We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best kept secret is out”

La Baguette French Bistro
Ranked #50 of 1,448 Restaurants in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best kept secret is out”
Reviewed 16 February 2014

This is one of our favorite restaurants in the city....what a delightful surprise when you walk through the door and the smells of the herbs and spices cooking will knock you off your feet. We have never had a bad meal...The Beef Bourginion, Mussels, Fr Onion Soup, shrimp cassoulet....I could go on forever. The atmosphere feels like am authentic quaint, European cafe. The owners are accomodating, kind and professional. If I could give this a 10 star rating, I would.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ckjordan373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    46
    13
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“A True Gem”
Reviewed 25 January 2014

What a delight to have visited this restaurant again. I hadn't been there since I retired a few years ago. Along with my bride we enjoyed a most delightful lunch. The atmosphere is somewhat of a tea-room. The wall art truly adds to the delightfulness of the dining room.

Though the menu offerings are very, very nice, their French Onion soup is off the chart. The staff is pleasant and knowledgeable.

It wasn't long before my wife said this would be one of our destination restaurants when we host family and friends from out of town.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RCM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Les omelettes sont très bonnes!”
Reviewed 29 December 2013

The Wild Mushroom omelet is my favorite- it's fluffy, aromatic, and generously sized. Two people can share it for breakfast or lunch. Plus, these 2 and 3 egg omelets are well priced. We love this restaurant and their staff is great!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mb_explore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant with great staff”
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We had a large group of 12 people this time, and everyone really enjoyed the food and service at this restaurant. They have a very nice menu with very reasonable prices. The French Onion soup is superb. A couple people really liked the escargots. All entrees were delicious.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dale O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Favorite”
Reviewed 6 November 2013

The menu is varied, and the food is excellent for breakfast, lunch or dinner. It's one of our top five places for dining out in Colorado Springs.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank COTravelers821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Baguette French Bistro also viewed

Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to La Baguette French Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing