We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel. Convenient location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Colorado Springs First and Main
Ranked #25 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel. Convenient location.”
Reviewed 3 August 2013 via mobile

Beautiful hotel with comfortable, clean rooms. Even though the hotel was booked to capacity the night I stayed, it was very quiet. Felt like I was the only one there. Convenient guest laundry on the second floor was also spotless. Nice patio for sitting to have breakfast. This hotel is within walking distance to several restaurants, stores and a movie theater.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Buckeyetraveler01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    43
    6
    3
    3
See reviews for
72
46
6
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We booked a place elsewhere and realized it was in poor condition. What a surprise to arrive here. Excellent location, super clean, comfortable bed and room. Love the desk area, pull out work station, desk chair, chair and ottoman. Also, walkable to many restaurants, Target, we were able to stock up on water, drinks, and snacks for our vacation stay.

Room Tip: Don't get a room near the housekeepers closet, constant flow of traffic and door slamming
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Pros:
1. The hotel staff was very polite and professional, especially the front desk staff. My elderly father was not feeling well after a morning outing, and I can't imagine the hotel staff being more helpful about it.

2. The complimentary breakfast was great, and Margarita (the attendant) was a delight to talk to.

3. The hotel is located in a fantastic area, with a large movie complex and a huge number of restaurants and shops within walking distance.

Cons:
The hotel has been open less than two months, and the new carpet smell is still fairly strong... not really much of a con but it was the only thing I could think of.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karen k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kissimmee, Florida, United States
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We prefer Holiday Inn Express because they're always consistent. Our expectations are that we will get consistent quality with a large chain wherever we go. This hotel, however, is a cut above the rest. It's probably because, as of this review, it's been open for barely a week and everything is new and fresh. The furnishings are modern and clean, the internet is better than usual, and the staff is helpful and enthusiastic.

The only comment that could be possibly be made against this facility is that it's not near the main freeway running through Colorado Springs. In fact, it's about 8 miles off the freeway, but the area is a new "up and coming" shopping area with literally dozens of good restaurants and major shopping within a couple of minutes travel time. Many shops and restaurants - including a large movie complex - are within easy walking distance.

Room Tip: We had an eastern facing room that looks out over the Colorado plains. The sunrise was spectatular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Donald_Fink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
7.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Colorado Springs Dwtn Area
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#35 of 105 in Colorado Springs
162 reviews
6.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#8 of 105 in Colorado Springs
549 reviews
7.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Sp...
#9 of 105 in Colorado Springs
625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport
Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs ...
#7 of 105 in Colorado Springs
910 reviews
7.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colora...
#14 of 105 in Colorado Springs
550 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
#10 of 105 in Colorado Springs
824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express and Suites Colorado Springs First and Main? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express and Suites Colorado Springs First and Main

Property: Holiday Inn Express and Suites Colorado Springs First and Main
Address: 3431 Cinema Pt, Colorado Springs, CO 80922-2818
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express and Suites Colorado Springs First and Main 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new in 2013, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites at First and Main features the newest in modern design and contemporary styling. Our beautiful Colorado Springs hotel is conveniently located minutes away from Fort Carson, Air Force Academy, Pikes Peak, Garden of the Gods, Seven Falls, The Broadmoor, Manitou Springs, Cripple Creek and Old Colorado City.Nestled in the shadows of the majestic Rocky Mountains and located in the First and Main entertainment district, featuring a huge variety of restaurants, shopping and entertainment. Guest will love being our close proximity to Powers Boulevard, Ft. Carson Homecomings, USAFA Falcons Football, USOC, and only minutes from the Colorado Springs Airport, Peterson Air Force Base and Schriever AFB.Experience the newest hotel in Colorado Springs and a host of amenities, such as a complimentary hot breakfast featuring a variety of morning favorites, indoor pool, invigorating bath experience, business center, fitness area, wired and wireless high speed Internet access that won’t slow you down.We’re confident that your stay in Colorado Springs will be mountains of fun, so Stay Smart!® ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express and Suites Colorado Springs First and Main reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing