We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy
Ranked #24 of 103 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

The staff was wonderful and very pleasant. The rooms are beautiful and very comfortable. Not to mention the breakfast was great and filling, with many options. The indoor pool was warm and outside there was a nice sitting area with a tennis/basketball court. I would highly recommend them to everyone.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Kendagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (274)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

151 - 157 of 275 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

First off I'm a Marriott Gold member and have stayed in numerous properties in the country. Simply put, the staff here was top notch. Peter and Jessica were especially valuable. They bent over backward to attend to our every request despite being obviously undermanned. Often they were one man shows. We stayed in a two room suite on the first floor. The hotel is a bit older and could use a remodel but everything was functional and clean. Housekeeping it seemed also suffered from being undermanned so rooms were often cleaned late in the day. However at our request they made great effort to have the room attended to by noon. The only complaint I had is that the rooms were very noisy. Upstairs noise in particular was really bad. Even with the AC fan running, simple walking upstairs was loud enough to waken you from sleep. This should be corrected ASAP.
The breakfast was better than most RI's I've stayed at and they had a nice hospitality hour in the evening. The indoor pool was great. They also have a mini tennis court, basketball goal, and putting green (with equipment) available for use free of charge. The gas fire pit area is very nice. And I availed myself to the gas grill for burgers and steaks a few times. The view is very nice and it is conveniently located to USAFA, Denver, and C Springs. I would most certainly stay again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank majburt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I really loved their beds very comfortable and the rooms are pretty nice overall, however the food is .......well average at best. Breakfast is pretty good but the staff has a hard time keeping it stocked but it is suitable. The managers reception held Monday - Wednesday night from 6-7:30 PM is another thing. I was at the hotel for 9 days which included on week of receptions. Tuesday they had run out of food by 6:40! They has many upset patrons but it did not seem like a big deal to the staff. I spoke to the Manager Rocky on Wednesday morning he apologized but did not offer anything else. Rocky was the BBQ cook that evening, they did not run out of food but again I think they are too short on staff to keep up with demand. In the future I will attempt to stay at the Homewood Suites on the next exit as the overall experience was better. One other positive, got to workout at the local Golds' Gym during the stay!

Room Tip: Stayed in a Queen suite the first night and a King suite the rest of the nights.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steven P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnGMCOSTW, General Manager at Residence Inn Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Steven, I’m glad to hear that you loved our new mattresses and bedding! They are quite nice.
The complimentary hospitality evenings during last week were indeed quite busy! I am happy (and relieved) to say that we now have an experienced restaurant employee in addition to a manager on duty for every hospitality event, so we should not be overwhelmed again.
You will continue to find me grilling hamburgers and hotdogs for everybody on our outdoor patio most Wednesdays, and hope you give us another try in the future.
Rocky Shockley, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

A little more cramped than some other Residence Inn's due to its layout but still spacious. Offer dinner some nights but not as many as other Residence Inn's I've stayed at. Good location. Feels very safe and pretty convenient.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nstarsfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

We had 5 adults and purchased 2 suites (1-2 bdr & 1-1 bdr) for a four night stay. We not only had privacy but plenty of space. The rooms were very clean, well kept and decorated beautifully. It was nice to have a separate living area where we all could gather to talk and make plans. The full fridge came in very handy also. A couple of nights we enjoyed the fire pit outside while sipping wine and chatting. Very nice stay, would highly recommend.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Cinner50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Excellent hotel with a great view and some of the friendliest staff I have encountered. Easy access to the interstate and right across from the USAF Academy. several shopping and eating venues nearby and only 10/15 min to downtown.

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side will have great views of the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Hubby and I and out adult daughter were in town for a funeral. We spent 3 nights in a two-bedroom suite that had a complete kitchen and living room-type area. We had privacy, yet a nice sitting area to get together with other family. Good value; very nice hotel. The staff was very helpful and friendly, too.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank labower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
3.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#10 of 103 in Colorado Springs
564 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy
Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force A...
#6 of 103 in Colorado Springs
765 reviews
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colora...
#16 of 103 in Colorado Springs
612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 mi away
Residence Inn Colorado Springs South
Residence Inn Colorado Springs S...
#39 of 103 in Colorado Springs
176 reviews
5.1 mi away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#11 of 103 in Colorado Springs
808 reviews
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Springs near the Air Force Academy
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Spri...
#1 of 103 in Colorado Springs
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy

Address: 9805 Federal Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80921-3746
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#12 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#12 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range: £77 - £182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Residence Inn Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Colorado Springs North Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing