We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy
Ranked #32 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Tampa, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“First Class Service”
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Kudo's to Amanda at the reservation desk. I was talking with a friend about my room being warm. Amanda came over to me and asked my room number and said she would have someone check it out. The next morning when I came down stairs, Amanda asked me if my room was better. I was stunned. Not only had Amanda went out of her way to make my stay comfortable, but remembering me the next day blew my socks off.

Way to go Amanda!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    66
    20
    6
    6
See reviews for
108
56
9
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Irondequoit, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 February 2014

After driving 3/4 of the way across the country we couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. The breakfast buffet was very good (waffle maker!), room was spacious and well appointed, and the staff very personable. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TeamCNG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rogers, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

The staff was great. From checking in and making sure we had everything including a rollaway. Breakfast in the morning was great. For four of us that alone had to save us over fifty bucks by not going to bkfst and lunch. I would stay here again.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Gregg P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vero Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

This hotel is near the North Gate of the USAF Academy, just north of Colorado Springs. When we walked into this Residence Inn on a weekend night just before Christmas what a pleasant feeling the reception and dining area gave us. It was decorated for Christmas with the fireplace mantle, every table and the chandelier all nicely adorned. The service was very good and when we went to our room we were greeted with a MILLION DOLLAR VIEW OF THE FRONT RANGE OF THE ROCKIES. We're looking forward to returning on our next trip back to Colorado Springs.

Room Tip: You will want to face West. Pikes Peak and the Rockies are there. Sorry the photo isn't better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Z06_Driver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

From the warm greeting we received by the staff out making the hotel festive hanging Christmas lights; to the check in, empoyees stopping in the hallway to say hello; the great housekeeping staff; the managers supper; the hearty breakfast; up to date and fully operational workout equipment and fun swimming pool area this hotel does everything right! I wish more hotels were operated at the level and precision this one is. Many other hotels could learn from what they do to serve customers at this hotel. Very impressive and so nice to feel valued by a hotel. Thanks to all. The bonus-this hotel lets you bring along your dogs (they love having dogs in this hotel, many of us staying there had dogs) and they have lots of open space in and around the hotel for our dogs to get exercise.

We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite with a fireplace! Wow, this was nice! Room was very comfortable for 4 adults and 2 kids. The kitchen is updated, clean and looks as it it is hardly ever used. The bathrooms have a fully vanity with granite countertop and storage drawers (yes!) and the shower has very nice granite as well.

The only bummer (and its just really small) is the pool area does not have a hot tub. After a long day, it would have been very nice to go and relax in a hot tub before bed.

Room Tip: Hotel has 4 floors, we stayed on 4th floor with a view to the south which was excellent. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Proudcsuram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, CO
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

The only reason I am giving this hotel a 4 star instead of a 5 is because of the sleeper sofa, which I had to sleep on. Not the most comfortable bed I have slept in. Other than that, our stay was great. Everyone is friendly and accommodating. The included breakfast was decent and the coffee was fresh. We really liked the full kitchen for our nighttime snacking. This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel and are very likely to stay here the next time we come down to the Springs for business.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lombard, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

When I got to the hotel they greeted me, and were extremely friendly. The hotel room was big and open, with room to spread out. I had a solid work area, a kitchen (though I didn't get a chance to use it) and a good sized bedroom. This is the second time I've stayed here and I'd do it again and again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FishinRus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colora...
#14 of 105 in Colorado Springs
550 reviews
13.5 mi away
Residence Inn Colorado Springs South
Residence Inn Colorado Springs S...
#45 of 105 in Colorado Springs
151 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy
Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force A...
#6 of 105 in Colorado Springs
706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#7 of 105 in Colorado Springs
549 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs
Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Sprin...
#22 of 105 in Colorado Springs
589 reviews
3.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs Air Force Academy
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado ...
#28 of 105 in Colorado Springs
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy

Property: Residence Inn Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy
Address: 9805 Federal Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80921-3746
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#12 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#12 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Colorado Springs North Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing