We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, good margaritas and food”
Review of Jose Muldoon's

Jose Muldoon's
Reserve with OpenTable
Jose Muldoon's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #545 of 1,422 Restaurants in Colorado Springs
Price range: US$10 - US$10
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Platte Avenue
Whitefish, Montana
Level Contributor
87 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, good margaritas and food”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The 3 dollar margarita sign drew us in but the staff and the food were also great. Everyone was very friendly which usually is a reflection of a good employer and fun place to work. We enjoyed our meal very much.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    55
    49
    27
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
nyc
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“yummy!”
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Great food and friendly wait person! We chose this place randomly and considered going back a second night.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank happytrailsnyc096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chilliwack, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great food, service and atmosphere”
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Enjoyed buffalo fajitas for lunch. The atmosphere and the service were both great, and the prices just right.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank KKrabb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
156 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“New Menu already gone???”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

The last time I had been at Jose's they had a great new menu with a number of new items. Well, by the time I returned, they had already dumped all those new items off the menu and went back to their old menu. Very disappointing. Was I the only one who enjoyed these new specials? Although there are still many good choices, this place needs to change it up some. The outside patio is great, the beer cold, the chips and salsa tasty, but they need some new entrees. I will avoid returning for awhile so that when I do return, the old items seem new.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Mexican Restaurant in the Springs!”
Reviewed 10 July 2013

WOW! 6 of us went to lunch - all ordered something different 'to share'. Everything was EXCELLENT Service was SUPERB!!! Atmosphere perfect for a lively lunch. Nice bar scene at night with a great outdoor patio. Best of everything in one place.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jose Muldoon's also viewed

Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to Jose Muldoon's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing