We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Somewhat rude service”
Review of Mimi's Cafe

Mimi's Cafe
Ranked #317 of 1,447 Restaurants in Colorado Springs
Cuisines: Diner
Restaurant details
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Somewhat rude service”
Reviewed 5 July 2013

We usually like Mimi's. While on vacation we stopped at this location for breakfast. We ordered got our food and the waitress immediately set our check on the table. She was not friendly to begin with and this was clearly a hurry, eat and get out gesture. Won't be visiting there again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pipersbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    27
    10
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast!”
Reviewed 14 March 2013

We went in the morning, and it was crowded. The staff treated us well, but the service, though pleasant, wasn't the best; again, they were really busy.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
316 reviews
249 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Salad was flavorless, breads & soup were good”
Reviewed 12 March 2013

I had the grilled chicken salad--there was basically no flavor to it. I asked the waitress if the citrus dressing was cream based or vinegar based--her reply was that it was vinegar. Nope--cream based! She dropped it ran so fast, wasn't able to request something else. At least they do now offer some "lighter" fare, a nice change.

The breads and soup, however, were awesome!!!

Mimi's is a ridiculous example of WASTE. Two of us asked for our dressing on the side--she brought these huge containers that contained more than anyone could possibly eat. The leftovers, of course, just get thrown out. Same with the breads--more than you could possibly eat (although you could at least take these home I guess).

Hubby had the 3 Bloody Mary deal but didn't finish them, as he said the mouth of the glasses were so small, he couldn't really drink out of them without fear of spilling it down his shirt.

The others at our table seemed to be happy with their entrees--steer clear of the boring, tasteless chicken salad!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice family restaurant”
Reviewed 1 March 2013

Nice place to go for home style cooking. The muffins are great. We ate there's several times. The soups and salads were excellent also. We would go again.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Yaloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littleton, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Hard for those allergies”
Reviewed 13 February 2013

Went with some friends, and since I cannot eat eggs or dairy it was hard to order. Lots of egg based dishes, or things with cream cheese etc...I ordered oatmeal, my only option. It was served with fruit, brown sugar etc...

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jenny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mimi's Cafe also viewed

Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to Mimi's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing