We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”
Review of Uchenna

Uchenna
Ranked #16 of 1,448 Restaurants in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$32
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Uchenna is closed on Monday.Open Tuesday-Friday lunch 11:30am to 2:00pm dinner 5:00pm to 08:00pm Saturdays and Sundays 12:00pm to 2:00pm dinner 5:00pm to 08:00pm Honoured to welcome you.Peace and Blessings
Fort Worth
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

The food was fabulous! My 13 year old actually ordered and finished a second dinner. The people there are very warm and welcoming.

Helpful?
Thank Jen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    429
    58
    25
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wow!!!”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

It's like coming home to family! It's a warm and friendly environment with amazing food!!! I love that this all prepared in house. It's fresh and fabulous!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cassandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
york pa
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Wonderful food great people”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

My daughter and I went to this restaurant because tripadvisor had it rated #1 for Colorado Springs. I was skeptical. The rating was well deserved. I have been to several ethiopian restaurants and have had other Ethiopians cook for me. None surpassed this food. When I told this to the owner she started to cry and wanted to give us dessert.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank homer17402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food and great hospitality”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Authentic Ethiopian food in Colorado Springs? You bet! The owner, Maya, makes sure that you're eating great food from her home country and she treats you like family. There is no food quite like Ethiopian food at Uchenna in Colorado Springs. Hint; Don't fill up on the traditional bread or you won't have room for the delicious variety of cooked veggies and meats and sauces.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Melanie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guangzhou, Guangdong, China
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The nicest owner in the Springs!”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Had dinner here with my wife. It was delicious. Owner invited me back the next day for coffee. She is a special lady with a passion for her food and pride in her restaurant. Stop by if you want an authentic eating out experience.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Uchenna also viewed

Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to Uchenna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing