We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun setting and worthy beer” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bristol Brewing Company

Bristol Brewing Company
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Show Low, Arizona
Level Contributor
162 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fun setting and worthy beer”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

The beer is worth the visit and the setting in the old school ( the wood floors creak just as you remember) makes it a must. Try the Compass IPA if you enjoy IBUs with flavor.

Helpful?
Thank R H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    27
    10
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great beer and atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

This place has great IPAs and offer other great selections. The atmosphere is really cool too. Definitely don't want to miss out on their Winter Warlock seasonal.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Back to school”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

What a great concept for an old elementary school! Brewery, bar, and cafés. We sat on the pet friendly patio sipping our Bristol beers playing corn hole. Couldn't have had a better time.
Get place to relax or hang out with friends.

Helpful?
Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
279 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 349 helpful votes
“Who knew going to the Principal's Office could be such fun?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

I'm a coffee snob, so on a recent visit to Colorado Springs, I sought out every coffee shop in town.

I loved everything about the Principal's Office at Ivywild...the fact that they've re-purposed a historic school and community landmark into such a creative and thoughtful gathering spot restores my faith in my former hometown. The atmosphere is fun, inviting and speaks to my community spirit.

In this day and age of mass produced faux coffee and the obscene overuse of paper products,
it's refreshing to find a good solid coffee made with proper espresso and served in an real cup!

The variety of coffee and preparation styles on offer is quite impressive. My only complaint was that no matter how many times I requested extra hot, they couldn't seem to bring themselves to actually do it. I realize this is a form of barista control, but hey, some of us really do like our coffee scalding hot. Hint: if you're worried about scalding the milk, just heat the cup first. Works wonders.

The Old School Bakery attached to the Principal's Office is another wonder. Fabulous baked goods and meat pies, baked by a real live Aussie. The pies have been given the stamp of approval by at least one Australian I know, who likes them so much that I took a batch of them up to him in Denver.

The atmosphere of Ivywild is a big part of the charm, but the coffee and baked goods make it just about perfect.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Melnq8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
476 reviews
155 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
“Fun Place!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

A fun place to go to with friends. Set in an old elementary school, the pub is spacious and comfortable. Even when crowded it is not too loud, and if you want there is some space away fro the pub itself with comfortable chairs. Also in the building is a restaurant and a number of small shops like a bakery, Meat and Sausage market, and a couple of other small places. A great place to get together with friends for a fabulous beer and some decent and reasonably priced foods.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ColoTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bristol Brewing Company also viewed

Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to Bristol Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing