We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Who Knew?”

ProRodeo Hall of Fame
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The ProRodeo Hall of Fame and Museum of the American Cowboy exists to educate the public about rodeo, its history, and its impact on Western American culture. The Hall of Fame will also provide recognition to rodeo notables of the past, present, and serve as an inspiration for the future.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Who Knew?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

This attraction is free and is very detailed and interesting even if you have never seen a rodeo. This short presentation on the history of rodeo and the Pro Rodeo Cowboys Assoc. is well worth watching. The amount of memberobila is impressive.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Bon562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    40
    8
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Texas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Pro Rodeo Hall of Fame”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Very interesting exhibits. Lots of information & artifacts from sites that host a Pro Rodeo event. Hundreds of exhibits of inductees into the HOF, more than the average tourist can see before they run out of the energy to continue. A huge building with many exhibits.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank SFA71Lumberjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayden, CO
Level Contributor
119 reviews
73 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“nice place to visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013

This was a destination for us, and worth the stop! We would go again! Probably not the place for a non-rodeo fan as it is completely centered around rodeo (duh!), but lots of history under this roof!

Helpful?
Thank momcheers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon IA
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Worth a Trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013

This is a great stop for those that follow the rodeo circuit and even those that don't. Several of the exhibits give you a real-life, personal experience of what it is like to be a professional cowboy. Admission is not overly priced and you can find a coupon online for half off one admission. Display cases of the Hall of Famers is really neat too. See some of those big buckles and more on display.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank MrsWhite2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
114 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Fun, even for a city girl”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

My step daughter is a cowgirl, so we HAD TO visit the Pro Rodeo Hall of Fame. I haven't been to a rodeo since I was young, and that was a long time ago. What I found here was an enchanting experience into the world of cowboys and rodeo. It provided enough history to make it interesting for anyone. There were videos, pictures, stories, and lots of equipment from famous riders. There were also stories about the bulls, which I found to be fascinating. This museum is put together well, maintained well, and there's plenty of room to grow. It was really enjoyable. I even went home and rented "8 Seconds".

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Diane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed ProRodeo Hall of Fame also viewed

Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to ProRodeo Hall of Fame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing