We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful cabin in a serene area”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
PIKES PEAK RETREAT IS LOCATED IN PIKE NATIONAL FOREST
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
PIKES PEAK RETREAT IS LOCATED IN PIKE NATIONAL FOREST
VIEW FROM THE DECK
SPACIOUS LIVING ROOM FURNISHED WITH A LEATHER FURNITURE SET
LIVING ROOM HAS A LOG DECK
MASTER BEDROOM IS FURNISHED WITH ASPEN LOG KING SIZE BED
SECOND BEDROOM HAS A QUEEN SIZE BED.
THIRD BEDROOM - QUEEN SIZE BED
4TH (KIDS) BEDROOM HAS FULL SIZE FUTON
THE LOFT HAS A BIG FLAT SCREEN TV AND A PULL-OUT COUCH
TRANQUIL AND PEACEFUL SURROUNDINGS
DINING ROOM HAS A 'PICTURE' WINDOW
BREAKFAST AREA
FULLY EQUIPPED KITCHEN
VIEW FROM THE LIVING ROOM
MASTER BEDROOM WITH A KING SIZE BED
SECOND BEDROOM HAS A QUEEN SIZE BED
READ A BOOK BY THE LAKE OR JUST ENJOY THE VIEWS!
SUNSET VIEW FROM THE DECK
BEAUTIFUL AND PEACEFUL SURROUNDINGS
THE HOUSE HAS 2 BIG DECKS
BEAUTIFUL VIEWS FROM THE LIVING ROOM WINDOWS
ENJOY BEAUTIFUL VIEWS FROM THE LARGE DECK
BBQ GRILL IS LOCATED ON THE FRONT DECK
SUNSET. VIEW FROM THE DECK
PEACEFUL SURROUNDING AREA
SUNSET VIEW OF THE SHEEP NOSE MOUNTAIN FROM THE DECK
FULL BATHROOM ON THE MAIN FLOOR
EARLY FALL
BEAUTIFUL PLATTE RIVER IS GREAT FOR FLY FISHING 8 MI AWAY
A LOT OF WILDLIFE AROUND...
MR BEAVER BUILT A DAM NEAR THE HOUSE
WETLANDS HAVE A LOT OF BIRDS OF ALL KINDS
COZY  UP TO THE PELLET STOVE IN THE LIVING ROOM DURING WINTER HOLIDAYS
BOOK HOLIDAYS WITH US!
WHITEWATER RAFTING ON PLATTE RIVER
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Colorado Springs, El Paso County, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Allison B
Keller, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful cabin in a serene area”
Reviewed 3 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Our family stayed here last month for 6 nights and had a wonderful time! We had 4 adults, a 5 year old and a 10 month old. It was perfect for us!
The kitchen is well equipped for making meals, the deck has a nice propane grill and 2 different tables to sit at outside as well as 2 tables in the kitchen.
Downstairs are 2 bedrooms with queen size beds, 1 bathroom with a tub/shower combo, kitchen, laundry room and living area. Upstairs is the master bedroom, bathroom with shower and a kids bedroom with futon. There's also a loft area upstairs with couches and TV. In the basement are many kids toys that my kids really enjoyed! They also had Foosball and air hockey tables and couches down there.

The only thing that was a problem was that we ran out of toilet paper and trash bags near the end of our trip and had to go buy more. And the trash company didn't pickup our trash. Also, we wished we had been allowed to build a campfire outside but this is prohibited there.

The area/neighborhood around the cabin is beautiful and quiet. We saw several deer during the mornings. It is about 15 miles north of Woodland Park and the closest grocery store or gas station, so get gas and groceries there while you can. :) Great place to stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2016
Thank you, Allison for your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Climber61...
2 reviews
“Pikes Peak Retreat ”
Reviewed 12 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

What a great place to stay! A beautiful drive to the cabin is only the start. Upon arriving, our initial impression is Wow! The cabin is very nice and open, vaulted ceilings, comfy bed, well stocked kitchen, great deck with super views, plenty of supplies left for us.

It was hot during our stay, the cabin was never over 74 degrees inside. We were happy about that!

One thing to know: the elevation is around 7500ft. The air is thin! There is 1 flight of stairs to the main level and another flight to the master bedroom. I was gassed after carrying our first load of bags up 2 flights of stairs. We live where it's flat, I didn't consider the elevation.

That said - I think you'd be very happy booking this cabin. Great location to do sightseeing or just kick back and enjoy. We all loved it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2016
You have been wonderful guests. We are happy you had a good time and enjoy the cabin and its beautiful surroundings. We have another beautiful property for you if you come to Colorado again: Bell Rock Retreat with a panoramic view of Pikes Peak on 80 acres with a creek running through the property. We would love to host you again. Thank you,
Julia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara L
Odessa, Texas
1 review
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 20 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Beautiful views, close to so many attractions, very clean and comfortable. We traveled with young children and the house was well stocked with ALL ages of childrens toys. We did have to buy paper towels, trash bags, soap for dishes which was fine but would have liked to know before we had already bought our groceries for the week. Might want to take your own pillows, ones provided were very flat. But over all stay was very pleasant we would stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: veiws
Liked least: pillows
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2015
Thank you, Sara for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay.
We do provide paper products and soaps, but for your big group it may not last for one full week.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ljn1967
Seagoville, Texas
1 review
“Magical”
Reviewed 17 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

This cabin had everything we needed and more.... I mean even towel warmers. Its beautiful and in the best location for all the surrounding excursions. I would definitely stay here again.
Its surrounded by Mountains and has a rustic decor. It was super clean and comfy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: It felt cozey and I liked that it had many games for the kids
Liked least: No place to put the trash when we left.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2015
Thank you very much for your kind comments. To hear that you would stay here again is the best compliment that we can have.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vermonttr...
Lima, Peru
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Picturesque and utterly relaxing!”
Reviewed 2 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

This beautiful home is tucked in a gorgeous, peaceful setting with stunning panoramic views by day and expansive starry skies by night. We spent a happy Thanksgiving quite comfortably here, the kitchen was clean, lovely and a fun place to cook. There were plenty of living spaces for my teenage boys to stretch out, including a large TV area. We all slept well on the comfy beds! Julia was a wonderful host, responsive throughout our interactions with her. We would love to visit again!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2015
Thank you for your review and for being our guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Reviewed 26 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Oct 2013
Dear Amanda:

Thank you so much for your review. You are wonderful guests and very responsible young people from USAFA!

Thank you,

Julia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IA
Reviewed 8 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Aug 2013
Dear Alan:

Thank you so much for your wonderful review.
We manage several property in Colorado and will be very happy to have you back any time.

Julia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing