We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A trip down memory lane”
other travellers have booked this property
Victorian home with large front porch.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Victorian home with large front porch.
Wicker seating on front porch
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Victorian home with large front porch.
Wicker seating on front porch
Beautiful manicured yard and 2-car oversized garage
Step in the front door to a bygone era.
Ornate, hand-carved fireplace mantle sets the mood.
TV Room with French doors has a full pull-out bed (can be used as a private bedroom)
47' Flatscreen HD Smart TV
Formal dining room.  Table expands to seat 12.
One of several beautiful art-deco light fixtures adorns the dining room.
Gourmet kitchen with stainless appliances and granite countertops and backsplash.
Kitchen is furnished with everything you could possibly need.
Cozy eat-in kitchen area.  Enjoy mountain views from the outdoor deck.
Laundry Room off Kitchen
Nostalgic Bedroom #1 on first floor with antique bed, built-in dresser, closet and attached bath
Antique vanity matches bed in this charming room.
Beautiful tile shower in attached bath
Mid-century Modern Bedroom #2 has Sealy Posturepedic firm/plush mattress with 5' feather pillow top
Spacious room with pull-out twin bed for a child.  Enjoy the HD Smart TV.
Victorian Inspired Bedroom #3
Traditional Bedroom #4 with queen bed and built-in twin bed (Tempurpedic mattress)
Fisheye of upstairs full bath
Patio with Barbecue
Owner on Top of Red Mountain (Pike's Peak in Background)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Colorado Springs, El Paso County, Colorado

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Janelle L
Everett, Washington
1 review
“A trip down memory lane”
Reviewed 1 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Our family of six, 4 adults and 2 kids, traveled to Colorado Springs for a family reunion and vacation. Our mother was born and raised in Colorado Springs and this house was perfect for us. Sheryl went above and beyond to supply extra patio chairs and a cooler for our reunion bbq to make it a memorable event for everyone. The house has a nicely stocked kitchen, a great front porch and huge yard, a large dining room table for everyone to sit around, and the favorite with our family, air conditioning. All 4 bedrooms have very comfortable beds, with 3 big bedrooms upstairs and a ‘Grannie’ bedroom downstairs. The house is centrally located to downtown Colorado Springs, Garden of the Gods, the Air Force Academy and many other attractions. Our family will be returning to this Victorian jewel again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LivingIma...
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home away from Home”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We traveled to Colorado Springs to visit family between June 17-25th 2014. In our party were my husband ,myself our two boys (12 & 6) and my Mother in Law. The Polk house was perfect for our family! My Mother in Law had a downstairs bedroom and bathroom and the boys had their own rooms. Sheryl did think of everything for the house. Sheryl probably ordered great weather for us too. The house was immaculate also. The linens were fresh and clean she even provided fluffy towels. Our first impression of the house was WELCCOME! We made ourselves at home right away. We thoroughly enjoyed the yard and porch. The grocery store was convenient as well as local attractions. We had my brother in law and his wife over for dinner and to visit several times. We would definitely stay there again and highly recommend the" Polk House" to anyone.
Lisa Schwartz

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: No DVD player,but we didn't watch much TV
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryanne W
Canton, Missouri
2 reviews
“Perfect accommodations for scenic mountain motorcycling”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This is a beautifully decorated and acessorized home. It comfortably accommodated our party of seven and could have accommodated three more easily. The location was great and having the garage made it so easy to secure or motorcycles and trailers. Sheryl was super to work with and ensured we had everything we needed to make our adventure a success. Bottom line, this is a great place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern NM
Reviewed 28 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ca.
Reviewed 8 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Des Moines
Reviewed 5 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Breckenridge
Reviewed 21 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$229
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing