We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised”

ProRodeo Hall of Fame
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The ProRodeo Hall of Fame and Museum of the American Cowboy exists to educate the public about rodeo, its history, and its impact on Western American culture. The Hall of Fame will also provide recognition to rodeo notables of the past, present, and serve as an inspiration for the future.
Grand Rapids, MI
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We stayed at the nearby Marriott, and thought we would give this museum a try. We know very little about rodeos and to our surprise, we learned so much. The museum gave us so much information and was so nicely done, we felt like it was a pleasant learning experience. We were there almost 3 hours and saw so many interesting displays, as well as a video. Definitely a day well spent.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank shivergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    43
    12
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Who Knew?”
Reviewed 6 September 2013

This attraction is free and is very detailed and interesting even if you have never seen a rodeo. This short presentation on the history of rodeo and the Pro Rodeo Cowboys Assoc. is well worth watching. The amount of memberobila is impressive.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Bon562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Pro Rodeo Hall of Fame”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Very interesting exhibits. Lots of information & artifacts from sites that host a Pro Rodeo event. Hundreds of exhibits of inductees into the HOF, more than the average tourist can see before they run out of the energy to continue. A huge building with many exhibits.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank SFA71Lumberjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayden, CO
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
73 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“nice place to visit”
Reviewed 4 July 2013

This was a destination for us, and worth the stop! We would go again! Probably not the place for a non-rodeo fan as it is completely centered around rodeo (duh!), but lots of history under this roof!

Helpful?
Thank momcheers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon IA
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Worth a Trip”
Reviewed 30 June 2013

This is a great stop for those that follow the rodeo circuit and even those that don't. Several of the exhibits give you a real-life, personal experience of what it is like to be a professional cowboy. Admission is not overly priced and you can find a coupon online for half off one admission. Display cases of the Hall of Famers is really neat too. See some of those big buckles and more on display.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank MrsWhite2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed ProRodeo Hall of Fame also viewed

Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to ProRodeo Hall of Fame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing