We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super Hotel and Super Staff!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs Airport
Ranked #58 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Super Hotel and Super Staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

We have stayed at this property on several occasions when visiting family in the area. Or son and his fiancé stayed for a week when they first moved to the area. The hotel is in a great location and provides easy access to all parts of the city. Staff is friendly, courteous and goes out of their way to make your stay special. Meals are super and accommodations first rate. We were upgraded to a 2 BR nit and it is awesome. Definitely recommend it to you and plan to stay whenever we return to the area.

Room Tip: Top floor views are super.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie K, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Thank you for taking time to send in this review for our hotel. When you are kind enough to send in this kind of heart felt review it helps other travelers get a feel for what they can expect their stay with us to be as well. I know you're busy. I hope your day is as good as you've helped to make mine. These reviews are so important to our continuing success.

Thanks again and have a Blessed day.
Debbie K
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    156
    66
    62
    47
    48
See reviews for
117
47
16
186
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Copperas Cove, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

Staff was friendly and helpful. All ammenities were clean useable. Any time I am in the Colorado Springs area I will stay at this Hotel. Hotel staff always makes me feel welcome. Location close to airport is a plus, about five minuets away. Shuttle service is also available.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Joseph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie K, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
I am so happy to hear that your stay with us was comfortable. We value all of the comments our guests offer to us after they visit our hotel. It lets us know what we are doing well and ares that we have challenges in. Our team works diligently to deliver the kind of service and accomodations our guest have come to expect. I want to thank you for your kind comments and your time. We'll look to see you the next time you travel to Colorado Springs.

Respectfully,
Debbie karrer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

Hotel is very near to airport, which unfortunately means it is also no near anything in the city. But quiet, and very convenient for travel. While most of the staff was excellent, several staff members were rude. On the morning of checkout, they came to the room several times before 9am and started to let themselves in, then quickly responded with "I'll come back later" and left when I opened the door. No indication of what they needed, knowing full well that checkout was that day. Inappropriate and irritating. Breakfast and evening reception/dinner was adequate.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Karl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie K, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
I would like ti thank you for taking the time to send in this review for us. I will have to do some research to know who might have been going to a guest's suite. Our housekeeping team dosen't begin their day until at 9am. Please accept my apology for the disturbance. Thank you for your business and your candor.

Respectfully,
Debbie K.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

Not a lot of hotels in this area, The Garden Inn nearby may be a little better if you desire amenities over value the meals are average but decently prepared, standard fare as most free breakfast and lite dinners go. Hilton needs to change either supplier of eggs potion or how its prepared, my only real complaint was allowing the coffee and other breakfast items to run out but usually were filled as soon as told they were out.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Darrellatx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie K, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. These reviews are very important to us in the respect that they give us an indication as to what we are doing well and areas that there are concerns for us to address. We work with a major purveyor who supplies our eggs for breakfast. I am sorry to hear that egg selection wasn't to your liking. I haven't had that comment before but if you feel that way I'm sure other guests do as well. I'll talk to our sales rep to see what's possible. We are blessed with being busy most of the year. Last week for example we were feeding 170+ adults and children for breakfast and dinner. I'm sory that you had to wait for items to be replenished. Again thank you for your candor and your business.

Respectfully,
Debbie K.

Respectfully,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Bay, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

Best hotel in the Colorado Springs area. The manager's reception is a great time-saver when on business. No need to wait in lines at the restaurant for dinner. Excellent food with healthy choices. Clean rooms and very friendly and professional staff.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie K, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
I have to share with you how important your feedback is to us and to other guests looking at our hotel for their lodging needs. The internet is part of our daily lives wether we embrace it or not. Future guests look at these reviews for guidance. This review lets them know about your experience and gives them some idea of what they can expect from our staff and property in general. I can't thank you enough for your time and your candor. I hope your day is blessed.with something as kind as you've blessed us with this glowing review.

Respectfully,
Debbie K.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oviedo, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

This was my second stay at this particular hotel. The staff is super-friendly and accommodating. The rooms were clean and the breakfast was good. Although this location isn't as close to many restaurants like other hotels, this place offers dinner as a part of your stay...or you could drive about 5-10 min for other food choices. I recommend this place and will stay here again the next time I travel here. The staff did something for me this last trip that cemented my loyalty. Thank you!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ammelton331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie K, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
When traveling to Colorado Springs you have a large selection of choices for lodging. I am so happy that you chose our hotel. On a daily basis we work hard to make our guests feel comfortable,safe and happy. I want to take a moment to thank you for this wonderful review and for your business. I hope your day is blessed. We'll look forward to seeing you the next time you travel to Colorado Springs.

Respectfully,
Debbie K.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge, LA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014

I travel a lot. This is my favorite hotel anywhere! Always SUPERB! They are a model of customer service for any business. Every employee is gracious and friendly: front desk, kitchen, house attendants, maintenance - and management. whomever you deal with you will be impressed!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Brian V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie K, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Times as they are many times we don't think something like a review on Trip Adviser would make much difference. I am here to tell you that it surely does to us. I can't thank you enough for this review and your loylaty to our hotel. These reviews give us the indicators that we need to know if we are meeting or exceeding our guests expectations when they choose to stay in our hotel. I hope your day is blessed in the same way mine was after reading this review.

Respectfully,
Debbie K.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Sprin...
#14 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
1.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Colorado Springs South
TownePlace Suites Colorado Sprin...
#45 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
12.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colora...
#12 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport
Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs ...
#8 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 831 reviews
11.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#9 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Airport
Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Air...
#36 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs Airport

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs Airport
Address: 2875 Zeppelin Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80916-4306
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and enjoy the beautiful, award-winning Homewood Suites by Hilton® Colorado Springs Airport hotel in Colorado Springs, CO. Our stunning suites are ideal for both business and leisure travelers. Stretch out; enjoy the breath taking scenery, wake up to a full breakfast buffet every morning. If you are staying Monday through Thursday dinner is also included and served in our lodge. The hotel offers convenient access to Pikes Peak, Olympic Training Center, Cheyenne Mountain Zoo, downtown Colorado Springs, as well as centrally located to Fort Carson, Peterson and Schriever AFB. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton - Cos Airport Hotel Colorado Springs
Homewood Suites Colorado Springs
Homewood Colorado Springs
Hilton Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Homewood Suites
Colorado Springs Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing