We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, had a few issues”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
Ranked #4 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, had a few issues”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Overall a nice hotel in Downtown Colorado Springs. Staff were very friendly and it is convenient to all of Colorado Springs.
The few issues included spotty Wi-Fi in the room, the desk chair arms were beat up from sliding under the desk, no outlets to plug phones in on the nightstands, and unless we left the AC down around 65, the room became very stuffy and humid with no way to open windows. Also, we had to call down a second time for the extra pillows we requested at check in.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Erich W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,908 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,391
    395
    80
    28
    14
See reviews for
479
725
77
417
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Nantwich
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

From the moment we arrived at this hotel the staff were falling over themselves to be as helpful as possible.

The valet parking worked really well, our luggage was taken up to our room for us and the front desk staff were very friendly and knowledgeable about the local area.

The room was huge and very comfortable with everything we needed for our two night stay. It was also very clean.

We would certainly use this hotel again and recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KayandKen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, Wyoming, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Great history and luxury are the warmth of this fine downtown hotel. Located within walking distance of many interesting eateries and shops. When checking in I was upgraded to a Suite.
Heather at the front desk was a joy, as are the Valets and Housekeeping staff. Bathrooms are quite nice with granite walkin shower. Very rich feeling lobby lounge. When in the Springs this is
the place to be!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

My husband and I were in the springs area for a family reunion. We are faithful users of Trip Advisor and kept reading glowing reviews of this property. We were not disappointed! The hotel is in a beautiful historic building. The artwork throughout the hotel is amazing. We stayed four nights in the junior suite. The staff was friendly and helpful especially the valets and restaurant staff. We enjoyed breakfast each morning in the restaurant which was delicious. A must try the bananas foster french toast! Thank you for a great vacation!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marmora, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 August 2014

The Mining Exchange was class hotel. Everything was great. Room was large and comfortable. Staff very helpful and made you feel welcomed. Good location, close to many tourist attractions. Resturant in hotel was very nice. Parking was no problem, we used the valet service. It was very reasonable. Wish we could have stayed there longer. Would love to stay there in the future when visiting Colorado Springs. Michael & Donna

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colorado Springs
0.2 mi away
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
#20 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,290 reviews
4.1 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,101 reviews
7.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn...
#5 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
#1 of 10 in Manitou Springs
828 reviews
5.6 mi away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#11 of 105 in Colorado Springs
759 reviews
7.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#8 of 105 in Colorado Springs
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa

Property: The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
Address: 8 S Nevada Ave, Colorado Springs, CO 80903-1802
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing