maintenance check out the warmer, thank you for telling us about that. Good tip on the mountain view-gotta love that! We hope to see you both again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

This was my first time in a staybridge suites and loved it! The staff was excellent always looking to provide above average service. The rooms are clean and nicely configured and the hotel amenities are better than any other in its class.

Room Tip: Ant of the suites are nicely laid out and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeff c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAdmin87, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
jeff c, thank you for giving the Staybridge Suites brand a try! We think it's pretty great too :-). Glad to hear that you enjoyed our service and the room layouts/amenities. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bartlesville, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
142 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

We have stayed here twice before in the past five years. They have done some refurbishing since our last stay. We spent two nights this time. Once again, the staff was excellent and very friendly. The breakfasts were amazing. The room was clean. We were given a complimentary upgrade from a one bedroom suite to a two bedroom suite because of our platinum status in the IHG Rewards Club. We enjoyed the mountain views, particularly the sunsets. We plan to be back in September.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank JoefromOklahoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAdmin87, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
JoefromOklahoma, Thanks so much for choosing us again for your stay and for posting your review! It was a pleasure to welcome you both back, and we are glad you enjoyed our newly renovated property! We love our Platinum IHG Rewards members, thank you for your loyalty. We look forward to seeing you again in September.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn...
#4 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,246 reviews
4.8 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,062 reviews
1.5 mi away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#11 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,849 reviews
3.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Springs near the Air Force Academy
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Spri...
#2 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
7.1 mi away
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
#19 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs

Property: Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Address: 7130 Commerce Center Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80919-2634
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#5 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#6 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs North is an all-suite hotel designed to let travelers feel more comfortable than ever. Each suite is designed for maximum flexibility and adaptability to meet individual needs. The studio, one-bedroom and two bedroom/two bathroom suites feature fully-equipped kitchens complete with pots, pans and place settings. Separate living and work areas, spacious living area offering comfortable furniture, 32" TV with DirecTV. Work area is well lit with an expansive desk and ergonomically designed seating, available free high speed internet access, two phone lines with a direct dial phone number and personalized voicemail, ample closet space and storage areas, library with computer terminals, complimentary guest laundry and fitness center, outdoor pool, whirlpool and sport court. The hotel offers free Breakfast Buffet and free socials featuring light entrees on Mondays, Tuesdays and Wednesdays from 5:30pm-7:30pm. Located in the Northwestern section of Colorado Springs near the Air Force Academy with numerous dining options within walking distance. The hotel is located near several wonderful attractions and businesses from Garden of the Gods, Air Force Academy Chapel, Royal Gorge, Pikes Peak, Seven Falls, Flying W Ranch, Lockheed Martin, Oracle, Hewlett Packard, Intel, Focus On The Family, Ford Motor Credit, Federal Express, Agilent,USAA, Barclays US, Quantum Corporation and Boeing. The hotel is just minutes from Chapel Hills Mall and downtown Colorado Springs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, IHG, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Air Force Academy Hotel Colorado Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing