We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Ranked #9 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reno, NV
Level Contributor
97 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

I stayed here as I was attending a conference in the area. The hotel was nice. Very nice hotel. Room was clean with good working space and good internet speed. Hot tub was small but had some pretty nice jets and felt good at the end of the day. Staff was super helpful when I dropped a bottle of lemonade in the elevator. Decent breakfast and they actually start serving it before their 7:30 AM announced time on the weekend which I appreciated since my meetings started at 8 AM.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drewski711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAdmin87, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Drewski711, thank you for choosing our Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs for your business trip. We appreciate your honest review and are glad you enjoyed your stay! Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    371
    115
    29
    6
    10
See reviews for
197
107
26
142
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Utah
Level Contributor
143 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

What did we love? Everything! The gal that checked us in (Stephanie maybe?) could not have been more professional and polite. She saw us later that night and asked about our room she upgraded for us. The location and view of our room was gorgeous. Our two bedroom suite with kitchen and living was large and immaculate. The hotel room setup was perfect. The breakfast was ample; fresh grapefruit, orange, and pineapple slices in the morning were delightful. The view from the breakfast room was relaxing and mesmerizing (eat out on the balcony if weather permits)
This hotel sits on a beautiful piece of property and is well cared for. This is the only hotel we will stay at when back for our yearly visit.

Room Tip: Ask for high floor facing the back of the hotel (sorry forgot the direction, west maybe) ask for a v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peacefulperfection
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAdmin87, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
peacefulperfection, thanks so much for taking the time to review your stay with us! Your kind comments are much appreciated and we have thanked Stephanie personally for taking great care of your family. Nice to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast and eating outside, we are a few blocks away from major roads which makes our propery a quiet location with great scenery. Great tip on the West-facing views! We hope to see your family again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niagara Falls
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

While I do feel that the term excellent is often overused, I really feel that our experience at Staybridge was great! The place was meticulously clean, the front desk staff was very welcoming and knowledgeable, and the evening and breakfast meals were well done. Our room seemed brand new and was well equipped with everything we needed for a comfortable night's sleep! Enjoy!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Trav_Teacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAdmin87, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Trav_Teacher, thank you for choosing us for your family trip, and thank you for posting your review of your stay. We are so glad you enjoyed your experience. We have just renovated, so everything is brand new! From all of our staff, we hope to see you all again soon at Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

From the moment that we checked in, to meeting the cleaning ladies in the hallway, to the ladies that were keeping the breakfast stocked, the entire staff was friendly and very professional. The beds were comfortable and the breakfast was good. The breakfast includes fruit, eggs and sausage patties, along with muffins, cereal and a waffle maker. We would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the creek and the mountains, gorgeous sunsets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank waterwingsfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAdmin87, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
waterwingsfun, thanks so much for taking the time to review our hotel! We are glad your family enjoyed staying here, and that you enjoyed the breakfast and found our staff to be friendly. Great tip on the mountain and creek view, we are lucky to back up to a woodsy area-nice and quiet. Thank you for choosing our hotel, we hope to see you all again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bulverde, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We were two women traveling with our two therapy dogs to a crisis response team workshop in Colorado Springs from Texas. My friend had spoken with someone earlier when she made the reservation, and when they found out what we were doing, they gave us a really special rate.

Upon arriving, Amy was working the front desk. As she was inquiring about our dogs, the general manager, Daniel, came out. When he learned the purpose of our visit and that we would be staying there for 6 nights, he decided to upgrade us to a 2 bedroom suite for the same rate! The room was amazing. We each had our own bedroom, bathroom, and closet. The living room was huge, and the kitchen was well appointed. They were considerate enough to place us in a room near the entrance, so it was very easy to take our dogs in and out for their business. We found the rest of the staff to be equally friendly, and often heard guests around the hotel talking about how it's a place that they stay at annually when visiting Colorado Springs.

During the week, they have light suppers that we did not have a chance to partake of due to our schedule constraints. They had a nice, full, breakfast buffet daily, and again, due to schedule constraints, we really didn't get to take full advantage of it. However, and I have NEVER seen this before, they provided "to go" boxes for you to make your breakfast and take it with you. We did do that almost every morning.

This hotel is in a very nice part of Colorado Springs, not far from the Academy or Manitou Springs. There are also numerous good chain restaurants in the area. But on the first night, the staff directed us to a family run Italian restaurant that was quite delicious.

All in all, this hotel gets a total 10 from us. I'd love to go back there with my husband and family, and think it would be a great place for families, couples, or singles.

The pool area is nicely landscaped and has relaxing views.

Room Tip: We really liked the 2nd floor because that is actually the ground level. The first floor is under th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAdmin87, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Debra B., thank you for choosing to stay with us, and thank you for posting your review! We are glad you all enjoyed your stay in the bigger Two Bedroom/Two Bathroom Suite. We are pet friendly and love welcoming furry guests too. Glad you would return with your family, hopefully we see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utah
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Chanel, at the front desk, is WONDERFUL. Thank you so much for making changes in our reservation to make our stay perfect. Breakfast was excellent; many choices, well stocked, and loved all the fresh fruit. We will stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KimUtah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAdmin87, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
KimUtah, thank you for reviewing our Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs! We have thanked Chanel for her wonderful service, thank you for menitioning her. Glad you and your family enjoyed breakfast. We appreciate you choosing us for your stay and hope to see you all again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monticello, Minnesota
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Getting to the end of vacation and getting a little sick of hotels. But, this one was in a good location for all the things around Colorado Springs. Had really good fresh breakfasts and Tues-Thurs offer light dinners. That was a relief. Although the weather was not great we still had time to enjoy the pool which although a little small was warm and comfortable. Rooms were adequate and well kept. Beds are doubles so a little cramped with two people in a bed. Definitely a place to stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the west side. Gives you a view of Pikes Peak.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brad W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAdmin87, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Brad W, thank you for choosing our Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs, and glad that you chose us for your vacation. We understand staying in many different hotels during a vacation can get old, but we are glad you all enjoyed our pool, breakfasts, and dinners. Thanks for reviewing your stay, we hope to see you and your family again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn...
#4 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,246 reviews
4.8 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,062 reviews
1.5 mi away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#11 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,849 reviews
3.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Springs near the Air Force Academy
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Spri...
#2 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
7.1 mi away
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
#19 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs

Property: Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Address: 7130 Commerce Center Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80919-2634
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#5 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#6 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs North is an all-suite hotel designed to let travelers feel more comfortable than ever. Each suite is designed for maximum flexibility and adaptability to meet individual needs. The studio, one-bedroom and two bedroom/two bathroom suites feature fully-equipped kitchens complete with pots, pans and place settings. Separate living and work areas, spacious living area offering comfortable furniture, 32" TV with DirecTV. Work area is well lit with an expansive desk and ergonomically designed seating, available free high speed internet access, two phone lines with a direct dial phone number and personalized voicemail, ample closet space and storage areas, library with computer terminals, complimentary guest laundry and fitness center, outdoor pool, whirlpool and sport court. The hotel offers free Breakfast Buffet and free socials featuring light entrees on Mondays, Tuesdays and Wednesdays from 5:30pm-7:30pm. Located in the Northwestern section of Colorado Springs near the Air Force Academy with numerous dining options within walking distance. The hotel is located near several wonderful attractions and businesses from Garden of the Gods, Air Force Academy Chapel, Royal Gorge, Pikes Peak, Seven Falls, Flying W Ranch, Lockheed Martin, Oracle, Hewlett Packard, Intel, Focus On The Family, Ford Motor Credit, Federal Express, Agilent,USAA, Barclays US, Quantum Corporation and Boeing. The hotel is just minutes from Chapel Hills Mall and downtown Colorado Springs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Air Force Academy Hotel Colorado Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing