We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great budget motel”
Review of Stagecoach Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Stagecoach Motel
Ranked #47 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great budget motel”
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We visited Colorado Springs with my two young sons and chose the Stagecoach Motel based on their decent rating, location, cost, and amenities. Since we were traveling on a budget, I needed inexpensive lodging with room for the four of us plus a way to store and cook food so we could avoid eating out every day. I also needed internet access so I could stay in touch with the office while I was out of town. The Stagecoach Motel not only met every one of my needs, they exceeded my expectations. This is why I give them an "Excellent" rating. Among the hotels in their price range, they are by far the best. Even though the furnishings and fixtures were dated, you could tell they worked hard to keep everything clean and in working order. The staff went out of their way to make sure I had everything I needed -- extra towels, a microwave for the room, and internet access. The location of the Stagecoach is a huge plus. Very near a Seven-Eleven with cheap gas, a coin-op laundry (with a kids play area), and several restaurants and fast-food places. We felt safe there. The room was quiet and I never saw anyone wandering around that didn't belong there. The hotel also has quick access to I-25. The friendly and helpful woman at the front desk was very knowledgeable about where everything was and even what was and was not open/running due to recent fires and flash flooding. We were so pleased with our stay we decided to stay an extra day. They were able to accommodate us for that as well. Well done, Stagecoach!

Room Tip: Book as early as you can. This place seems to fill up quickly because it only has about 20 rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    44
    19
    3
    5
See reviews for
24
38
20
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013 via mobile

My fondest memories were of staying in clean motels as a child and this brought back those memories. On arrival to a slightly dubious area the lady at the desk could not have been more helpful and even brought over extra towels for the children. The car port was great and ensured noise did not travel. The decor is original and retro but the place was spotless and odour free.

In summary a great motel that is clean and welcoming. Add the price and this is a favourite stay.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loveland, Colorado
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

A clean and affordable place to stay if you are visiting Garden of the Gods or Manitou. Manager was very helpful in that she walked with me to my room and watched to make sure my car with a rooftop cargo carrier would fit into the covered carport. The rooms are simple but clean and well maintained. I like this old style of motel where the rooms are separated by carports so that you don't hear your neighbor's TV or conversation. I had a room in the back and it was very quiet. Wifi worked well enough to surf the web

I would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prescott_Tom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alma, Arkand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 July 2013

The Stage Coach Motel in Colorado Springs is a delightful old motel which has been very lovingly maintained. Built in the 40s each unit has its own garage, and view of the mountains. It is extremely clean, comfortable and quiet. The owner is a very friendly and helpful. There is a beautiful garden and a 100-year-old apple tree on the property. When we go back to the area we will stay there again; it was very nice.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loveland, Colorado
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

I just loved this place. It's an older motel with carports for each unit but has been maintained very well. Not really renovated to new stuff, but quite clean and comfortable. The front desk manager (owner?) was very helpful and exceedingly pleasant. Unlike one reviewer, there was no problem with the wifi. Could have used a TV Guide in the room, but we figured it out. The beds are a little on the firm side, not good for me but fine for my co-traveler. There are plenty of food options and a Safeway a block away. NO pool or fitness center but who needs them! We're in Colorado, after all. Close access to Garden of the Gods and other sites. We went to the bug museum one day followed by a hike right there. That was quite interesting to say the least. I will definitely stay there again if going to the springs.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Our stay at the Stagecoach was made even better by the super helpful front desk manager. We had originally requested 2 rooms, but upon check in she offered us adjoining rooms at a cheaper rate. She couldn't have been nicer. The motel itself is very basic, but it was quiet, clean and comfortable. Wifi was free, but very poor. Just enough juice to check email quickly. The motel is located very close to a mall and several restaurants, and is less than a mile from the interstate. Great stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We reserved a two bed room but ended up needing more. The mgr was happy to "upgrade" us and allow our dog who had to come with us unexpectedly to stay without notice for only $10. The room wasn't great but it did the job for our one night stay. We ended up leaving behind a very special stuffed animal of my daughters and the manager kept it safe and sound until we could have it rescued! If you are just looking for a comfy place to sleep with wonderful service then this is your place!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mrs62380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.0 mi away
TravelStar Inn & Suites
TravelStar Inn & Suites
#71 of 105 in Colorado Springs
29 reviews
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Colorado Springs South
Courtyard Colorado Springs South
#34 of 105 in Colorado Springs
183 reviews
6.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of ...
#42 of 105 in Colorado Springs
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn South
Quality Inn South
#43 of 105 in Colorado Springs
241 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn & Suites
Best Western Executive Inn & Sui...
#14 of 105 in Colorado Springs
586 reviews
2.0 mi away
Clarion Hotel and Conference Center
Clarion Hotel and Conference Cen...
#55 of 105 in Colorado Springs
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stagecoach Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stagecoach Motel

Property: Stagecoach Motel
Address: 1647 S Nevada Ave, Colorado Springs, CO 80905-2221
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Stagecoach Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Stagecoach Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing