We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cheap but too small”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Stagecoach Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Stagecoach Motel
Ranked #48 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Cheap but too small”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

We were on a road trip and stopped here just for one night. The owner is really nice and the room was very clean. We had a deluxe room with a queen bed and a double bed which was in a separate area. The double bed area was like a dungeon though and the bed was seriously uncomfortable. It's not what we needed after driving for 11 hours. I admit there is some nostalgia to this place but it is in need of some better maintenance. There are also no amenities to this place with the exception of a small fridge. No microwave, no coffee maker, etc. I imagine if there were only two people in a room you'd get by just fine but for a family of 4, it's just too cramped.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harvickfans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    42
    18
    3
    5
See reviews for
23
37
18
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Decided to again stay at the Stagecoach Inn on my road trip. It's been a couple of years since my last stay and am just as pleased. This old Motor Lodge is nicely kept by the owner. I really enjoy a place where I can feel free to walk barefoot.

This time I was traveling with one of my granddaughters and the owner made sure we had additional area information. This came in very handy since the weather forced us to go to Plan B. We had a great time at the Bug Museum when it was too wet to visit the Zoo. The owner also went out of her way to ask my granddaughter if she enjoyed her day. My granddaughter was also quite taken with the owner's little dog. All this in addition to a fine clean room makes the Stagecoach Inn a favorite of mine. I will definitely stay here again the next time I'm in the area.

Oh...did I forget to say there is a wonderful German restaurant, Edelweiss, just a short walk away.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank janiannd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alabama
Level Contributor
112 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

Very cute vintage hotel that is well maintained and very reasonably priced. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the owner was extremely nice. Each room has it's own carport and you feel transported back to another time. We will certainly stay here again,

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelprof57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

We stayed here for 3 night and 4 days and it is a GEM , very very low cost BUT very very clean and cozy ! You can park right in front of your room , has a fridge and a MICROWAVE !
All beds where clean , freshly changed , the clening lady was coming every day making our room nice , clean towels , just awesome !
Its like unbelivebul how nice this is for this money , yeah , not to mention the money part !! Its super cheap and you will not regret !
We have a little baby so it was not an issue to let her run around the room and tocuh stuff .

Room Tip: Any room is the same, just AWESOME !
See more room tips
Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Flaviuxa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
417 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

Called in for a couple of nights following some exceptional reviews.
Whilst I can some of the good things about the place (foe example the friendly owner, the parking next to the accomodation) in practice it is a reasonably well maintained flash-back, hardly a 5* something special.
Great value and worth a look.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, NY
Level Contributor
69 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

The owner/manager was delightful on the phone when I said that I'd be arriving late and wonderful in person. The rooms were basic, but well kept. You could tell that things were fixed when needed, paint was not old, and everything looked like it was kept up. The price was very reasonable compared to other places in the area. The room also had another smaller room with a bed for another person or maybe kids which I don't think was mentioned when I booked the room. There was also a fridge, table to sit and write at and the best was a carport next to each room so that you could park the car in safety and load or unload in any weather and stay dry! The bed was comfy and the room actually spacious. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimlanman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

We just stayed for one night here. Location is good for grocery stores, shopping, easy access to highway and garden of gods. Neighbourhood a bit sketch but nothing too bad. Room was clean and comfortable, shower was awesome. A little dark and dingy but again, awesome value. Motel staff friendly and helpful.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Moll59841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.0 mi away
TravelStar Inn & Suites
TravelStar Inn & Suites
#72 of 105 in Colorado Springs
3.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
2.0 mi away
Clarion Hotel and Conference Center
Clarion Hotel and Conference Cen...
#55 of 105 in Colorado Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Colorado Springs South
Courtyard Colorado Springs South
#32 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Sui...
#16 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn South
Quality Inn South
#40 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
6.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of ...
#43 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stagecoach Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stagecoach Motel

Property: Stagecoach Motel
Address: 1647 S Nevada Ave, Colorado Springs, CO 80905-2221
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Stagecoach Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Stagecoach Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing