We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel, outstanding house keeping and great location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy
Ranked #35 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
San Antonio TX
Level Contributor
108 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel, outstanding house keeping and great location.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

We stayed for two days in early June and had a great experience. Hotel is very close to the Air Force Academy. We had a one-bedroom suite with a view of Pikes Peak andColorado Springs. Hotel is well off I-25 and rooms were very quiet. HVAC is very effective and room was always comfortable. Front desk loans tennis rackets, putting irons/golf balls as well as basketballs. Has a very nice sitting area with fire pit. Sun comes up early in AM, so ensure drapes are drawn very tight. Nice, but standard, RI breakfast. Free internet which was very good. No critiques, great staff and excellent hotel. You will not be disappointed

Room Tip: Make sure drapes are drawn tight in summer. Early sunrise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grandgator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    65
    20
    6
    6
See reviews for
103
56
9
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Copley, Ohio
Level Contributor
76 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

Huge room with kitchen , granite counter. Very clean. Basketball, tennis, and free breakfast. Close to freeway, but not on top of it. Easy access to Air Force Academy and all C Springs attractions. Staff was very helpful with band aids and first aid.

Room Tip: West facing room to view Pikes Peak.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank retiredteacher30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold River, CA
Level Contributor
48 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

My wife and I spent 4 nights here in while attending 2014 USAFA Graduation. The hotel has a great location only minutes from the North Gate entrance (primary guest entrance.) We were greeted by very nice staff and given a room with a view facing the Rockies and USAFA. The room was exceptionally clean and quite comfortable. Beds, bathroom, and living areas were nice, but compact. Breakfast was a B+ compared to similar hotels, but the staff all get A's for going above and beyond to assist guests and keep food fresh. There is a small weight room and small indoor pool, as well as mini basketball/tennis court. Areas of opportunity would be with house keeping. We returned to our room around 3:00 most days and the room was still getting cleaned or had not been visited...and on the day we left, they showed up at 9:00. If there was a method of telling housekeeping our expected return time, we could have worked this out. Overall, highly recommended for any USAFA event. Will return!

Room Tip: Upper floor facing Rockies (odd numbered rooms.)
See more room tips
Green Features: Dog friendly hotel with plenty of space for dogs to enjoy outdoors (along with baggies.)
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mikeandcris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Our stay here was a follow-on to a 5-day stay in Denver because we wanted to see a number of things in the C. S. area. The property is directly across I-25 from the Air Force Academy, is fairly new, and has been kept in like-new condition.

The staff is helpful and friendly. The breakfast is good. A close-by mall and several restaurants with takeout are welcomed.

The two of us stayed in a two-bedroom suite with a mountain view for a few bucks more than a 1-bedroom .. we like to spread out if the price difference is reasonable. The mattress had just been replaced. The full kitchen had a full oven, which some newer Residence Inn rooms do not.

All-in-all a very nice stay and would chose this property again.

Room Tip: All rooms should be quiet but the top-floor mountain view looking toward Colorado Springs and Pikes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stpetevette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

This is my hotel of choice in Colorado Springs. Friendly and comfortable. Although booked for a single room, I was upgraded to a two bedroom suite with two bathrooms. I was there for 4 nights on a business trip, and could not have been more pleased. Monday - Wednesday has a dinner reception and included wine and beer. The breakfasts every morning were wonderful, and there is the option for a take-with breakfast. I walked every morning and felt very safe in the local business park area. It is a convenient hotel for the drive north to the Denver airport on your last day.

Room Tip: Any room is fine, even those on the first floor. The elevators are very fast if you like a higher f...
See more room tips
Green Features: Towels and sheets are washed at your request. I chose not to have housekeeper service.
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KCooper458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

The management and staff of this hotel went to great lengths to assure our stay met or exceeded our expectations. "Garrett" was personable and went above-and-beyond in assisting with moving us to a room with a view and allowing us to leave a night early due to a schedule change on our end. Sadly I did not get the lady's name that checked us in upon our arrival but she went to great lengths to make sure our room was ready. Will stay again!

Room Tip: Odd-numbered rooms (I believe) are west-facing with a view of Pikes Peak.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrontRangeDenizens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

I've been coming here, for business and pleasure, for the last four years. Through two managers and many changes of staff. There is a culture of excellence. All the staff, from the managers to kitchen staff (who are always prepared for my every silly request) are top-notch. If you're in the northern Colorado Springs area, this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jneun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colora...
#12 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
13.5 mi away
Residence Inn Colorado Springs South
Residence Inn Colorado Springs S...
#45 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
3.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#9 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Springs near the Air Force Academy
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Spri...
#2 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy
Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force A...
#4 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 672 reviews
13.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Colorado Springs South
TownePlace Suites Colorado Sprin...
#46 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy

Property: Residence Inn Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy
Address: 9805 Federal Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80921-3746
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#12 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#12 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Colorado Springs North Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing