We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We eat here all the time” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Schlotzsky's

Schlotzsky's
Ranked #646 of 1,404 Restaurants in Colorado Springs
Cuisines: Fast food, Delicatessen
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Wheelchair Accessible
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Wheelchair Accessible
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
84 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“We eat here all the time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

The Schlotzky's on Razorback Rd. is good (as are all the Schlotzky's we've tried). Their food is consistently well-prepared, and the manager is a gem; he is a terrific supervisor and such a pleasant guy! We are particularly fond of Schlotzky's because when we were young marrieds in Austin, Texas, we ate at the very first Schlotzky's when it opened and are pleased that the quality we first experienced there has been maintained for so long.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    6
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pretty darn good fast food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

If you are sick of the typical burger and fry fast food, Schlotzsky's has a great selection of sandwhichs on very good bread. Prices are reasonable, but you might wait a few minutes.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scappoose, Oregon
Level Contributor
55 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Friendly and tasty”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

Ate at two different Schlotzky's in the Colorado Springs area while we were there. The one closest to Garden of the Gods had better service and had the soda fountain where you can add flavors and such. Huge hit for all the kids! Both had great sandwiches and pizzas and our entire family loved them. Absolutely recommend!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Annette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Child climbing on counters in kitchen area”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2012 via mobile

When we told the ordering clerk that most of the tables were not clean, he replied that they would be soon, but weren't. There was no soap or towels in the men's restroom. As we were leaving, we noticed a small child climbing on the counters in the kitchen area.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JustBeClean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
78 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“lousy service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2011

I love Schlotzky's but this is the worst run I've ever been in.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank texastravlier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Schlotzsky's also viewed

Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to Schlotzsky's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing