We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing & Beautiful!!!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Colorado Springs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Glen Eyrie Castle & Conference Center
Ranked #30 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Almont, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Relaxing & Beautiful!!!”
Reviewed 22 November 2013

The home of Colorado Springs Founder William Jackson Palmer, Glen Eyrie offers tours and overnight stays. I stayed in Palmer's room, which was clean, comfortable, and a trip back in time. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the grounds were relaxing and beautiful.

Room Tip: Try to arrive before 1 PM so to catch the Castle Tour!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Russ L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlenEyrie, Manager at Glen Eyrie Castle & Conference Center, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts! We are so glad you had a great time at Glen Eyrie, and we look forward to serving you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    23
    5
    2
    5
See reviews for
28
39
3
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

I have had several "high teas" while living overseas so I did have certain expectations that were not met in regard to the food and drink that was served. That aside it is a lovely setting and structure. If one could afford to be an overnight guest I would imagine one's stay would be quite enjoyable.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christy_McM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlenEyrie, Manager at Glen Eyrie Castle & Conference Center, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. We would love to have the opportunity to serve you again, perhaps as an overnight guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oconomowoc, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

If you have an opportunity to stay in the Castle don't pass it by! We had the top room in the tower and it is beautiful. A perfect place for a romantic getaway with your spouse. The afternoon Tea is excellent as is the service from the entire Glen Eyrie staff.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank semperfi8389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlenEyrie, Manager at Glen Eyrie Castle & Conference Center, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Thank you for visiting Glen Eyrie! We are so glad that you enjoyed your time here and we appreciate your kind words. We look forward to serving you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chantilly, Va
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Long time resident of Colorado and finally made it to the castle. Though not really a castle it is an impressive stone mansion. Tea service was great and the tour was wonderfull (althought it is enhanced with religious rethoric). General Palmer was really something.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maddog1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlenEyrie, Manager at Glen Eyrie Castle & Conference Center, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Thank you for visiting Glen Eyrie! We are so glad that you had the opportunity to come here for the tea and tour. We look forward to serving you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We had our family reunion here. The grounds are beautiful!! The rooms in the Oaks Lodge were ok, a bit dated and the building is showing some wear, but we honestly didn't spend that much time in our rooms. We all stayed together in the lodge and use the conference room there for our get togethers. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The ladies went to tea and had a great time and made a great family memory. Most of us did some hiking and sight seeing on the grounds. What a peaceful, relaxing location.

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 593LarryS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlenEyrie, Manager at Glen Eyrie Castle & Conference Center, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Thank you for staying at Glen Eyrie for your family reunion! Your thoughts are important to us as we continually strive to improve the guest experience.

We're glad you enjoyed your time here and we look forward to serving you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duncanville, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
329 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013 via mobile

We always stay here when we come to Colorado. Where else can you stay in working Castle? The Premier Rooms have great character and charm. We especially appreciate the Pink House rooms. The grounds are beautiful and hiking is right out your door. Wonderful and adventurous. 3 years ago my only daughter was married on the grounds. Staff was extremely helpful and easy to work with.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FartherIsBetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlenEyrie, Manager at Glen Eyrie Castle & Conference Center, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
Thank you for visiting Glen Eyrie! We love hosting weddings, anniversary weekends and long overdue family outings. We are so pleased to know that you had such a great experience here and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duncanville, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
329 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013 via mobile

We always stay here when we come to Colorado. Where else can you stay in working Castle? The Premier Rooms have great character and charm. We especially appreciate the Pink House rooms. The grounds are beautiful and hiking is right out your door. Wonderful and adventurous.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FartherIsBetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colorado Springs
1.2 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,099 reviews
5.3 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#4 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,906 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
#1 of 10 in Manitou Springs
827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Colorado Springs Garden of the Gods
TownePlace Suites Colorado Sprin...
#37 of 105 in Colorado Springs
114 reviews
10.1 mi away
The Lodge at Flying Horse
The Lodge at Flying Horse
#34 of 105 in Colorado Springs
60 reviews
5.2 mi away
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
#20 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glen Eyrie Castle & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glen Eyrie Castle & Conference Center

Property: Glen Eyrie Castle & Conference Center
Address: 3820 N 30th St, Colorado Springs, CO 80904-5001
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#26 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on over 700 breathtaking acres with 97 lodging rooms, Glen Eyrie’s stunning beauty and rich spiritual heritage create a place where, for a few sacred moments, guests can set aside their troubles and catch their breath. The Glen Eyrie staff ministers by thoughtfully creating experiences which set the stage for all to discover, explore, and be transformed. Whether guests come with a group for a retreat, individually for a program or conference, or for historical Teas, Tours, or overnight stays, Glen Eyrie serves a sanctuary and safe haven of transformation and inspiration. As the conference and camping ministry of The Navigators, The Glen Eyrie Group is comprised of Glen Eyrie and Eagle Lake Camps. Built upon the unique intersection of natural, historical, and spiritual heritages, the Glen Eyrie Group promises to stay true to our Navigator calling by purposefully and thoughtfully ministering to guests through Christ-centered service excellence and innovative programming. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Glen Eyrie Castle Hotel Colorado Springs
Glen Eyrie Castle And Conference Center
Glen Eyrie Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing