We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Local Review”

Margo's Vienna Station
Ranked #187 of 1,431 Restaurants in Colorado Springs
Restaurant details
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Local Review”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I am a local of the Springs and this is truly the best hotdog in Colorado. I grew up eating these hotdogs. Truly a great place to eat!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jitterbuginatree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    11
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chandler
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great find! ”
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

We put "restaurants" in the GPS when leaving Garden of the Gods and were excited to discover this Chicago style hotdog gem! Delicious! The girl working the register is a sweetheart! If we ever come back through Colorado Springs, we will eat here again!

Helpful?
1 Thank Bobbich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Petersburg, FL
Level Contributor
88 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great hotdogs!”
Reviewed 3 October 2013

My girlfriend and I were up for "Dogs". The Vienna Dogs served at Margo's were delicious. In fact we made complete pigs out of ourselves and had two each!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank bennett942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level Contributor
162 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“All Aboard!”
Reviewed 18 September 2013

This place is a must whenever I visit the Springs. I have a friend who has lived here for many years and turned me on to this place. They never disappoint either as the dogs are very tasty. I have tried them at other locations but you can't beat Margo's! The place doesn't look like much, an older, small building with only some outdoor seating but that is part of the mystique. I generally get a combo with an extra dog. I also like the Rueben dog but you just can't go wrong with the original. Not cheap but very tasty.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Creekguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
239 reviews
208 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Great Chicago food in Colorado”
Reviewed 6 June 2013

We spotted Margo's on the way to the Garden of the Gods, a spectacular grouping of rock formations that should not be missed when visiting Colorado Springs. We decided we would have lunch there after visiting the Garden of the Gods.
I hadn't had any Vienna Beef products in over 30 years and was hoping that the quality had not faded like so many other products do due to companies trying to save money by using cheaper ingredients. I was not disappointed. My wife had never had any Vienna Beef products and she was totally amazed by the flavor and quality of our meal as she is not a fan of deli food. She was amazed by the flavor of her Gyro (year-o). I had my old standby, an Italian beef sandwich with peppers. It was like watching the Cubs play at Wrigley Field again.
Margo's is a little hole in the wall 12 X 30 foot Goldenrod colored building but the food is better than a lot of fancy expensive restaurants we have been in and we will return to Margo's every chance we get.
Here it is two days later and we went back again. This time for a Chicago dog, a Philly cheese steak and a Maxwell polish sausage. All were heavenly.
Oh, the iced tea is great also, fresh and tasty and Margo is a delight.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank rodneytherock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Margo's Vienna Station also viewed

Manitou Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to Margo's Vienna Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing