We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Group”
Review of Melting Pot

Melting Pot
Ranked #110 of 1,439 Restaurants in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$45
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Looking for a fine dining restaurant? How about a FUN restaurant? Try The Melting Pot's unique dining experience where you will experience the most memorable evening for any occasion. Enjoy our four course menus that feature our delicious, creamy cheese fondue, fresh salads with homemade dressings; our entree course with marinated meats, steak and seafood and, don't forget our mouth-watering chocolate fondue desserts! You can even come in for just one course like our most popular cheese fondue! We are an amazing option for Gluten Free (GF) diners as we feature bread and dessert from Coquette Bistro and Bakery and vegetarian diners. Our servers are the tops in town - enthusiastic, smiling and extremely knowledgeable to lead you through the experience. How about a fun drink? Our bartenders have developed and created excellent martinis and cocktails to pleasure your taste buds! We carry local brews by Bristol Brewing Co. And our wine list has been voted one of Colorado Springs top lists. Try our well paired Wine Flight with your four course dinner - you will enjoy four excellent wines as you progress through the courses. Our location is underground giving the restaurant a romantic feel for our lovers and a fun atmosphere for large parties or families. The ambient lighting, cozy decor, private booths and spectacular cuisine make The Melting Pot of Colorado Springs the perfect place for a romantic date night, wedding rehearsal dinner, New Year's Eve, Valentine's Day, birthday or anniversary celebration, business gathering, graduation or a ladies night out. Celebrate Life's Moments at the Melting Pot! We are proud to be a favorite among the locals, military and many tourists who visit this great town. Conveniently located downtown near the Antler's Hilton Hotel and the Mining Exchange a Wyndham Grand Hotel, we are easy to find near the fun shops on Tejon Street and Pikes Peak Avenue.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Group”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We had a large group (10). Was not a steady flow between courses. I am personally not fond of deep frying my fondue.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank LetsGoCruise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    27
    19
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
PC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun Dining for special occasions!!”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Very first experience at a fondue restaurant and absolutely loved it! Celebrated our 12th anniversary and requested a somewhat secluded table, and to our surprise we were seated at one of the private curtained off tables in the back! All the food was wonderful, I personally recommend the potstickers..and our waiter Christopher was very knowledgeable about all the food and ingredients and the perfect amount of attentive and friendly! We also had the pleasure of being entertained by a magician at our table the end of the meal, and he was awesome too! Perfect anniversary dinner..would recommend to anyone for a special occasion or whenever you want a fun fine dining experience! Can't wait to go back!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jwalt5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Birthday dinner”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Went there with my spouse and 3 year old son for my birthday. We got the "Land and Sea" 4 course meal for both of us adults. The price was around $32 per person.

We did have reservations and had no issues getting seated immediately, even with a high chair. Although it was happy hour, the happy hour specials are not valid at the tables -- only the bar.

The food overall was really good. The waiter was excellent. They brought out a chocolate covered strawberry for my birthday with a lit candle.

My 3 year old wasn't very entertained as it is a restaurant geared more towards adults.

Overall good experience. I would recommend more for couples than families.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bmatt86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great date night restaurant”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Have eaten here several times. First the bad news...you will always be ignored at the bar by the amateur bartenders and don't even think about going here if you don't have a reservation, you will be treated as a second-class citizen. Now the good news..if you can make it past the bar and host staff, you will have an excellent meal and great service. Call ahead and ask for one of the private booths in the back--very romantic. The food is incredible and the cooking process is interactive so it's fun and also great for kids. Any dessert you choose will be unbelievable.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dingo57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Melting Pot”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Excellent service. Friendly staff, excellent fondue. Candlelight, excellent bananas foster for dessert. Quiet atmosphere, though our dot-feather-swirl group livened it up!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Coloradobeachboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Melting Pot also viewed

Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to Melting Pot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing