We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful selection”
Review of Saigon Grill

Saigon Grill
Ranked #161 of 1,431 Restaurants in Colorado Springs
Cuisines: Vietnamese
Restaurant details
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful selection”
Reviewed 3 January 2014

More than pho available. Stopped in at early dinner time on a Monday evening, very small crowd. Had spring rolls appetizers, hot with great vegetables and sauces, Bun Ga Xao Xa Ot was superb, spouse had acurried dish with chicken and rice- loved it. M-in-law had a dish with seafood- loved it all but the way the squid was prepared. Everything was fresh and well presented.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vafedtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    7
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
Level Contributor
604 reviews
267 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 366 helpful votes
“Very authentic”
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

Very authentic Vietnamese food. Quality fresh ingredients cooked the true healthy Vietnamese way. No alcohol sold here and the owner told us we could not BYOB wine because of Colorado Springs city regulations. She seemed very afraid of city officials

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank tangojohnDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
598 reviews
371 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 233 helpful votes
“Solid Vietnamese food”
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Solid Vietnamese food all around. For years, I used to go here when they were located in Old Colorado City; this was my first at the Circle location.

Decent pho, though the broth wasn't as heady and flavorful as elsewhere, but they're not a pure "pho" restaurant as they do not have as many options as, say, Pho-nomenal. Decent noodle bowls, decent spring rolls. Nothing stood out, but nothing was bad.

It was nice to see that they were 75% full that night. The space is brightly lit and appeared clean. Service was very good and she came to check on us often, but not too often. I heard a few of them speaking Vietnamese (yes, so do I), so Saigon Grill wins some authenticity points. Very reasonable prices and plenty of parking and decent amount of space inside.

Downside is you come out smelling like the food.

If I'm on that side of town craving some Vietnamese food, I'd go back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank aerofaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
747 reviews
417 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 289 helpful votes
“Some of the best Asian food in the Springs”
Reviewed 29 October 2013 via mobile

I found that they had moved to their new location last December. We were told business was slow. I ordered the sliced duck breast with vegetables and wondered if the food would be fresh. No need to worry, the food was fresh and flavorful as usual. Everyone at the table enjoyed their dish. I never had a bad meal at this restaurant. The only disappointment about this location is they don't have a liqueur license. The wait staff was very attentive and friendly. If your in the Springs and looking for good Asian food come here you won't be disappointed.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Food Made in Heaven”
Reviewed 6 August 2013

I have been a very pleased customer of this fine eating establishment for years. Now located on Circle the food asn service are as fine as ever. Fresh, flavorful, and healthy. The owner is dedicated to serving the best food available with kindness and caring. She will meet any dietary need you have. We are gluten-free asn she always ensures that we have a wonderful meal that is also dietarily safe for us. A great family business that is a fine dining experience any time.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank seafoodeatit2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Saigon Grill also viewed

Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to Saigon Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing