We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Low Flying and Noisy Air Force Planes Ruin your Day” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pine Creek Golf Club

Pine Creek Golf Club
colorado springs, co
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Low Flying and Noisy Air Force Planes Ruin your Day”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

The noise from low flying Air Force planes is unbelievably load. You can't hear yourself think, and there is no way to focus on your shot. If you want to reenact the Battle of Britain than this is the place for you, but if you want to play a round of golf go to another course in the area.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank america_art
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    8
    3
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
87 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Well laid out course !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

I have played this course many times in the past years while visiting Colorado Springs. The course is very well laid out and presents many challenges including distance and placement of shots.
This year we thought that the course was in pristine condition. The fairways were soft and the greens were excellent.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank JLaneJnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“This course needs to hire REAL rangers!!!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

The course is a very nice public golf course that needs rangers who know how to do thier job. Manage pace of play and don't let more than one hole get in between groups. Played course 4 times in 2 weeks and each round took well over 5 hours. Ridiculous.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank btrott64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monument, Colorado
Level Contributor
100 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Nice course, 1st hole is a killer”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2013

I used to play Pine Creek many years ago before it was a residential course. Now it's lined with houses and has been re-designed a bit. The first hole is a par 4 with hazards at the 1st and 2nd shots so make sure you can clear them or lay up. They have a driving range and putting and chipping greens for practice. They also have a bar and limited grill. Enjoy!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sue Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
241 reviews
71 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
“Made for accurate tee shots”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2012

I'm 74 years old and hit straight, short drives. So I like to play Pine Creek. We play the white tees and, from those boxes, accuracy gets paid off with good scores. Long hitters who spray their tee shots will pay the price with penalty strokes because the fairways are not overly wide and the rough, creekbeds, etc., will make you pay. The course seems to be always in good shape and the greens, too, are quite nice. There's a big elevation change from the lowest point on the front nine to the highest point on the back nine so you might want to take a cart until you've played it at least once and can judge the difficulty of walking for yourself. The only complaint I have is for the bar/grill/restaurant. The food is nothing to rave about but the service can be abominable. We've walked out a couple times when it was so bad (but not crowded) and now we just don't go in there any more. Too bad, too, because the course is just fine.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ArtColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pine Creek Golf Club also viewed

Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to Pine Creek Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing