We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food”

Uwe's German Restaurant
Ranked #77 of 1,428 Restaurants in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$10
Cuisines: Austrian, German, Swiss
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Topeka, Kansas
Level Contributor
56 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very good food”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I ate here on June 6, 2014.

The food was very good. I especially liked the salad with its different pickled vegetables.

I would eat here again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ecintopkan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    25
    8
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
“Best German food in town!”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We visit this restaurant at least twice a month. We spent six years in Germany and the food at UWE's compares with the best in the native country. It is priced right and cooked to perfection. Highly recommend!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jerry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
65 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Authentic German food, superb sauerbraten. Little difficult to find & not on the best neighborhood at night

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank MelodyLes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, CO
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Consistently great dining experience”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We had dinner with friends and family last week at Uwe's. Great food, efficient and friendly service, and remarkably reasonable prices.

If Uwe's had a "Buy 10, Get One Free" card, I'd probably be on my 50th free meal. No better dining in Colorado Springs!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NEHooligan47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
73 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good German food that comes with a reasonable price.”
Reviewed 1 February 2014

We were hunting for a good German restaurant and this one was better than we expected. I would return any day as their selections were not only real German but so was the staff. We had a great time and the next day were enjoying the leftovers from the night before, their portions are generous.
Thank you Uwe for a nice remembrance.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Charlie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Uwe's German Restaurant also viewed

Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to Uwe's German Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing