We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hidden treasure” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Palmer Park

Palmer Park
Book In Advance
More Info
US$59.20*
and up
Palmer Park Photo Tours
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great hidden treasure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

I'm hesitant to let this little secret out... it is a hidden treasure in the middle of a growing city. There are really great mountain biking and hiking trails throughout. Some of the trails are an easy walk, many moderate to difficult trails. The overlook from the top provides very nice city views. There is a very nice playground for kids. There are picnic tables throughout the park.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank PricelessRVAdventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    60
    10
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
ny
Level Contributor
49 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“great views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

Huge hiking area with many photo opertunities! Beautiful views of pikes peak! Dog friendly area! Great for picnics too with tables sporadically placed at scenic spots

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank willi38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Love this park!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

I like to hike in this park. When I first started hiking there it was me and my puppy. Now, fifteen years later, I have a family with young kids and a new dog :) There is a cool playground for kids, a dog park, mountain biking, hiking, yoga in the park, sightseeing, and occasional events. It's in the heart of town but I feel like I am up in the mountains when I hike around. Hikes can be tailored to how much time you have once you get to know the trails.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jreid8420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
108 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“My favorite place to go hiking in the city!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

It is an awesome place to hike to right in the middle of the city. You can get away from it all in a few minutes! Love!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank nbparents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Palmer Park, close in on the East side.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

There is little to but off-road fat tire bike, or view the city from a high vantage point. You time may be better spent at the Air Force Academy.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sterling S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Palmer Park also viewed

Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to Palmer Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing