We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst Hotel Ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Knights Inn Colorado Springs
Ranked #93 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Reviewed 21 March 2013

The building is dirty and run down. The first room we were put in was filthy, no surfaces had been cleaned, the bed sheets had hair and food in them, the bathroom floor was dirty, the carpet had a big chunk missing, changed to a somewhat cleaner room. The coffee maker did not work and they could not provide a replacement.Trying to get extra towels was like asking for the moon. DO NOT STAY HERE, you would be better off sleeping in your car.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Krissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarion_ks003, General Manager at Knights Inn Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2013

Dear Krissa, after reading your comments, I think the front desk released a room that was to be out of order to get fixed.. It's our fault and we do apologize for that error.. please call me and we will take care of it.. thanks, Steve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (177)
There are newer reviews for Knights Inn Colorado Springs
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

146 - 152 of 177 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2013

Stayed with my family for 2 nights. First day we got there, checked the room and found the bed sheets were not changed and there was tortilla chips crumbs in the bed as well as hair! NONE of the surfaces were cleaned either. We immediately asked to change rooms! We got a cleaner room but still questioned their definition of nice and liget. The walls to the outside are not even drywall or anything. Just like a make shift wall with windows. Toilet was stained on the outside and coffee maker didn't work. We asked for a new one but was told they didn't have any. The ppl at the front desk need to be slapped... in the face with a brick! The rudeness was astounding!! They were most unhelpful even with the simplest of tasks like, "do having plastic fork?" The answer we got was "we don't have things like that". Really!?!? You offer breakfast with no utensils!!??
This place is beyond a joke and the staff needs to all have their attitudes adjusted. Not only is this disgraceful and scary but I was about ready to bring WW3 up in there with the rudeness.
Save the headache and your money cause this place just needs to be bulldozed!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SammG88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarion_ks003, General Manager at Knights Inn Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2013

Ms. Samm, we have read your comments.. we do apologize for the inconvenience.. We will review our procedures to ensure this situation is not repeated in the future.. thanks, Steve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2012

We chose this hotel because we've had good experiences with the Days Inn chain.

Service at the front desk was good and people were nice. The room was big, kind of dirty and extremely noisy. Free wifi was nonexistent.

In rooms close to ours it looked like there were people living in them.

I would not recommend this place. Just check our picture!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChipoChipolini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarion_ks003, General Manager at Knights Inn Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2013

Dear Guest,We do apologize for the inconvenience.. The picture that you have posted clearly indicates that the room has been renovated.. the snapshot that you have posted shows that the door is painted and there is a new peep hole eye piece installed, there is a new treshold installed there is a new granite on the work desk desk.. the other items not included in your snap shot is the granite on the tv stand, new lamps, new granite vanity, new sink bowl, new ceiling tile over the vanity, new smoke alarm, new coat rack, new granite shower surrounds, and fully newly painted bathrooms.. We do have free WIFI, and for any reasons, especially the frigid weather you were not able to get it, we truly apologizie.. We do look forward to serve you once again. Thanks, Steve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2012

Stayed here during our trip through the state of Colorado. Didn't know much about the area or where this hotel was located in relation to all of the places we were visiting. Very easy to get to from the highway and near some good food. Check-in was speedy and the staff was friendly, that was about the only positive part of our stay. Girl ended up giving our room to another couple after we had already checked in - people tried getting into the room with a working key and once I opened the door they were surprised to see that there were people in the room. Obviously an oversight, but one that had us wondering how competent the staff was. No elevator to get to the second floor and the room entrances were on the outside of the building, not the best thing when you are hauling a week's worth of stuff in your bags. Breakfast was horrible - consisting of stale breads, cold cereal, juice, bad coffee and waffles. I know I should be grateful for a free breakfast, but this was just bad. Woman at check-out was friendly and we chatted a bit about our trip and we were on our way.

In a pinch, this is a decent hotel, but certainly not a place I will be looking at again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012 via mobile

I had administrative paperwork I needed to handle at the university of Phoenix branch office in Colo springs. Since the actual university of Phoenix campus is located way too far from my house I decided to go to the Colo springs branch. This branch is literally a next door neighbor of the days inn motel which made everything perfect. The motel also charged a very low price and offered everything I was looking for like free breakfast, etc.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Justin1500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Plain and simple, this place is a dump. We had to evacuate our original hotel due to the wildfires in Colorado Springs last week. This place was the only hotel we could find, and now i know why. The front desk area was filthy and reeked of smoke. The staff couldn't care less. The non-smoking room smelled like smoke, the beds were awful, the area was dimly lit, and the kids were scared. It is unfortunate that people who work there don't take care of the place. I was shocked that this eyesore had the Days Inn name on it.

Room Tip: Here's a tip.......keep on driving!
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TimK7700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2012

This hotel is the most disgusting place ever! Wall paper falling off wall. Mold in bathroom. Horrible smell. Old furniture. Sink drips. Toilet stained. Tiny tv. Fridge broke and not plugged in. Cable had limited channels. Stains on sheets. Huge gap under the door. Can hear the traffic. People were partying down the hall. Can hear people in room behind us (ewe). Holes in ceiling. Paint peeling off around the windows. Looks like your in the ghetto overlooking a run down trailer park. Everything was dusty, gee I wonder why.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tlybsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn South
Quality Inn South
#43 of 105 in Colorado Springs
251 reviews
10.5 mi away
Econo Lodge North Academy
Econo Lodge North Academy
#72 of 105 in Colorado Springs
135 reviews
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Colorado Springs South
Residence Inn Colorado Springs S...
#41 of 105 in Colorado Springs
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Elegante Conference & Event Center
Hotel Elegante Conference & Even...
#26 of 105 in Colorado Springs
590 reviews
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Colorado Springs South
Courtyard Colorado Springs South
#35 of 105 in Colorado Springs
192 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP
La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado ...
#27 of 105 in Colorado Springs
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Colorado Springs

Address: 2850 S Circle Dr, I25 and Circle Dr Building A, Colorado Springs, CO 80906-4101 (Formerly Days Inn Colorado Springs South)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Price Range: £44 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Colorado Springs 1.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Knights Inn Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn South Circle Hotel Colorado Springs
Days Inn Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing