We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Condition - Tough Course”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Country Club of Colorado
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Condition - Tough Course”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Wonderful if not pricey golf course in fantastic condition. It's a tough course where you pay for your mistakes. My only complaint is that the GPS in the cart kept turning off and you had to reboot. I had my own GPS as a backup

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dutypaid13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    3
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Ongoing memorable experience as a member of the Country Club of Colorado”
Reviewed 31 January 2014

I have been a club member at The Country Club of Colorado for nearly 10 years. As a large family of 10, we have found great value in our club membership and without hesitation would recommend CCOC to anyone looking for a meaningful and safe family atmosphere, excellent service, and a great golf experience. My children’s (8) ages vary between 1 and 16 and we can all attest to an overall unbelievable experience for many years. As we sit in very close proximity to the club, our family has been able to use all facets, but just wish that we were more frequently visiting the fitness center. The kids are always looking forward to Spring and Summer activities and our fondest family memories have taken place during the big club parties at the beach, like the Hawaiian Luau, July 4th and Club Birthday Party. The kids love the music, games, kiddie pool and playground and we would not miss these events for anything. A few of the benefits unique to our family are the unparalleled postcard views on the patio for dinner and the ease of getting a tee time. As an avid golfer, I also appreciate a 4 hour round, which the club monitors closely on summer days. My kids are also learning golf and participate in the golf camps, which are led by one of the country’s most renowned instructors, Ann Finke. These intangibles cannot be put in a brochure. Thank you CCOC and staff-

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank chavez758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Quality Course”
Reviewed 5 November 2012

This course is located near the Broadmoor at the Cheyenne Mountain Resort. The course was in excellent condition this year and it always is challenging, yet enjoyable for all types of golfers. Not quite up to the standards of the Broadmoor or Kissing Camels, but still very much worth playing.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank CharlieGoodtime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Golfing”
Reviewed 13 October 2012

I really enjoy golfing here. They have other great facilities and the pools and beach club are great places to hang out. The staff is alway very attentitive.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tony V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
63 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Variety and Beautiful Location”
Reviewed 13 June 2012

This Country Club offers activities for all family members.
The location is picturesque. I have found most of the staff to be outstanding.
This Club has the usual tennis, golf, exercise facility, and swimming, but it also has
a lake, "beach" volleyball, basketball courts, an indoor and an Olympic size outside pool.
I woud have given it 5 Stars, but the food is just above average.
The Burgers, Grill Cheese Sandwiches and other Pool snacks are tasty.
The main dining area, is not consisent and the service is slow.
The manager recently asked the members for input and improvments should be coming soon in the
Club House Dining area.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ChanelRemy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Country Club of Colorado also viewed

Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to The Country Club of Colorado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing