We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“$6 lunch specials; lots of variety”
Review of Saigon Grill

Saigon Grill
Ranked #159 of 1,432 Restaurants in Colorado Springs
Cuisines: Vietnamese
Restaurant details
Colorado Springs
Level Contributor
382 reviews
264 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“$6 lunch specials; lots of variety”
Reviewed 27 July 2013

We stopped by for lunch, our first visit since the restaurant's relocation from the west side of the Springs. We chose Ga Xao Chua Ngot (chicken, bell peppers, carrots, white onion, pineapple, light sweet and sour sauce) and Heo Xao Chua Ngot (pork version of above) from a varied list of 24 lunch specials (main course, soup, egg roll, rice), all for $5.95 - 6.25. The serving of hot and sour soup had a hearty flavor and good heat. The entree servings were lunch perfect and came out quickly. The vegetables were fresh and bright. The meats were tender and tasty. The sauce was VERY good, light and sweet. The menu runs a total of 142 items including rice noodle bowls which we will try on our next visit. The building is nicely decorated; the cheerful owner welcomed us, chatted with us, and took our order.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mtscribe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    7
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Woody Creek, CO
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Excellent Asian Food and Pho”
Reviewed 26 July 2013

This isn't just a Pho restaurant, even though that’s what I was looking for. The great Yelp reviews drew me in, and I’m glad. A very clean restaurant, which was a Mr. Steak in the old days. Remodeled excellently into this Viet restaurant. The Pho is just the least of what they cook here, with a large variety of choices. The waitress stand is strategically located; so that they wait staff can keep an eye on all of the booths. Very quiet inside, and would be good for a date or business get-together. They provide excellent service with a smile. The Pho I had was excellent, and the side of Go Cuon, a light refreshing Spring roll filled with shrimp, pork, rice noodles and lettuce--wrapped in rice paper and served with a delicate peanut Hoisin sauce was wonderful. Some say the hoisin sauce is watered down, but you wouldn't want a thick sauce to clog up your palate. I’ll be back!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hunter_Thompson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best asian food i have ever had!”
Reviewed 10 May 2013 via mobile

First time eating here and definitely not my last. The service was excellent and the food to die for. You must try the Vietnamese iced-T it was really good and refreshing. The food quality was excellent and everything we tried looked and tasted fresh. Happy to have a great Asian restaurant in Colorado Springs.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank charlys s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodland Park, Colorado
Level Contributor
104 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Best Vietnamese in Colorado Springs”
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Love this place, the food is great and the service is wonderful. I am just sad that they've moved locations since they used to be on my ride home but it's worth a detour.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank GMFer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
95 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“The Saigon Grill is reborn in town.”
Reviewed 6 April 2013

Last night we had an excellent casual dinner at this newly opened small restaurant on the east side of N. Circle Drive (across from the Bean Bandit) near Platte. All the appetizers and main dishes were exemplary. The owner and staff were cordial and aimed to please. It is good to have a fine Vietnamese restaurant so close to us! We look forward to return visits.

Helpful?
Thank DougR
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travellers who viewed Saigon Grill also viewed

Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to Saigon Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing